We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh & Stylish”
Review of ME London Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ME London Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh & Stylish”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It was a thrill to be situated in a clean modern hotel in the heart of London. Architecture was so exciting. Roof Top Radio Bar & Cucina Asellina Restaurant an obvious draw to towns folk. Fabulous disability access in hotel and the surrounding area due to Olympics 2012.
Staff very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Toni,

I can't express enough how thankful I am for your review.

I am so pleased your experecience was so easy and wonderful! It was a real pleasure to have you staying in ME London with us and we are certainly very much looking forward to welcoming you back :)

I hope things go well back in Australia, and to see you very soon.

Best wishes from ME London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,797
    466
    153
    71
    55
See reviews for
334
1,269
93
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I and my wife had stayed in this hotel for a 4 day visit to London and we had an utmost experience in this hotel. The environment is very urban and sophisticated and yet you feel relaxed and comfortable. Everyone is nice and friendly and very attentive to whatever you might need. Everything in the room is of the highest quality and thought to the minimal details. Location is just perfect either for day walks either for going out at night. When coming again to London we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonelSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear LeonelSemoes,

THANK YOU very much for such a wonderful review.

I am very happy to read that you had such a lovely experience at ME London. This was exactly our purpose.

I am certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Fabulous location, bizarre hotel. Rooms overall are okay, corridor huge and bedroom area small! If you don't like lifts, don't go here, there are no public stairs and even reception is up one floor. All the public corridors are black, windowless and lit by the floor, the doors have no handles and look like walls. Staff are VERY helpful though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Jerry,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

The style of a Hotel is very personal and unique , and from your comments I understand you don't feel identified with the atmosphere of the ME London.

I am pleased you enjoyed the service provided by the staff and we will be very happy to see you back.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is by far our favorite hotel in London . Service is excellent and staff cannot do enough . Location wise it is excellent and I can't reccomend it enough. I was traveling with the children but have previously been just the two of us. The Radio bar upstairs is excellent , lively with a superb atmosphere

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Merseyclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Wow!!!

Thank you very much guys for such a lovely review. I am very happy to know that you had such a great experience with us.

I really hope to see you back soon. It was a real pleasure for us to have you at ME London.

Take care and again, THANK YOU VERY MUCH :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Everything inside this hotel is stunning and so individual in design : from the ground floor area, the AMAZING reception (and the chilled Prosecco at check-in), the rooms (wonderfully kitted out and perfect to hold your own "private" cocktail party!) and the stunning rooftop bar (we had drinks on a hot afternoon but also went later one evening after dark).
In addition the staff are lovely (not at all pretentious which can be the down side of some other trendy establishments!).
I have stayed at Hotel W and this hotel wins hands down on style/design and service.
We had some latenight dishes around midnight at the rooftop bar which were delicious and the service was fantastic.
There were a couple of things in the room that need attention (broken tile on shower floor) and the toilet door doesnt actually fully close (could do with some magnetic closure). However I will still give it 5* as I loved everything about this hotel. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_fifeFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Amanda_fifeFife,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review. It is great to see that the quality of our colleagues, the design and decoration were not just to your taste but exceeded your expectations.

Your feedback is much appreciated, we will look into it and we will make sure it is fixed as soon as possible.

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with the world and for awarding us with 5*.
It would be lovely to see you soon around and this time would be lovely if you would try STK or Asellina, you will be delighted with the food and the amazing team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We are a few days into a week long stay at ME London.

We arrived on a red eye...landing at 8:30AM. ME was able to get us into our room right away....a blessing considering our exhaustion from travelling.

Check in was a breeze. Reception area is a giant pyramidal architectural feat, with triangular marble laid vertically to a sunny opening 9 stories above. The furniture in reception is almost too comfy....after they gave me a glass of bubbly I almost didn't get up!!!

We were escorted to our room. A bit on the smaller side, but ultra modern and efficiently designed. Very cool wall panel let's you set the "mood", from party to "sexy". Nice touch.

Concierge is tremendously helpful, eagerly pointing us to restaurants, shopping, and attractions.

Don't be surprised if there's paparazzi out front, as there has been during our visit. Apparently this is quite the celeb jaunt.

The rooftop bar, Radio, is a fun scene. You may have trouble with admittance, unless you're staying at the hotel. We were made to wait until they realized we are guests, at which point we were quickly whisked upstairs and placed at amazing real estate: a table labeled "reserved" along the perimeter with brilliant views.

Sadly, I've been a bit I'll and just now feeling tip-top, so I've lost a few days and spent more time in the room then I would otherwise have desired. Fortunately, it's quite comfortable!

Will post an update at end of our journey!!

Thomas Mitchell

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tdrewmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our aim is always to suceed in our guest's expectations and it is extremely rewarding when we fully get it.

I hope to see you back in ME London very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three times in May at a couple of nights per stay. Enjoyed all three. Staff was great. No issues getting to the rooftop bar, even on Friday night. Rooms and location were fantastic as well. I did have issues with the hallway lighting the first time I went to my room, but it's quickly a non-issue.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Partsunknown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ME London Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
WOW! Thank you very much fos sharing such a good opinion about ME London with the World.

It has been a real pleasure for us to have you and I really hope to see you back very soon in ME London.

Take care :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Covent Garden
One Aldwych
One Aldwych
#40 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Covent Garden
St Martins Lane London Hotel
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Savoy
The Savoy
#41 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,591 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#344 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London Hotel

Property: ME London Hotel
Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in London
#73 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Business Hotel in London
#95 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster + Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms including 16 suites, New York restaurant STK London, Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your ME London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ME London Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing