We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of ME London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ME London Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed one night, but what beautifully chilled place. The staff are young and very helpful and professional.
Very well designed rooms (love the window). Massive comfortable bed.

The only downside if there was one was when we went for a drink on the roof bar, there were no tables... All reserved but with no one sitting at them. I guess that's just poor planning by myself though.

Seriously one (if not the) nicest hotels I've stayed in London. Best location!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Jason S,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review, it makes us so happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay. The windows and the views that they offer are some of the best in London (a unique design by Foster & Partners.) Radio bar is very popular with both guests and Londoners alike, we were sorry to hear that all the table were booked but hope you still enjoyed the magnificent sights!

We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,759
    457
    153
    69
    54
See reviews for
328
1,244
93
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

On arrival you are greeted by the very welcoming Concierge men . These gentlemen relieve you of your luggage after which you are escorted in the lift to the reception for check in . It is amazing ultra modern setting located in the atrium . Complimentary Prosecco is offered which was extremely pleasant . The reception was extremely friendly & professional
Our room again was very modern with sleek lines and panelled white leather walls
The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is very up to date . Lovely toiletries and cascading shower however no bath which is always a disappointment for me
There is a fabulous coffee machine however if like me you don't drink coffee there are no tea or hot chocolate making facilities . Water however is provided .
When the beds are turned down for the evening there is beautiful mood lighting in purple/ pink hues which was very relaxing
The rooftop bar " Radio" is fab with great views over London which was especially nice at night when London is all lit up . Great service and nice selection of cocktails and Tapas
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this modern hotel that is also in a great location .
The concierge are brilliant making you feel welcome whenever you return and can't do enough to help you at anytime during your stay
I would love to stay at ME London again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Lizzy,

WOW! I am very pleased to read your review as our aim is always to provide a memorable experience to our guests.

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with the world and I will be delighted to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our first experience of the ME was sitting at the bar in the Waldorf opposite wishing we'd stayed at the hotel 'opposite' seeing the fun on the roof top bar a year ago. My husband booked theatre tickets and knowing how much I loved the look of the ME, booked us 2 nights on either the 8th or 9th floor which are the rooms with balconies. We arrived just after 1pm knowing that we could have the car parked and luggage left with concierge so we could make the most of our stay, however we were guided to reception on the 1st floor, checked in within minutes, amazing.... cold bubbly, nice touch), and in our room very quickly. Room view of Drury Lane, ROH, and Big Ben and HoP in the distance. We were lucky to get last minute tickets for Les Mis and booked into the Italian restaurant at the hotel. Fabulous food and service, we knew we'd made the right choice. The rooms speak for themselves, very comfortable bed, mini bar had everything you could need, lighting awesome, best nights sleep in a while. Breakfast..... buffet but very good quality, and the service?? Awesome. Yvonne, assistant manager, got chatting to us for a while, we were hoping to eat in STK, the hotels other restaurant, to cut a long story short, she booked us a table for after a show. Wow is all to say about STK, food, wine, service, atmosphere, amazing, just loved the DJ!!! If you want an experience, with quality, just book this place, we can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterBeachbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear GloucesterBeachbabe ,

How rewarding has been for me to read your thoughts. Thank you very much for sharing them with the world!

It seems you and your husband had an amazing time in ME London and I am very glad to know it; that was exactly our aim :)

I do really hope to see you back very soon and provide you with a second memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It was a thrill to be situated in a clean modern hotel in the heart of London. Architecture was so exciting. Roof Top Radio Bar & Cucina Asellina Restaurant an obvious draw to towns folk. Fabulous disability access in hotel and the surrounding area due to Olympics 2012.
Staff very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Toni,

I can't express enough how thankful I am for your review.

I am so pleased your experecience was so easy and wonderful! It was a real pleasure to have you staying in ME London with us and we are certainly very much looking forward to welcoming you back :)

I hope things go well back in Australia, and to see you very soon.

Best wishes from ME London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I and my wife had stayed in this hotel for a 4 day visit to London and we had an utmost experience in this hotel. The environment is very urban and sophisticated and yet you feel relaxed and comfortable. Everyone is nice and friendly and very attentive to whatever you might need. Everything in the room is of the highest quality and thought to the minimal details. Location is just perfect either for day walks either for going out at night. When coming again to London we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonelSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear LeonelSemoes,

THANK YOU very much for such a wonderful review.

I am very happy to read that you had such a lovely experience at ME London. This was exactly our purpose.

I am certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Fabulous location, bizarre hotel. Rooms overall are okay, corridor huge and bedroom area small! If you don't like lifts, don't go here, there are no public stairs and even reception is up one floor. All the public corridors are black, windowless and lit by the floor, the doors have no handles and look like walls. Staff are VERY helpful though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Jerry,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

The style of a Hotel is very personal and unique , and from your comments I understand you don't feel identified with the atmosphere of the ME London.

I am pleased you enjoyed the service provided by the staff and we will be very happy to see you back.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is by far our favorite hotel in London . Service is excellent and staff cannot do enough . Location wise it is excellent and I can't reccomend it enough. I was traveling with the children but have previously been just the two of us. The Radio bar upstairs is excellent , lively with a superb atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Merseyclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Wow!!!

Thank you very much guys for such a lovely review. I am very happy to know that you had such a great experience with us.

I really hope to see you back soon. It was a real pleasure for us to have you at ME London.

Take care and again, THANK YOU VERY MUCH :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#40 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#42 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#339 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London Hotel

Property: ME London Hotel
Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in London
#73 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Business Hotel in London
#95 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster + Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms including 16 suites, New York restaurant STK London, Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ME London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ME London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing