We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowed on The Strand!”
Review of ME London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ME London
Ranked #76 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at Me London early in March just after its official opening for my wife's birthday. From the moment we entered the hotel we were wowed! Of course the architecture and the decor is stunning (Norman Foster designed inside and out) but what really struck us was the warmth of the service we received. The bell boy downstairs, the reception staff and the restaurant and top floor bar team were fantastic.Liked the bedrooms a lot (particularly the amenities) and the view from the bedroom.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you were able to appreciate our Foster + Partners design. The team here at ME London, absolutely thrive on providing personalised service - getting to know YOU to add to your ME experience. We cant wait to welcome you back to exceed your expectations further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,182 - 2,188 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I could not have picked a better location for my stay. Right on the Strand, super modern and comfortable rooms, a fantastic roof bar and a great balcony over looking the Thames this was a wonderful experience. Albeit there for business I was still able to take in a few sights right from the hotel. The staff was very helpful and very engaged. A definite recommendation for business or couple travel. Not sure how kid friendly this venue might be.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review. We are so proud of our location, in the heart of theatre-land with access to all of London's popular landmarks - and you can even see most of them from Radio rooftop bar as well! Please do come back and see us when you are not on business - so you can kick back and we can exceed your expectations further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I'm just back from a quick overnight stay in the Me and I am pretty sure I will never stay anywhere else in London. The pictures don't do justice to how fantastic this hotel looks, there is a fantastic buzz as soon as you walk in to the lobby. I have stayed in numerous style hotels before and have always verb let down by the lack of service/attention to detail, not in the Me. The staff are extremely professional while remaining very friendly (very unusual for a trendy hotel) the attention to detail in the rooms is excellent, it's so good I'm just home and I'm booking again next month!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcorish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay here at ME London. The ME brand really is unique! We combine phenomenal architecture, truly cool and quirky food and beverage outlets with personalised, attentive service - we are so pleased you appreciated them all. Please come back and see us very soon - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were received by a very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel is very elegant and modern. I loved the metal decoration in the bar area, but it would be nice to have other colors other than brown and black in the lobby and lifts areas, since it makes the atmosphere too dark. Bright blues, silver and green for example would still make the hotel look modern, yet, elegant and fun.

Over all a very pleasent diner at the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Firstly thank you for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you were able to appreciate our Foster + Partners design. The ME brand is all about diversity and change, and the hotel will most definitely be evolving throughout the year as the seasons change. We are working with a fantastic florist to provide each area of the hotel its own personality and add some colour. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to show you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel over 2 weeks ago and received excellent customer service from the minute we walked in. We were welcomed by really approachable concierge guys, who were extremely helpful and had answers to all of our questions and made excellent recommendations. Our room wasn't ready yet, which was a little disappointing but we offered a complimentary drink in the lobby bar and was promised it wouldn't be too long. We were served by a lovely girl Sarah who offered to take us on a tour of the hotel whilst we were waiting. I was amazed by the hotel especially the reception on the 1st floor. As soon as we returned to the lobby our room was ready. We were taken to the reception where our room was upgraded due to the wait. AMAZING!

The rooftop bar was amazing, the staff were so friendly, I felt as though we fitted in and we were all friends.

Upon departure, we asked to leave our bags at the hotel so we could do some last minute sight seeing before our flights. We were offered an umbrella each as it was raining, which I thought was a really nice gesture! Before heading out we decided to have a coffee in the lobby as Sarah was working again and we wanted to say thank you and goodbye. There was a few other tables at the time and she was working alone, but we were served promptly and was excited to see us again, such genuine conversation and not robotic type questions like other hotel staff at other places we have stayed. She went to prepare our drinks in the back room, when our table was approached by a man who introduced himself as the 'hotel manager', dressed in jeans, trainers and a 'puffa' jacket. Asking if we had been served and how long we had been waiting, he was very blunt and rude and completely unprofessional as not wearing a suit or had any business cards. We weren't sure he was actually a member of staff at all. He asked us where we were from!?? When I replied France he didn't seemed to care.

He asked the table next to us the same questions and then his attitude changed and started speaking spanish to them. I felt as though because we weren't Spanish we weren't as welcomed or as important as the table next to us. This part ruined our experience at the hotel. And we felt as though he was undermining Sarah abilities as a waitress.

Looking forward to returning to ME LONDON in the next few months and hopefully we will feel welcomed by EVERYONE at the hotel this time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne8861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience here at ME London and that our team were able to make recommendations to further enhance your stay. We will make sure Sarah is aware of your fantastic comments. With regards to the way in which your departure was handled we can only apologise. The ME brand is all about personalised service, and we are always welcoming of all nationalities and cultures. We will most definitely look into this, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to ME London soon and ensuring that the whole experience is one to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend went over for her birthday. Since it was her first trip abroad I was really nervous to make sure everything went well and ME didn’t disappoint! We were greeted by the concierge team (great bunch of lads and really approachable!) who escorted us to reception where we were met by a member of the Aura team who brought us to our room, showed us the In’s and Outs and made us feel about as welcome as possible!

We were given complimentary champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries for her birthday, the room had loads of personal touches that made us feel looked after, the bed was huge and luxurious and despite the negative views on the lighting, I thought the lights were simple to figure out. Not exactly rocket science! The makeup remover was a lovely touch since I had left mine at home!

The turn down was a lovely touch, with bathrobes and slippers laid out, extra coffee for the nespresso machine was given and to the lights turned to “Sexy” mode, which turned the lights pink. Had a chuckle at that!

We had room service mostly, food was beautiful and despite the business of the hotel it was fairly prompt!

We didn’t get a chance to get to the rooftop bar as it was absolutely packed but it was a rainy week and I to be hones tthe rest of the hotel was so amazing I didn’t feel like I missed out on much!

I couldn’t recommend this hotel more, the best Ive ever been to!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 746FionaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for trusting us with your girlfriends first trip abroad - I am so glad we were able to make it one to remember for you. We do love a special occasion here at ME London and thrive upon exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for your girlfriends second trip abroad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Amazing....From the ground floor to the rooftop bar this building is 5 star.
We were greeted at the door and showed around the ground floor, then taken up to the first floor reception and handed a glass of champagne. At reception we were told upon arrival that our room had been upgraded. When we got to our room we were really pleased with it, wouldn't of changed a thing.
Later in the evening we visited the rooftop bar. we arrived there about 9 o'clock and were the last to leave.
As soon as the lift doors opened the music hit us and we were off. we went straight to the bar and ordered a number of cocktails. The music was brilliant and the crowd was of mixed ages but that didn't matter. everyone mingled and had a great night.
the barmen were great, remembered our names even though the bar was packed and also remembered what we were drinking.
We will 100% return to the hotel and to the bar, The bar has a really great view of the London skyline that would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Firstly thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at ME London and especially enjoyed our Radio rooftop bar. The bartenders love getting to know our guests and providing personalised cocktails or recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#338 of 1,077 in London
4,374 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#98 of 1,077 in London
3,511 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#459 of 1,077 in London
10,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London

Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
#73 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $282 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster + Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms including 16 suites, New York restaurant STK London, Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ME London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ME London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing