We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Hotel London
Nearby Hotels
$271
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$220
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$297
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
57
217
377
294
467
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
217
377
294
467
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This isn't the Ritz but it's convenient, clean and in a great neighborhood. It's around the corner from the tube, is close to restaurants, and pubs. The staff is always helpful and friendly. They offer a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 553Trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel whilst attending at show at Earl's Court. It is perfectly located - less than 5 minutes walk to get there.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Our twin room on the ground floor was a little bit cramped for two beds. Bathroom was fine.

Breakfast was acceptable, but the rooms it is served in get very busy and crowded when everyone is there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flywrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was a little worried after reading all the bad reviews this hotel has...But it wasn't as bad as all that. The rooms are a little small but certainly adequate for sleeping in, which is all we use hotels for anyway. The first room we were given stank of cigarette smoke and the only window faced an interior corridor, so no way of getting fresh air in, by the morning my clothes were starting to smell of smoke. However when I spoke to the lovely friendly guy on reception, he apologized and moved us to a room next door which was much better. There were a few maintenance issues, such as loose shower head in one of the rooms, dirty paint work mouldy silicon around the shower and a dodgy shower cubicle door - all easily fixable. I had no problems with the breakfast room, getting a table easily on both mornings ..But they really need to get rid of the toaster- only one of the elements worked so to get brown toast, I had to put each slice in 3 times on EACH side ..very time consuming...a couple of pop up toasters would be better. The best thing about this hotel is the location, a couple of mins walk and you are at Earls Court tube station. There are also plenty of shops and restaurants in the areas. All in all I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kassie2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room was a little bit too small for two twin beds in the room. The rooms would most likely be better as single rooms. I stayed in a second floor room, it was very clean, i guess the basement mustn't be so nice but my advice on that is book well in advance and you will get a good room!

The bathroom needed work, albeit the second day we stayed their, the shower fell on us, luckily we managed to fix it, but not handy. The light's also were energy saving and for the bathroom it was impractical as you literally couldn't see to shower or go to the toilet for at least 15 minutes. However the bathroom was clean and was decorated nice, it just needed fixing.

The location is perfect as it around the corner from Earls court tube station which has great access to the main lines of London, it is also near a boots, M&S, Co-operative and lots of restaurants and pubs, so if you want to explore and come back to eat and retire, the location is spot on!

The service was great and when the hotel guy forgot our remote he did give us one when we asked.

The breakfast was average, toasters, seriously, i say this with all hotels, get rid of the slow cook toasters, they take double the time and they do not cook the bread correctly! Bar that there was plenty of choice and two rooms. However go early or lateish or you won't get a space!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emoloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was a pleasant stay. Room not big but ok. Great location. Breakfast could be better only toast, eggs and some cereal. The staff in breakfast could be more considered, the talk loud and it is not what you need in the morning.



  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ása Hildur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews