We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Too little room on te fifth floor without lift” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dylan Apartments Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dylan Apartments Paddington
Ranked #990 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    58
    39
    83
See reviews for
29
92
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

we had a lovely stay in Dylan Paddington appartments. Tiny, but clean and comfortably rooms and very kind and helpful people at the reception.
I really recommend this place and will come back for sure :-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Isis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

good location, anything around to see. appartment is very small, you can´t travel with a big suitcase because there is no cupboard available...bathroom also very small, only for one slim person ;) beside the bed is the kitchenette...you can use the fridge and the microwave from your bed...but you can´t sit and eat in this appartment, there is no table or a chair. it is also very clairaudient...you need earplugs for a quiet sleep. commendable for young people or backpacker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife, my daughter and and I stayed here for 2 weeks and it was very nice. The location is great. Our room was near the entrance so it was very noisy so that is a thing to consider when booking a room. The room was big and nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Walked past the building as it didn't seem to advertise itself as a hotel. No welcoming reception area. A struggle up narrow, shabbily carpeted stairs to an 'Office' which smelt of stale sweat. I had booked online and given credit card details but was still asked for photo-id which was then photocopied. Room stank of damp. En-suite shower-room stank of damp. Stained patches all over the ceiling. Room not as clean as it could have been. No fastening or lock on the window - well at least I had a window and it opened - but it didn't stay open, I had to prop it. TV didn't work. Duty Manager kindly gave me free wi-fi for the night. Lots of comings and goings of other residents could be heard all night through thin walls. No complimentary tea or coffee - just a kettle.

Convenient for Paddington Station. But would not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatatodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good location near Paddington Heathrow Express, but the room were tiny, we were unable to turn off the radiator, hardly any hot water in the shower, leakage through the ceiling in the bathroom (strange liquid was landing on toilet - in the actual bedroom there was marks in the ceiling telling that there has been a leakage, lousy windows not able to stay up nor keep the wind out! We also had a double room (thought I think I booked a twin rooms), but a doulbe is fine and I can share the bed with my friend but PREFER A SEPARATE BLANKET/QUILT - but when asking they said it was only one per room!!!!!! They did not have a spare!!! And you also have to 5% extra in order to pay with credit card.

Room Tip: "Stay away"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjersti0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmdirectuk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Firstly I was drawn in by the lavish website and the pictures of a suave and contemporary decor apartment, I booked with out hesitation! Then afterwards I wanted to see a few more pictures so I ran a search on Google and SLAP! I was met by some awful Tripadvisor reviews!! I was very nervous to say the least. However my booking was made and I did not have time to look elsewhere so I sent a email off to the Dylan voicing my concerns which were met with a prompt and timely reply fuelling my confidence!

I continued with my booking.

On arrival I was shown into the office and was in a awful hurry to meet work colleagues and was checked in swiftly and with zero problems. I was issued a key and given directions to my room. No problem there!!

I opened the door expecting to see a dive as per the reviews however I was cock-a-hoop to discover that the room was delightfully adequate and tastefully designed, clean and well equipped for the single or duo traveller(s).

I left the room after trying out the bed to which I found extremely comfy and walked 100yrds to the next street where I found a stylish street full of trendy cafes and a really nice pub called The Mitre. I could not believe that I had grabbed such a great deal. £70 for a quaint, stylish and primly located bed for the night. A stones throw from the pub and I was at Marble Arch chowing down on some very fine food and wine at the Island Grill restaurant.

Not only will I give this hidden jewel 10/10 I will also recommend it to anyone going to the city on a short stay! Well done Dylan Paddington!

I have tried to book 4 rooms for my brothers 40th next month but they are full! And I am not surprised......

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pmdirectuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 65
#810 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#725 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#346 of 1,078 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#606 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
The Gresham Hotel
#839 of 1,078 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Apartments Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Apartments Paddington

Property: Dylan Apartments Paddington
Address: 14 Devonshire Terrace | Westminster, London W2 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #990 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dylan Apartments Paddington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 21 self-catering Studio Apartments near Paddington Station very close to Hyde Park & Notting Hill. Ideal for Business Professionals, Tourists and Holiday Breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dylan Apartments Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Paddington Hotel London
Dylan Hotel London
Dylan Apartments Paddington London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing