We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unusual and lovely!”
Review of Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pasha Hotel
Ranked #893 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“unusual and lovely!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was some time ago when I stayed so some of the things have probably changed since then. The reception area and the restaurant are lovely. I stayed in a room on the top floor and with a dodgy back it was a bit tricky negotiating the narrow steep stairs, but the very helpful lady on reception didn't hesitate to help with my luggage.

The room was still being decorated so had masking tape around the paintwork but it was very clean - although you couldn't see through the window due to the fogged double glazing. Nice bathroom but the shower head was a bit dodgy. The terrace area was still under construction but I'm sure it's lovely if it's now finished. It was easy enough to get to where we needed to be in London although we went for the simple taxi option!

After checking out I was waiting for my (always late) friends and the lady on reception presented me with the most delicious tea - lovely customer service. Great breakfast too. I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area.. a great little quirky hotel.

Room Tip: avoid the higher floors if you're not 100% mobile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilly6beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPasha, Manager at Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Our Dear Guest

Thank you for encouraging us in our drive to deliver you more and more as much as we can. There is little we can do about the surrounding area but as one of the oldest villages of London we believe that Camberwell will do better and better every year.

This is a family run small business and you have been our guest. Tea or helping your luggage was just a natural gesture as we have the luxury to give our guests more 1-1 time and attention
We are proud that you have enjoyed it.

Best Regards
Pasha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    70
    53
    40
    67
See reviews for
26
75
35
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Me any gf stayed in the "deluxe" doube suite, i can say there was definately nothing deluxe about it. We spent most of the night out enjoying the nightlife, so we didn't spend much time at the hotel, thank god. There was mould above the shower head, large gaps in where the sockets should be, holes in the duvet and dirty walls. The only slightly good thing about the hotel was the staff who were relatively friendly. Apart from that the hotel looks like a cornershop from outside and the parking behind it is horrendous, litter and filth everywhere. Pay abit more and get a proper hotel!

Room Tip: Aviod hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GB008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPasha, Manager at Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Our Dear Guests,

Yes, these images are true like the other beautiful images on our webpage. Our maintenance department apparently could not catch up with the peace of the damage and some of our new guests have suffered from the aesthetic damages in our facilities. It is far below the standard we aim to deliver and to see this at trip advisor is of course a challenge we have to face and overcome.

As a solution however, we have started a painting operation in our rooms (only 2 are left) during this quiet season and getting ourselfes ready to deliver what we promise. The terminology of `deluxe` room however is not our choice as booking engines offer only a set menu to categorise our rooms. Internally our rooms are Economy - Standard and Plus where the room size increases alongside the name and our pricing is kept similar with another 3 star hotel in our area, lower than a 4 star hotel in our area and we are all together 20-25% lower than the London City average which is only in 15 min away with the 10 bus lines passing in front of our door to be fair in value for money.

We hope that you share your complains as soon as they occur and let us turn them into opportunities so that you have good memories from your stay.

Best Regards
Bora BICAKCI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Bali Crete Rethymnon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Clean? joke, well maintained? nice anekdote, moreover a 1-2 star hotel with bad management, a carpet inside the room very filthy, a bathroom which is a complete joke, bedsheets with hair on it, my goodness do not ever try to give your money for such a bad experience. If the Pasha hotel shall do a good renovation to the hotel it is going to be great but it really needs lots of renovation and better level of service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prometheus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPasha, Manager at Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Mr Kostas

Yours is a tough situation. As this room is our only disabled access family room, which was also on the market as Economy Double you were obviously not communicated that the setup of the room was not as you were expecting it.

Of course there is no excuse for a mark on the carpet or a hair on the bed sheets we change every day we have to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Next time you visit us, it will be our pleasure to show you all our facilities and make you enjoy your stay at Pasha.

best regards
Pasha Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We booked this hotel very last minute & we worried when we realised the unsavory location of the hotel, we needn't of panicked though. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful & carried our bags to our room. We had a triple room 1 double bed & 1 single bed, decent tv & free view box. (but if your going to London for a night out who wants to be watching tv?) the room was spacious clean & delightful. There 24hr Turkish bath's & steam room were a godsend for 2 hungover ladies. In the evening the belly dancing was a laugh to join in with & I have to say that in a more suitable location they could easily charge double! Tea & coffee, coca cola, biscuits & crisps in our room was a well received welcome to our room too. A bus stop directly outside was handy & free wifi too. All in all a really good experience, if you want the Ritz then book the Ritz but if you want real London with friendly people & good value for money book here, I know we will be again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P1nkangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Location : Not the Best the Location Quite Far from Nearest Tube Station and Also Surrounding places were not the Best.
Ambiance : Very Good Ambiance.Actually was surprised how modern the interiors were.
Room : Good room for what i Paid for and was very satisfied

Misc : I was having headache and Reception provided me with tablet at 2 in the morning! Considering there is no lift and he had to come my room at 3/4 floor !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foxysardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

my friend and i booked a hammam session and meal through Groupon and we thoroughly loved the authenticity of the experience. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hammam was so relaxing and the food was great - even for me, a vegetarian. The added bonus was the entertainment and the comfortable surroundings. I will definitely be back and have already recommended the Pasha to several friends. Thankyou

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lin445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Bought a stay as part of a deal where we got an overnight stay, hammam session, dinner and breakfast the next day. Staff were friendly and helpful, dinner was very tasty and the live entertainment was fun, i think the singer was doing a mix of russian and turkish songs. The hammam session was lovely, a room with traditional looking sinks and marble everywhere. The rooms were fine, kind of the budget end of upscale but pretty well done. No issue with cleanliness at all, and free wi fi in reception area. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it thoroughly!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcuriousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Church Street Hotel
#528 of 1,069 in London
422 reviews
Venture Hostels
#711 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Eurotraveller Hotel
Eurotraveller Hotel
#759 of 1,069 in London
195 reviews
Boston Manor Hotel
#778 of 1,069 in London
294 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#474 of 1,069 in London
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasha Hotel

Property: Pasha Hotel
Address: 158 Camberwell Road, London SE5 0EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #893 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasha Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing