We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza, average service”
Review of Italina

Italina
Ranked #1,747 of 23,593 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Found in the East End of London, Italina looks to serve customers with authentic Italian food. Including pas dishes, pizza and more.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We did try Italina on a groupon voucher, however I would definatly go back.
The pizza was thin and crispy and lovely!
The wine was nice and it was all reasonably priced.

To be honest the service was very slow, but the resturant was full and the pizza was obviously freshly cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LondonJudithCharmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Judith Charmers,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to our restaurant, Italina. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our food and also found it good value for money.

We always endeavor to provide an excellent service to all of our customers and to provide all orders as efficiently as possible. We hope to get the opportunity to provide great service if you visit us again.

Thanks again for reviewing your experience with us.

Kind regards,

italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 237 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We came using a Groupon voucher for pizza and wines for two, and it was truly of great value. While the pizza took quite a while to be served (with the owner constantly exchanging pleasantries with other guests), we were served red wine first, and the food itself is great!
I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a lovely Italian dinner. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BernardJaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear BernardJaya,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to Italina. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, found it good value for money and had a positive experience overall.

If you are in the area anytime soon, please come and visit us again. It would be great to see you.

Kind regards,

Italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a table that was not ready when we arrived. The restaurant is quite small but we managed somehow to be changed of tables 3 times... The welcome was not the friendliest one.. We're in between friends so let's forget about it and order some food.. We shared the burrata and the bruschetta for starters. The mozzarella didn't really taste of anything but the vegetables were nice. For the mains we had pizzas and risotto. They each came at least 10 minutes apart.. obviously a great lack of organisation in the kitchen.. The pizza lacked of flavours but were ok. The mushroom risotto was a complete disaster.. It tasted of absolutely nothing and the rice was not a risotto rice (see picture). I sent it back and got a new one (for free) that was better. Only the head chef is Italian and the other guys in there seem to know nothing about Italian food.. As for the laid back service, let's just say that it's not very appropriate and although there was not a lot of people there, you had to wait to get the waitress's attention. They also really need to change the door that makes an awful noise whenever it closes! It's also worth noting that as soon as you come in you feel like you enter in the pizza oven itself as it's so HOT in there! All in all, it could have been a lot better as the restaurant is quite cozy and the prices are ok but I don't think any of us will be back... Shame...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chrysteria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Chrysteria 64,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent visit to our restaurant, Italina. We appreciate all feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit.

As a relatively new restaurant, we are striving to always offer excellent food and service, as well as a great atmosphere. We will take this feedback to ensure that all customers get a positive experience, as so many customers have had in 2013.

We hope to get the opportunity to impress you in the future.

Kind regards,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have travelled to the south of Italy every year for the last 10 years and love the southern cuisine. Italina is as good as anything we have had while in italy. I only found out about this place last month and am already a regular.
We popped in mid-week and had Lobster linguine. It was fab. I really like the pizza's too. The chef is a friendly lad and in typical italian style will tell you what you should have. I would probably give this restaurant 4 stars in normal circumstances but I give it a 5 star because of the value for money. I have paid twice this amount for a lot less in the East end.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CockneyPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Paul C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review abut your recent visit to our restaurant, Italina. It's great to hear such positive feedback and that you really enjoyed our Lobster Linguine.

If you are in the area in future, please come and visit us again.

Kind regards,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I went there yesterday, I was expecting something better, pasta super salty, waiter talking not stop, a lot of smoke coming fron the kitchen, it took one hour and a half until we receive our mains, very cold inside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Areusa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Areusa11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your visit to our restaurant, Italina. We appreciate all feedback to improve our standards and service on offer.

We are a relatively new restaurant and strive to offer an excellent standard of food and service so will take your feedback on board to improve.

Hopefully we will get the opportunity in the future to offer you great food and service, as so many of our recent visitors have experienced.

Kind regards,

Italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italina also viewed

 

Been to Italina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing