We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveler rating
2,337
556
186
84
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,337
556
186
84
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsradio barrooftop barstk restaurantglass of proseccoaura teamchic suitecovent gardenvibe roommode roomblack marblemood lightingsomerset housefirst floorcool hotelon arrivalreception area isstunning hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,464 - 2,469 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights in the hotel in a room on the third floor overlooking The Strand. We were both impressed with the bedroom, the bed was very spacious and comfortable. The panel on the wall controlling the light and heat was also easy to use and allowed us to have fingertip control of everything.
The room was very clean, despite all the glass tables and the large panel on the wall it was well cleaned and dust free.
The bed turn down service was very nice, dressing gowns were laid out and chocolates were left on the bed.
The bathroom was also very clean and the towels were big, soft and fluffy. My only slight issue is that the toilet did not have a lid which I found slightly unpleasant, I understand the room is equipped for disabled guests but there must be a solution. The shower was lovely and spacious and I was glad there was a separate hose attachment as the rainfall head was a bit much for the mornings I did not want to wash my hair.
The reception is also very impressive and all staff that we encountered were very polite and helpful.
All in all it was a beautiful hotel that we would be happy to stay in again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for so many positive comments about your recent stay at ME London. Our turn down service is regularly being commented on for being welcoming, comfortable and a personal touch. We’re really pleased that you had an impressive stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a brand new Melia Hotel on the Strand. We booked it because we wanted to be in the centre of London and we wanted to take our car and park it at the hotel. Okay so - good things about the hotel - lovely design, very flash, friendly staff welcome you and take you to reception which is just as well otherwise you might not be able to find it as it is on the first floor. Lots of black marble everywhere which looks fab but they do have to have someone more or less full time cleaning it. We had a birthday bottle of fizz in the room which was lovely when we arrived. Free wi fi too. AC and heating work really well and the lighting is excellent. Now the not so good - only had breakfast once as it was so disappointing, poached eggs were stone cold, had to beg for coffee and no refill offered, no-one checked if things were okay and staff seemed to be very very hard to attract even though there were loads of them. Gave up in the end. Strange because the staff on the ground floor were lovely so friendly and chatty. So went out after that for breakfasts. No way to make a cup of tea in the room, then on the second day found out we should have had a coffee machine which did then appear later on that day, but no kettle, just wondered why not when you are paying at least £200 a night is it too much to ask for the ability make a cup of tea?? They also only supply one coffee pod thing which is caffeinated so only one of us could have a cup of coffee, really odd and seems unnecessarily stingy for such a lovely hotel. Could have done with instructions for the coffee machine too. Would really have liked a bath, clearly not a standard in this hotel, were not upgraded like other reviewers so maybe that's why. So overall this is a very lovely looking hotel with no car park as advertised if this matters to you then be aware the nearest one is about 10 minutes walk and you cannot even drop off outside the hotel. They will valet park but they charge a lot for doing it, again a stingy attitude. But other than these niggles it is lovely, modern and stylish, very well located for the theatre and getting to central attractions in London.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing. At present, Westminster City Council are doing essential pavement works on Montreal Place (the entrance to our car park). We are in constant contact with them in regards to opening the car park for our guests. We are sorry that parking, for this reason, is slightly difficult however we are providing a complimentary valet parking service to a nearby NCP (and the charges for this are unfortunately out of our hands). We want to make sure that our guests’ experience at the Hotel is one to remember..... but for the right reasons – so please come back and let us show you just how ME London can exceed expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful contemporary sleek design, brand new hotel in London. They've thought of every little thing to make this place a luxurious yet super modern experience. We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the passion suite - they knew it was my partner's birthday - we had complimentary champagne and strawberries in the room & a special message in the mirror! I cannot tell you how beautiful & stylish this suite is. Huge bath, rain shower, two sinks, candles everywhere, massive wardrobes, amazing bed, living room, great furnishings from the comfy lounge chairs to the luxurious throws, huge mini bar with the most quirky and fun snacks, lighting & surround sound & playstation to keep any man entertained for hours, guest bathroom. The view from the Radio Bar was amazing..one of the best in London - can't wait to return for summer drinks (could improve the music though) Can go on and on. Service was also 5 star - thank you to the staff for making a special occasion so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5starlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

We cannot wait to welcome you both back in the summer at Radio and to stay overnight at ME London again! We want to make sure that special occasions are celebrated in the Hotel, and a return visit comes close to a celebration… just saying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for our 10th wedding anniversary booked aura room and got upgraded to the mode room. Went to our room which was amazing and there was a knock at the door - room service with complimentary bottle of cava and strawberries dipped in chocolate what a welcome.we had the best anniversary and cannot recommend this hotel enough 5 star all the way. The staff are fantastic too and cannot do enough for you . THANK YOU x

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

At ME London we aim to deliver personalised service wherever possible, so when a special occasion is mentioned, we want to ensure that the occasion is indeed extremely special. We aim to do all we can to make sure that your experience is one to remember. Thank you for reviewing and we’re really pleased that we helped to make your Anniversary wonderful for the two of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Quite frankly I did not know what to expect but the place is just amazing.Head straight to reception have a glass of fizz,be amazed at the light show,head up to radio for the best view of London.Why Go up the shard for £30 when you can have a drink here and impress your clients.the rooms are beautiful with fantastic lighting.There is an lcd pad by your bed to set the mood lighting and I kid you not, there is a 'sexy'button! (see my pictures),my misses attacked me and I almost put my back out.The mini bar is pure crack cocaine to a sugar junkie like me!
We had absoulutly the best nights sleep on the matresses also the toiletries are fantastic too.
I must just thank Gilberto and Kelvin on the Concierge desk who sorted me tickets for the theatre at the very last minute.We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Aura Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for such an enthusiastic review! This is the sort of experience we strive to deliver: completely exceeding our guests’ expectations. We’re thrilled you enjoyed the Hotel and, indeed, delighted that your wife enjoyed herself, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews