We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Ranked #868 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
299 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights, it suited us because of location. Room 21 is at the top of 75 stairs. make sure you are fit to go up and down these. Room was clean and tidy. housekeeper is a bit lax on putting new supplies of tea and coffee. Don't put the bathroom extractor fan on at night, it takes forever !!! to switch off. Breakfast was ample, don't expected a cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: if you don't want people above you go for rooms 20 and 21. It is at the back of the Hotel, but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    86
    112
    44
    48
See reviews for
80
76
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in chilly spring: We had room nr 27 across the street. Stairs gave some excercise both with and without suitcases. Room was ok with charm, Imagine beeing in small English home some years ago.... Breakfast with toast and jam in plain restaurant. We used room for sleeping, just what we needed. You lock yourself in and out and don`t meet staff until you leave. Very central . Just off Oxford Street and in walking distance from everything. Get an Oystercard and you can use buses and underground as much as you need. if you don`t need luxury and are in London to explore the city, this hotel is just the one. We didn`t have a hotel feeling when staying here, more like renting a room from somebody we know. Remember to ask for remote control for TV when you check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayViking52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night for a visit to the Palladium Theatre. It was extremely well placed and only a short walk away. Yes the rooms were a short walk away and yes there were no steps, but the room was fine and everything was clean. The staff were very welcoming and the following morning we had breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed it very much. I would suggest that it is not the type of hotel you would pick if you were staying for any length of time, but for a couple of nights it was more than acceptable and also good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stjhnsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

stayed here for 4 days 2012 the room was small and you have to carry bags upstairs there is no lifts . the sheets was clean but the carpet and the furniture where dusty and still people's hair.The position is very close to all the shops in oxford street and tube stations. il pizzaiolo restaurant just below the guest house where you can enjoy eating pizza and pasta if you like italian food

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

London
Level Contributor
192 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here with 5 friends last weekend for my friend's hen night. The location just off Oxford Street is perfect. The hotel is in a little quiet street and I guess we were lucky that our window was also towards this small street because it wasn't noisy at all. Our room was in the house across from the reception building though. We slept really well. The beds were comfortable, good pillows and blankets, the room was warm, the toilet and bathroom very clean, the shower good pressure and hot. Breakfast was in the "main" building, in a little restaurant but it was only for hotel guests at that time. One received a serving of a warm croissant, 4 small pieces of toast with honey and jam. Orange juice, coffee, tea, cereal and joghurt were available as well.
Check out was at 11am. I would definitely stay here again and also recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: not a room towards oxford street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
232 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend to enjoy a couple of Musicals and nice dinners with my girlfriend. Room was OK and cleaning was OK. It's not OK to charge for internet these days - so he hotel ought to make it freely accessible. Instead of using internet for 8 pounds aday(!!!) just take the afternoon coffee in a place with free internet. They are all over - The Cloud.
Breakfast was OK to keep the hunger away - a little fruit on top would have given one more star

Room Tip: Though it is close to Oxford Street it is silent even in the evenings, so I guesss all rooms availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The hotel rooms are on the small side, but well furnished and very comfortable. En-suite bathroom was clean and with a great shower. The only problem was the wifi connection which was uselessly slow, but alternative is available from BT for the same price and follows you all over London.

For the price, a good value overall, and couldn't ask for a better location - a block from the Bond Street tube station. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WebkoorCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
No. 5 Maddox Street
No. 5 Maddox Street
#398 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#606 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
Courthouse Hotel
Courthouse Hotel
#571 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Mayfair
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mermaid Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mermaid Suite Hotel

Property: Mermaid Suite Hotel
Address: 3-4 Blenheim Street, London W1S 1LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #868 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mermaid Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Mermaid Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mermaid Suite London
Mermaid Suite Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing