We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ambiance aplenty”
Review of Italina

Italina
Ranked #1,047 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Found in the East End of London, Italina looks to serve customers with authentic Italian food. Including pas dishes, pizza and more.
1 review
“ambiance aplenty”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile


beautiful foodstuff here !
wonderful atmosphere created by excellent welcoming staff !

i strongly recommend this place

george


  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfcourses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear GolfCourses,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to Italina. It's great to hear such positive feedback about our food and especially the atmosphere.

Come and visit us again soon in the future if you are in the area.

Kind regards,

Italina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    64
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely local restaurant!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been several times now and it is always good. I had one of the best pizzas I have ever had outside Italy on the last occasion and the pasta and vegetables are excellent.
I am delighted that they also make gluten-free pizzas fresh and I am assured by a family member that they are really good.
The staff have always been welcoming and very friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cap86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Cap86,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to Italina. It's great to hear such positive feedback about our food. We feel that our Gluten free option was important to introduce and it's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed it.

Come and visit us again soon in the future, it would be great to see you.

Kind regards,

Italina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, great little place, great people. Real italiano & priced right”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We really enjoyed dining at Italiana. Everything about the place, so we came back again and again. All the food was excellent. Prices I thought were astoundingly low for London. Real friendly staff, in a small cozy place that just feels like a proper Italian eatery. Cuz it is. And the chef is a legit Italian who can cook. The seafood pasta was so nice. And real personal service. Really all perfect so 5 stars is the only rating that could apply.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuhandFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear JuhandFam,

Thank you for taking the time for leaving a review about your recent visit to our restaurant, Italina. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, service, atmosphere and found it great value for money.

We hope you come and visit us again soon, it would be great to see you.

Kind regards,

Italina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A. Great find on our door step......”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have just come back from a really lovely evening at this little 'gem' in the heart of Bethnal Green, looks nothing from the outside but the food and staff made up for this. Lovely, well cooked fresh food with beautiful fresh seafood. Only found out about it by reading our local paper, so glad we did too!! Will definitely be a regular haunt for us now, just hope they keep up the great standard they are achieving since the new, and very friendly, chef took over - he personally came to the table to ask if we had enjoyed the home made pasta, we sure did and will be back for more very soon I hope. The lovely (French) waitress was charming, attentive and friendly. We even managed to park outside the door, being disabled that was a real bonus too. Thank you Italina for a lovely evening, Frank & Mars x

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marziechill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Marziechill,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to our restaurant. We appreciate all feedback and it's fantastic that you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and our food.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave such a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Italina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We travlled from south london to this place after reading reviews on here. Felt the menu lacked creativity but the meals were still really nice and felt like italian. were told we couldnt have a table till 9, when we turned up there was only one other table seated, a table of four, the rest of the restaurant was empty. by this time we were starving! but not the end of the world. overall nice enough food, probably wouldn't return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeHux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear George Hux,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to Italina. We appreciate all feedback and it's good to hear that you enjoyed our food.

We are continually trying to develop and improve our menu, with our new head chef we hope to introduce even more exciting and authentic Italian cuisine.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our restaurant and please visit us again if you are in the area.

Kind regards,

Italina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italina also viewed

 

Been to Italina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing