We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa
King size bed
Sofa bed and living area
View of dining area, kitchen and entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dining area
View of TV, entrance and dining area
Plum Guide certificate
Front entrance
The front door of the apartment
Floor plan
The tallest building in Europe - the Shard. Minutes away from the apartment.
Borough Market stall - two minutes away
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre - around the corner
More London and  view of Tower Bridge, ten minute walk
Borough food market - only seconds away
Borough Market with the Shard in the background
Borough Market architecture
Borough Market at Christmas
One of the local pubs
One of the local restaurants
Local shops
One of our neighbours!
The house next door - showing our lovely Virginia Creeper in its autumnal glory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bridget C
Madison Lake, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at David and Ida's apartment. The beds were very comfortable with lovely bedding. The apartment was clean and with everything we could possibly need. The borough market was a daily delight as well as the French bakery restaurant nearby. Thanks for everything! Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrAnilP01
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location.”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is excellent and David was more than helpful to ensure things were well set up.
Appreciated the attention to detail that David looked into.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you, Anil.
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane N
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with helpful hosts”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Due to a family emergency I had to travel to London at short notice. The owners David and Ida could not have been more helpful. David met me at Kings Cross in his taxi and took me to this delightful apartment. It is modern and cleanly furnished with everything on hand for your stay. The kitchen/diner looked out on to the garden. TV reception was good and Wifi too. A nice gesture were the water and wine in the fridge and sufficient tea/coffee and condiments to get you started. Within walking distance are food stores should you require top ups. However, There are many nearby restaurants to cater for every need. It is surprisingly quiet at night to ensure a good nights rest. A ideal location for the tourist attractions being a stones throw from the river bus, tube stations and mainline trains. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb location and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat and location that exceeded expectations”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about my choice to rent from David. A lovely man who was available to greet me and give me the "low-down" on the rental and the neighbourhood. Bankside is a vibrant part of London and I had great fun most evenings just remaining in that area and the nearby Borough market. Quick walk to the Underground and the rest of London. Had a memorable evening at Guiseppe's - great fun atmosphere and good food. The flat was clean and could easily have accommodated a couple and a child -

Thanks for the hospitality David, "... et a la prochaine!"

Walter
Edmonton, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect, even for business meetings in Central London
Liked least: Bit close to the train tracks -
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Liskeard, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great London Experience in a Unique and Pretty Apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The owners of this apartment David and Ida were such lovely people and very welcoming - a real treat to have the pleasure of meeting them. The apartment was very clean and well designed with all the facilities one would need like a real home from home experience. I would say the apartment and the hosts were great and went a long way to making our stay in London one of the best I have experienced. The location was within walking distance of all the London attractions we wanted to see such as the Tate, Design Museum, St. Pauls and London Bridge etc. and with great shops, restaurants and amenities close by but not at all impacting on the apartment we couldn't have been in a better location and all of it was within walking distance. I was so surprised to find such a pretty garden and house in the middle of London a real find. The famous Borough Market is only minutes away and the view of the Shard lit up at night was breathtaking almost on the doorstep it seemed. Nothing was too much trouble for David and Ida and they really made our stay very pleasant and friendly. I would always use this apartment for future stays in London and cannot rate it highly enough. We always felt safe walking around the area and loved the lively hustle and bustle of London. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
74carmela...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. It's in central London (Shard, Borough market, pubs and restaurbats, Globe, Millenium Bridge and so on...within a 3 minute walk of the River Thames and London Bridge Station) but really quiet at night. It's clean, full furnished and the owners are very kind.
David can give you all kind of suggestions and help to enjoy your stay in London. Highly recommended. Would definitely go back without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
269terrib
Sarina Beach, Australia
2 reviews
“Could not have chosen better!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well David is the perfect host to introduce you to your studio apartment for your stay he is very helpful and very willing to assist in all aspects of your stay. Now the location is a 50 metre walk to to The Borough Markets , the gourmet foods markets of London Bridge , we loved going down each night to choose something different to eat but while we were down the it is also the pub district of London Bridge and every 2nd doors is a pub and wine cellars. The train station is only 5 min walk to a transit centre which will take you anywhere. We loved it and would recommend it, it was perfectly clean and the bed and pillows were just like home.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing