We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“avoid it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lancaster Court Hotel
Ranked #952 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“avoid it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is location. Everything else is just terrible. It was my birthday, when we arrived. My friend paid for my stay with her credit card. When I arrived it appeared that only one night was charged and receptionist told me in bad english that he could not wait till next morninig to clarify the issue and that I have to pay for the rest of the stay immediately. Moreover I was told that most probably I have stolen the Credit card! My suitcase was already in the room and front dask person refused to give the room key back. I felt as arrested. The Birthday was almost spoiled. Room was small. It was funny that they put the kettle in the wardrobe. There were no lift and I was forced to carry heavy suitcase to the third floor. Windows didn't have isolation. Breakfast was too simple and personal was unpleasat. It was stuffy and dirty in the breakfast room. And if you need the Internet, you have to be ready to pay for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaSevastopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    53
    99
    63
    148
See reviews for
67
78
73
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed for two nights at the Lancaster Court in September 2012 - and went back for a third night about ten days later.
On arrival there was little hassle. front of house people were welcoming and informative. Many of the questions about London were answered during the registration process.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, albeit tiny. They are on several floors with no elevators.
Most rooms had ensuite showers and corridor toilets; some had completely ensuite bathroom facilities. If this is a matter of concern, best to raise it in advance.
Breakfast was included in the rate. Ceral, juice, toast and coffee were served in a bright dining room by happy,easy going young people.
I would certainly use the Lancaster Court again for a stay of a few days, especially when my days are full and I look forward to a comfortaqble quiet place to lay my head.

Room Tip: Some rooms, but not all, are fully ensuite. Best ask when booking for one of these if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is the worst place I have ever stayed in.......and I have been to prison (in South America!).
The staff are completely useless and the management are a disgrace to the industry.
I urge you to go somewhere else, anywhere else.
Other than that iy was lovely!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 595JohnB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This turned out to be the accomodation from hell! The hotel looks great on the outside but is completely run down inside. No elevator, rude staff and a general smell of dampness. The smell of dampness in the room was unbearable. Most likely cause was the tiny excuse for a shower in the corner with luke warm water and no ventilation. Every creak can be heard from anyone walking around upstairs. As for the continental breakfast, don't even waste your time. Got treated to a cup of tea with tea leaves floating on top and a couple of slices of toast. Overall this place is a disaster.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

room, breakfast were bad, cleaning of the room was bad, a part of the staff was friendly and helpfull . Location good

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#389 of 1,067 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#216 of 1,067 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caring Hotel
#480 of 1,067 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Mitre House Hotel
#508 of 1,067 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Tudor Court Hotel
#709 of 1,067 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Court Hotel

Property: Lancaster Court Hotel
Address: 202-204 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #952 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lancaster Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Lancaster Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Court London
Lancaster Court Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing