We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phoenix Heights by BridgeStreet
Nearby Hotels
$336
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$290
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$376
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$317
$256
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$157
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
13
18
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircus apartmentsclose to canary wharfbedroom unitserviced apartmentwasher dryerthe check in processshort walkkeyswaitroseheatingtubebedsfurnitureluggageundergroundstation
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

These apartments are a good place to stay if you are going to the O2. There is food and shopping nearby and the tube is close to take you to the city in no time. The apartments are clean and well equipped. Only downside was not having air conditioning on the hottest day of the year. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shetlandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We got a 2 bedroom apt. I can't say enough good things about this. You can hear the trains pulling into the underground but it's not that bad. We stayed here for 6 days and loved it. Full kitchen was great! You are right in the financial district of Canary Wharf. The underground(train) is a 4 minute walk and there is a super cool mall with great food right there where you catch the train. There is a SPAR right down the street where you can good basics for food to cook.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Phoenix heights by Bridgestreet is a great extended stay apartment choice in London. Situated conveniently in Canary Wharf, it is just 5-10 mins away from Central London on the jubilee line.

I had opted for an airport pick up from LHR (offered as a package) for 65 quids and was pleased to be driven on the back of a 5 series beamer. Highly recommended!

I was a bit skeptical on how this place will be when I first checked in. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see a full 2 bed flat when I entered. The flat is conveniently furnished and it had everything I needed- alarm clock, large flatscreen TV, curtleries and other kitchen appliances.
At almost half the price of regular hotels, this place was a steal. Although I was alone on a business trip, this would be a great choice for couples/ small families. The offices in E14 and the tube are about 10 mins walk away, so you can walk to work conveniently. It is also convenient if you need to travel to Central London or Stratford.

The only hassle I had to face is that I had to pick up the keys and make the payment at their office in Circus apartments which is about half a mile away. Although there a few eateries and a Tesco store nearby, the place tends to get very quite and dead on weekends.

Overall, great value for money and excellent for extended stays.

4/5

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bpbindaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is really a great option to be close to Canary Wharf offices and have some space in the evening. These appartments are clean, modern and are well positioned in the business area. If you are not familiar with the area the only disadvantage is the reception which is positioned at a different location 10-15 mins walk.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

It's really hard to find such an excellent apartment.
It's close to the tube (150 mt from canary warf station, a little bridge links the tube station to the main road nearby the building).
The apartments are very clean and the furniture new.Washing machine,dishwasher are new and everything is in perfect order.
You have to collect the keys nearby, but was you know the way, it is not a problem.
The personnel is very kind and you can leave your luggage for storage , as before 10 o' clock you must leave the apartment.
The view from the apartment is really stunning.
Surely one of the best places in London.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeneziaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews