We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ME London
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$376
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$256
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,061)
Filter reviews
3,061 results
Traveler rating
2,208
534
176
82
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,208
534
176
82
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradio barrooftop barstk restaurantglass of proseccoaura teamchic suitevibe roommode roomblack marblecovent gardenmood lightingsomerset housefirst flooron arrivalcool hotelreception area isamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 3,061 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We regularly stay with Melia as their customer service is always exceptional, as we chose this hotel for a special celebratory visit. The Hotel is an Experience as the name suggests and we were not disappointed. We checked in early and everyone went out of their way to assist or welcome us with a glass of prosecco, the concierge service was the best we have ever experienced. The hotel itself centrally located , modern decor, spacious rooms with many digital features. Our room was quiet -6th floor- views over the city and so comfortable. . We visited the Radio Bar in daylight to see the views and have a drink - pricey but this was London.. A couple of bewares that we didn't know about, the prices displayed for drinks are before VAT and service charge is added, and we also did not expect the inprint taken of our credit card to be chaged to our card at the rate of £50 per night . Apparently this is refunded up to 5 days later.. we will know the next time not to hand the card over.

Apart from this 'learning experience'- I would certaily recommned this hotel

Room Tip: All are spacious but avoid floor 9 if you want an early night
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spirito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Hello spirito1,

ME London is definitely an experience above all else; we shy away from being just another hotel stay. We’re overjoyed that this was indeed an absolute knockout for you!

Thank you not only for taking the time to share your feedback with us but for also recommending our hotel. We would love to welcome you through our doors again soon.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

When we arrived we were told that we could check in early if we took one of two more expensive rooms that were immediately available. We were recommended the higher floor one and happily accepted it thinking it would be quieter. Little did we know, and the hotel did not disclose it, that there is very loud noise and music coming from a place called Radio on the top floor. Last night, my wife could not sleep properly even with earplugs. We are still at the hotel and and will spend one more night in the same room (#907)as our time in London is short and we do not want to go through the trouble of packing/unpacking to change rooms. However, we regret to be paying more for this room and would definitely avoid being close to Radio if we were to return here. This brings me to another problem with this hotel, which is the almost complete lack of space for luggage and belongings (e.g., not a single drawer). In short, a stylish and well-located property with a couple of annoying flaws.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello Antonio F,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback for us to look into. We can only learn from these past occurrences to ensure it does not repeat itself.

Should you ever change your mind and wish to return to ME London we invite you to contact a member of the AURA Team here at the hotel.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I just returned from London and this was my third hotel in 10 days. By far the most modern, friendliest staff of all. The décor, the "vibe" the comfort were the finest. I never wanted to leave the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank DonzieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello DonzieJ,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us through this lovely review.

We loved that you felt so comfortable in your room that you never wanted to leave and we do hope that you choose us again whenever you’re back in town.

We recommend one of our MODE rooms that come with a luxurious bath; even more reason to stay in and lounge around.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel in March. Location was perfect, walking distance to Convent Garden and tube stations, great staff and clean rooms. The room was good sized by London standards and everything about the hotel is just wonderfully modern yet classy. The open concept of the room really help to create the feel that the rooms are bigger than they actually are. Had a chance to grab an afternoon drink at the rooftop Radio bar and the experience was nothing short of exceptional, would definitely stay here again on my next trip to London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lestatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello Lestatlin,

We would definitely like to welcome you again as well.

It’s such a delight that you were able to visit our outstanding Radio Rooftop Bar but we do have a few venues we would love to introduce to you next time around such as our sleek STK Steakhouse and our charming Cucina Asellina.

Thank you so much for this review.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Firstly, the hotel is perfectly acceptable in terms of rooms, location etc. My main problem is that for a supposed 5 star hotel they have drunken people spilling out of their nightclub 'Radio' and the STK restaurant who literally cannot stand up and who are consequently aggressive and rude towards guests. We witnessed three people exiting the disabled toilet in a very drunken state who stumbled into us and then were very aggressive to me and rude to my wife. If that is the kind of experience you are looking for then this is definitely the hotel for you!!
Honestly, this is one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had.
Also, be careful which card you make the reservation with. If you reserve with one card and pay with another card the hotel holds on to your 'reserve' sum for FIVE WORKING DAYS after you have paid the bill. When I spoke to them about this they tried to blame the banks, but the truth is it has nothing to do with the bank - it is Meila holding on to your money!!!!
Finally the staff simply do not care - when I raise these issues with them they twice promised to get back to me but never did - they are not interested!!
You would have to be mad to even contemplate staying at this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
7  Thank dirvine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello dirvine26,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It’s absolutely disheartening to read that your expectations with us were not met. We are currently looking into what went wrong during your stay to ensure that the issues you’ve raised are resolved.

We know that you have been in contact with us recently and we would love to keep this communication open.

Please feel free to contact us should you require any information or you would like to discuss any matters further at melondon@melia.com.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews