We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will use this hotel again”
Review of Caring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caring Hotel
Ranked #547 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Findign a good value hotel in London is like fiding a needle in a haystack. But the Caring Hotel ticks all the right boxes.

It is clean,comfortable and friendly. And being on a backstreet is quite too.

I will stay there again when I need somewhere to stay in west London, providing the price remains competitive.

Breakfast was included but I had to leave without it - I was having a great sleep!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms dont have en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 801 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel is quite close to the metro in a relatively central and very quiet. The rooms are clean but I expected more given the class hotel. Missing a safe and even a hair dryer in the room. However, I recommend it for summer visits to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Friendly service, located in a good area - near Queensway and Bayswater metrostations - and Hyde Park. Clean and simple rooms. I would gladly stay at Caring Hotel again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Natascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood a short walk from Paddington railway station and near to several underground stations (Queensway, Lancaster Gate...).This hotel is a very good budget choice.

Our room was very spacious (on a London standard), the decor was a little dated, but the room was clean and bright. The bathroom was small, but fresh. Our room was facing the "courtyard" (ie. the view was basically nothing), so we heard no noise from the street. The walls were quite thin, so you could hear some noise from neighbouring rooms though. Our room was on the first floor, so it wasn't a problem for us, but there is no lift (so you might have to climb lots of stairs!)

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a typical continental breakfast (coffee, tea, toast and cereal), so don't expect a large selection. You have to pay if you want to leave your luggage at the reception, but since they already say it beforehand (on website and when booking), I don't think that's a problem.

All in all, had a very nice stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalokivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed in both a three person room and a two person room with a shower. Both were nice and clean. However the bathroom in the three person room was small and the sink was very annoying to use. The shower in the two person room had extremely low water pressure and again the sink was very small. The rooms and the hotel were pleasant and clean and with the decent continental breakfast I would recommend Caring Hotel as long as you are prepared for the tiny sinks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were in London for a few days for the Olympics and rooms were at a premium unless you wanted to pay ridiculous rates. Found this hotel and could only get double with shared bathroom and shower. Was on 4th floor, no elevator, no air, breakfast was 5 floors down. Not for the out of shape or aged. Room and bathrooms were spotless all the time. Having travelled over Europe we could deal with shared facilities. Breakfast included and was acceptable. We slept late one morning but were out when cleaning ladies were on our floor but they did not redo our room when we returned later that day. 5 minute walk to two different subways, restaurants, deli, convince stores just down the street. Kensington Palace 10 min walk. Actually not bad for this level hotel in London.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Agreed with most people saying good for location...we stayed for two nights in July as we were seeing a concert in Hyde park therefore was easy to walk back to late in the evening...nothing jumped out and as said previously I would have rather paid a bit more for a nicer hotel...breakfast was very good though and the ladies that served breakfast were very lovely indeed...unfortunately our room was on the ground floor a few metres from reception which was slightly irritating I would have preferred a higher room...especially as it was right next to the stairway where people go down for breakfast so very noisy, very early in the morning...also annoying that there was a wheelchair parked outside our room gathering dust...no one was using it and I just thought they could have put it somewhere rather than right in front of our door. suite in room was quite old and it wasn't the cleanest of places but it was average I would say...I stayed in a hotel in Kensington the month before for near enough the same price and it was immaculate and modern so think that's why this hotel was a bit of a let down for me....I'd give it a 6/10 at a push

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#491 of 1,078 in London
384 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#615 of 1,078 in London
594 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#599 of 1,078 in London
480 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caring Hotel

Address: 24 Craven Hill Gardens, London W2 3EA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Price Range: $52 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caring Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you travel for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming You at the Caring Hotel, in our tradition of courteous service and superb hospitality. The Caring is a family run business (for over 25 years) situated in a quiet location, in the prestigious part of central London, only a short distance from the north side of Hyde Park, Oxford Street and the West End. Our main focus is on providing comfortable and clean accommodation, coupled with the most commonly sought after guest services and reasonable eco-sense, at prices which represent good value for money for the location. Paddington station, Queensway underground station, bus stops and all kinds of amenities are easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caring Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing