We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy place to stay in London especially with a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #465 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Handy place to stay in London especially with a car”
Reviewed July 18, 2007

A clean hotel, very easy to get to from the Motorway, with a shuttle to the nearest tube station.

There`s an easy walk to the shopping mall across the road, and right next door, there`s a large Borders bookstore, this is a great place to while away a few hours in the evening !

The food in the restaurant was excellent and well presented.

I`ve attached photos of the views from each direction of the hotel.. rooms overlooking the shopping mall have good views of all the hustle and bustle of being in London, and the sound insulation is excellent .. so you can relax and watch London go by. Rooms at the back do not have such a good view, but even so, dont let this put you off this hotel, which makes a good place to stay if visiting London with a car.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelleduk454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    250
    98
    38
    16
See reviews for
191
132
24
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEEDS, uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

Stayed at this holidaY Inn at Easter.
This is a great hotel especially if you have a car.
There is a car park all around the hotel which is rare in London!

It is just off the M1 motorway.
Without a car the hotel has a free minibus service to the local tube station so you cdan get anywhere..

Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking waste groundbut it was a clean sunny room.It had 2 double beds with nice modern white bed linen and a nice clean bathroom.
We have stayed here several times before and get the best deals out of the Mail on Sunday.




The reception staff have always been very helpful .
IT is a fairly cheap hotel with no extra like a gym but we are happy with that.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank addicted2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

Firstly I would have rated my experience above average had I not payed so much for the room £122.50 !

I choose this hotel as it was the closest one to a training course I was attending and had there been other options I would have gone elsewhere.

Although this hotel is only 3 * it is a very nice one but not worth the money. I was impressed with the standard of the rooms but lots of strange noises throughout the night.

Reception staff were pleasant but a bit slow off the mark when I requested a new pillow - holiday inn offer a choice of 5 so i thought id be very comfortable - WRONG. The softest pillow was like sleeping on a brick it was really awful I barely slept.

Breakfast food was nice but service was appaling I was ignored by waitresses they seemed intent on serving all the men and it took me 10 minutes to get a cup of tea & I had to ask for this.

Also had to pay £5 to park my car which I was not impressed with as already cost me a bomb to stay the night !

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Pillows & Breakfast Staff
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineedaholiday2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2007

I don't think I've ever had the misfortune to stay in such a depressing and tired hotel. I was greeted by a receptionist with a face like thunder who made no attempt to engage in eye contact or conversation.

My room was in need of a good clean and redecorating, overlooking a derelict petrol station.

The air conditioning is very loud and there was a lack of hot water in the evening.

The restaurant is best avoided, souless with poor quality food and service.

If you do stay here use the courtesy bus from the tube station to the hotel, this isn't the sort of area you want to walk alone especially after dark.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness and poor service
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2007

Our entire family (wife and 3 kids) just stayed at the Brent Cross Holiday Inn during a short vacation stay in London on our way home from Africa to the States. The hotel is about 45 minutes from Heathrow via taxi cab and although websites state the cost at 40 pounds it is more like 50-55 pounds one way. The hotel is just a 5 minute shuttle ride from the tube station. You can walk there if you like, but I do not recommend it, especially with children. You basically need to run across a freeway to get to the correct pathway and it was quite nerve racking the one time we tried it. But the shuttle is free and easily available. From the Brent Cross Tube station you can get anywhere in London Central. Most of the major tourist areas (museums, theaters, restaurants, etc.) are about a 20-25 minute tube ride and it really is easy to get around anywhere in London that way. The hotel breakfast buffet is fantastic. Nothing like a Holiday Inn continental breakfast here in the US. Eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, lots of fruit, juice, bread choices and cereal are all abundant. Great food and a good price for a hotel, kids under 12 eat free which is wonderful. If you don't mind being a little bit outside of Central London and using the Tube quite a bit, I highly recommend this friendly, clean and fair priced hotel. It's listed as 2 stars, but definitely the food quality, room quality and service make it a 3-4 star in my mind.

  • Liked — Great breakfast
  • Disliked — A bit tough to find a taxi large enough for our family of 5 and luggage that could take us there.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanroqueFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2007

This hotel used to be the garden court and having booked it now as the Holiday Inn Brent Cross things are even better. Whats great is this is an out of centre lcoation but with west style shopping at your door step. Of course its opposite the great Brent Cross covered shopping centre but now its also right next to a brand new retail park. The hotel is great for a no thrills base. The usual holiday style junction restauarnt with no other facilities. But golders green and hendon have a ton of pubs to hang out in of an evening. I booked with www.milesfaster.co.uk and that went as well as my stay. All in all a happy camper.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank allshookup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2007

This is a great hotel situated about 20mins from Central London via the tube.

We wanted a hotel that was central to Wembley Arena and easy access into London.

This hotel was perfect. Wembley was 10 mins via a taxi which cost £16.00 each way.

The hotel runs a shuttle bus back and for the nearest underground station which is Brent Cross.

The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. We were coming back from Central London late (shuttle bus stops at 23:00) and they organised a taxi to collect us from the tube.

Part of our package was a 3 course meal which again was very nice. Another bonus is that the restaurant opens at 1700 so is perfect if you want to catch an evening show in the Westend.

A useful note - if you arrive at Brent Cross tube station ring the hotel to come and collect you. We did not know about this service and the walk to the hotel is via several dual carriage ways. Not easy when you are carrying luggage.
I would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — The hash browns at breakfast!!
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooler757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#276 of 1,067 in London
619 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Property: Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing