We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and pleasant. manic in the bar though.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Ranked #503 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

my room was nice. very quiet despite over looking the north circular. it was clean and had a bath. internet is extortionatly expensive though. I had dinner in the bar. Service and food good. shame the tv has to be quite so loud in a smallish area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Lyndsay78,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. I'm pleased that you liked your room and enjoyed the food and service in the bar. I'm sorry to read that you found the TV too loud in the bar, it can get busy in there when we are showing the sports. On your next visit feel free to dine in our restaurant, where you can enjoy the same great food and service in a more sedate atmosphere.
As for the Wifi charge, Holiday Inn are constantly reviewing the services they offer. I will ensure your feedback is passed on.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 665 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great value stay at the holiday inn through trip advisor. Hotel had a free shuttle bus to the station which was great so could easily explore london. Great base to explore at a reasonable price. Receptionist was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Laura Crewexx,

A huge THANK YOU for your 5* review!!! It was great to read that you found the receptionist to be friendly and helpful - looking after our guests is our number one priority, it's great to read your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For a Holiday Inn , I was extremely surprised at how good our stay was . Stayed for 2 nights and have truely enjoyed it. I'm not a very fussy traveller but I do like to have all the comforts of home and most importantly , a clean friendly place to come back to at the end of the day.

This is exactly what this hotel was : all the staff was friendly and polite - from reception , to the breakfast staff , even the shuttle bus driver was nice and with a smile on his face. This really makes a difference on how you start the day!

Room was clean and spacious . Nice big bed with a soft mattress ( I preffer it that way - my partner didnt like it as he preffers the firmer ones. ) , plenty of towels and spare pillows and a winter blanket , which came useful during the night.

Air conditioning working perfectly well , a nice big television with lots of channels , clean bathroom.

Loved the very thick curtains - they make the room extremely dark , very useful when you want a lie-in!

Breafast was excellent - one of the best I ever had in a hotel . A little on the expensive side but it's definitely worth it.

Free shuttle bus from the hotel to the tube station , comes in very handy . You just go down to reception and request it and it comes to the front door to pick the hotel guests up. Took a while to arrive ( 10 - 15 mins) so I suppose that if you know the way to the tube station , you could walk it instead of waiting.

Location was good , a shopping centre across the road and a few other shops in the vecinity , but not the perfect spot for restaurants and pubs. A short drive away and you can find plenty of dining options though.

All in all , a great stay and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss-Voyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hi Miss-Voyageur,

Thank you for posting a fantastic 5* review!!! I was really pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and the great feedack you gave about the team. Guest service is our number one priority, and it makes the team really happy to be recognised in this way.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was a bit unsure about booking at 4-night stay at Brent Cross Holiday Inn for a business trip, given some of the reviews on here. However, I was very pleasantly surprised, to the extent that I booked the second week's 4-night stay before I left. The hotel is very clean, the staff are without exception friendly and polite (and top marks to 'James the Driver' who drives the shuttle/minibus in the evening - really lovely, and almost like having your own chauffeur...). The shower was good in the bathroom (and the towels were clean and white). Good range of channels on TV. Beds comfortable and choice of firm and soft pillows. Aircon noise was noticeable at the beginning, but you can adjust it to two different levels - the middle one was fine for me. Breakfast was good quality and lots of choice - full English, fruit and yoghurt, cheese and meats for Continental breakfast, bread, croissants etc. Room service menu (I prefer to have room service than eat alone in restaurants) was good, although range quite focussed on British/pub food. The hotel is on a slip road off the North Circular - it is possible to cross the footbridge to Brent Cross Shopping Centre (which involves crossing the slip road to get to the bridge - which can be a bit hairy if you aren't used to London traffic) - but just as easy to get the shuttle. Incidentally, the shuttle phone number is displayed prominently as you exit Brent Cross tube station - it's a mobile which goes directly to the shuttle. If I'm working again nearby, I'll be very happy to book again.

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the back (odd numbered rooms, I think) have a window which opens as well as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi Debbie E,

A HUGE THANK YOU for giving us a 5* review!!!! I was delighted to read your comments about James the shuttle driver, I look forward to passing on your comments to him personally. Next time you stay please allow us to drive you to Brent Cross shopping centre, much easier than crossing the footbridge.

Thanks again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Checking in was ok but the front desk attendant Andre was not friendly to obvious visitors to the area. he was training someone else so one can only wonder what type of friendly customer service skills he was passing on. A real put off.

The rooms were ok but did not have enough lighting and seemed a bit dull. Housekeeping did not know to knock before entering a room.

The saving grace were the two friendly staff members on duty when we checked out. A far cry from when we arrived

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi Annie H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was horrified to read your comments regarding the friendliness of the team. We now have a new reception team in place, who are very customer focused and friendly. I assure you that you will enjoy the difference on your return. Thanks again for your valuable feedback, it really helps me to improve my hotel.


Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location is not bad since it is close to many businesses in that side of London, but they charge for the internet everywhere, even at the lobby. Usually internet in 5 stars hotels are chargeable but 3,4 stars are free at least in the lobby!

The towels where not really white, room was clean and tidy though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamoun_Masarweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi Mamoun_Masarweh,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was sorry to read that you were unhappy with the internet charges. Holiday Inn are constantly reviewing their guest facilities, I will make sure your comments are passed on.

Kind regards,

Martin Hurley
General Manager
Holiday Inn London Brent Cross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Great place to stay, especially if you want easy access to Motorways. Stayed two nights, room on the small side with two singled beds but more than adequate. Immaculately clean. Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful with cab ordering and local knowledge. Very near to Brent Cross Station of the Northern Line, hence access to central London very simple. Although room was on the busy road side, triple glazing made sure it was silent.

It may not be boutique chic but for the price it was excellent value. Plus the fact that it is two minutes fromLakeland Plastics and T K Maxx made a good choice excellent. Five minutes from Brent Cross Shopping Centre.

Would stay here again

£5.00 for parking? Best value in London.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_BX, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Tai L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It was great to read that you found the team friendly and helpful. Guest feedback such as this is a great motivator for the team, it is really appreciated.

I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit, and hope we can impress you enough to give us a 5* review.

Kind regards,
Johnson Joseph
Operations Manager
E-mail: johnson.joseph@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#108 of 1,075 in London
3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross

Address: Tilling Road | Brent Cross, London NW2 1LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Family Hotel in London
#258 Business Hotel in London
#332 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling on business or leisure, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers the perfect venue.As well as being conveniently located for central London, Holiday Inn London – Brent Cross offers easy access to Wembley Stadium and Arena, Alexandra Palace, and the RAF museum as well as being opposite Brent Cross Shopping Centre. Our free Shuttle service connects us to the Underground network in less than 5 mins, and from there you can be in Leicester Square in under 20 mins!! We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross Hotel London
Holiday Inn Brent Cross
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing