We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for the Food, Stayed for the Atmosphere”
Review of Italina

Italina
Ranked #1,714 of 23,379 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Found in the East End of London, Italina looks to serve customers with authentic Italian food. Including pas dishes, pizza and more.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

While the restaurants Bethnal Green location may put some customers off, the food and the staff at Italina help it stand next any Italian restaurant in central London.

Having visited the restaurant with my girlfriend using a Groupon voucher (2 Pizza and 2 Glass of Wine for £14), to begin the staff were extremely helpful and accepting when we had to change our reservation.

We had a starter each (olives and pizza dough with balsamic and oil) which was incredible. Really hearty sized portions that could quite easily do for four people. They also had a plentiful selection of dressings and oils for the bread.

The Pizzas were fantastic. Really fresh. Really tasty. Just a whole round feeling of Italian authenticity.

While the food was definitely worth giving this restaurant 5 stars, the staff are what really make us want to go back. Both the manager and waitress were friendly, helpful, extremely knowledgeable about the food they were serving and it's Italian origins.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt_H87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your visit to Italina. We appreciate all feedback and its great hear such positive feedback about our food, level of service and the atmosphere of our restaurant.

if you are in the area again soon, please come and visit us.

kind regards,

Italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I went for mothers' day lunch. The appetiser and starters were delightful. My mum's main course looked good and met her exacting needs. my frutta del mare risotto looked really nice but was a bit tasteless. Not sure if a stock cube was missed in the making.

Service was very friendly but there were only3 staff and they were very busy so service was slow.

Will go again though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QueenFnaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sheffield mother,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your response and comments about your visit to Italina. We appreciate all feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your visit overall.

We are a relatively new restaurant, with a new and exciting head chef. We are striving to improve our food and now have staff to ensure we are delivering as best an experience as possible.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and if you are in the area again, please come and visit us.

Kind regards,

Italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Delicious meal for two. Clean place, caring staff, quickly served. Would recommend to any amateurs of italian cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Pablo,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback and it's great to hear positive things about our restaurant.

Please come and visit us again soon if you are in the area.

Kind regards,

Italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

What a great host Eugene is! Thanks for a lovely evening - we'll be back!! The portions were huge, and the attention to detail impressive

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank belnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dea Belnat,

Thank you for your review. It's great to get such positive feedback and that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant.

Please come and visit us again soon when you are back in London, it would be great to see you.

Kind regards,

Italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Italina served me authentic and delicious food for a very good price. The service was brilliant; I felt welcomed and cared for which, as a young person, is a feeling I do not experience often whilst eating in London. I was able to order and finish my meal in about half an hour so overall, Italina is perfect for someone who enjoys good food at a cheap price which can be eaten within an hour. I loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llewellyn100, Public Relations Manager at Italina, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate all feedback and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Italina.

Please come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Italina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italina also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Italina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing