We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveler rating
2,337
556
186
84
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,337
556
186
84
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradio barrooftop barstk restaurantglass of proseccoaura teamchic suitecovent gardenvibe roommode roomblack marblemood lightingsomerset housefirst floorcool hotelon arrivalreception area isstunning hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,457 - 2,462 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Upon entering the hotel, we were treated like royalty. We were met by the Aura host Danniel who escorted us to our room where we found complimentary champagne and strawberries dipped in white chocolate.

Throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble and the hotel staff could not do enough for us. Whenever we bumped into Danniel, we were addressed by name and observed him doing the same with other guests (how does he remember all the names?).

The room was fantastic with mood lighting, massive bathroom, and surround sound TV (speakers in the celling). The food in their Italian restaurant was great quality and really good value for a central London hotel.

I would definitely book again.

Steve H

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Firstly - thank you for choosing ME London for your recent celebration and of course for taking the time to write this review. Our team all thrive upon providing personalised service to our guests and we are so pleased that Danniel and others were all able to do this for you. We are so glad you were able to experience Cucina Asellina which is proving to be a little gem with the fantastic quality of food yet providing great value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked this on a whim when we decided to go back to London. Hotel and staff was amazing. Room was perfect with mood lighting and modern amenities. Shower was super huge along with a double sink and balcony patio. Very modern and clean. Loved the rooftop bar as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodiL607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thanks for choosing to stay at ME London. We are so pleased you enjoyed the personalised settings of our lighting system and also our cool, quirky mini bar selection. We look forward to your next "whim" trip and welcoming you back to ME London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We were invited to the rooftop bar and were also shown round the hotel. The building originally belonged to BBC Radio and has kept some features to preserve its heritsge but at the same time the rooms are ultra modern design. The rooms have adjustable lighting to suit your mood a low flat screen TV. The location is very convenient for Theatreland with the rooftop Radio Bar overlooking Mama Mia. The lobby has a very unusual and striking design. The check in is done on the peaceful first floor atrium away from the somewhat noisy lobby where there is a bar and two restaurants. The restaurants are very open but excellent value with nice menus but they need to be prebooked. The roof bar and roof cabanas also need to be prebooked at least 48hours before as they have a strict capacity limit and no priority for guests. Capacity is to be extended but I would then have some concerns that it will become busy, noisy and less ambient. The canapes were imaginative, well presented and tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your recent ME London experience. The history of this building plot really adds to the journey our guests go through so it was crucial for us to retain both the story - as well as ensuring our contemporary decor complimented the heritage - hence the names Marconi and Radio for our two bars. Please do come back and see us soon so we can exceed your expectations further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Visited the hotel on the star deal last night and all I can say is WOW! They give you a cocktail on the roof first which is beautiful and has the best view in London, followed by a 3 course dinner in Asellina all for £25!! The food and service were the best I've had in London. Truly unbelievable! I usually steer away from deals due to lack of good service when redeeming. Sometimes it feels like when they know you are there for an offer they treat you like second class citizens. Definitely not the case at Asellina. An amazing night on the cheap! I feel like I won something!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you were able to experience our Star deal - taking in two of London's newest restaurant's and bars. We are so pleased you were able to join us - and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent three nights here over Easter with my wife. Firstly, they said they had a car park but in fact it wasn't yet open. This meant we had fair walk with a suitcase! The hotel had been open one month and they are still trying to work it out. The concierge people were good both helpful and competent. Reception is on the first floor and is an extraordinary structure, several floors high in grey marble with light projections of moving stars? On the Monday morning when we checked out however, there was only one receptionist on duty, so we had to wait whilst another client's travel needs were sorted out. The evenings were a bit odd. There is a very posh bar at the top and lots of people wanting to experience it. This means that the security was a bit oppressive. We just wanted to summon the lift and go up to our room but a strange character in one of those modern jackets that looks several sizes to small to an oldie like me, wasn't having that. We had to wait for him to summon the lift and allow us in. They need to decide whether they are a night club or a hotel. The two don't go to well together through the one entrance and set of lifts. The room was fine but no kettle, only an expresso machine with an insufficient number of coffee cartridges (1 real & 1 Decaf)). A shame, I rather like a cup of tea. No bath but a reasonable shower. Big TV against a lot of black shiny plastic. Large but terribly soft bed equals a poor nights sleep and achy hips in the morning. It had large dips in it and was quite uncomfortable. There is a lot of black marble in the entrance, reception and the corridors and there always seemed to be someone polishing it! Worst was the Italian restaurant on the first floor doing breakfast. Food was OK but the service was really poor. The staff including a managementy type spent their time chatting to each other and favoured guests whilst the rest of us struggled to attract attention to get more coffee. The staff were pleasant without exception and I am sure they will get it right in time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanAppleyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing. We are sorry to read that ME London didn’t excite you on your recent stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff and yet again their helpfulness. The team at ME London are passionate about looking after our guests and we’re thrilled that you could consider this in your comments to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews