We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Shower room Bedroom (bed size Width 160cm x length 200cm/5 foot 3 width x 6 foot 6 length)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Studio
Shower room
Bedroom (bed size Width 160cm x length 200cm/5 foot 3 width x 6 foot 6 length)
Bedroom with view through to shower room
Front of the building with double glazed traditional sash windows.  The apartment is at the rear.
Bedroom
Seating in the bedroom
shower room
shower room
Small kitchen
View from the bedroom window
Regents park, 5 minutes walk
Warren Street underground station at the end of the street, less than 5 minutes walk
Municipal cycle hire in the street
Fitzroy square and Charlotte Street just behind the building
Boating in Regents Park
University College Hospital 5 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
740rebecc...
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect location, very well appointed. Loved staying in this smart little studio. Close to shops, restaurants & the tube.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & location was perfect.
Liked least: Business area, some shops on the same street closed early.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhadaway
Bow, NH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convient Location”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at this small flat and found it met our needs. The flat appears to be recently renovated. The best feature of the flat is its close proximity to two tube stops, plus walking distance to a wide selection of resturants. The only problem we had was the last morning we were there, there was no water. Amenities included tv with dvd, wi fi, and ample shower stall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fee for access to the flat.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2014
Thank you for the five star review. I am glad that you had a good time and apologize for the lack of water one morning. The owner of the Ground Floor Flat had a leak and their plumber turned of their water without knowing it affected the whole building. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donal55
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent flat in great location”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is small, modern and spotlessly clean. It is very well equipped, and Michelle and her husband were always available for any assistance if required. Warren Street is a great location in the centre of London.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theflarcu...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place Great Location”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Close to tube and shopping. Internet good. Nice facilities, plenty of plugs and closet space. Greeters were nice and helpful, did not appreciate extra charge for "late" (8:30 pm) arrival, being added to the 35 pound cleaning/greeting fee. Comfy bed. Bring your own soap. Be ready to walk up 2 flights of stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. The extra greet fee is the compensate the greeter for having to work in the evening (as well as the day). We need a cut-off time and we think that 8pm is reasonable. We do provide liquid soap and are sorry if you didn't see it or if it was missing. In any case we are pleased that you had a great time and gave us a five star review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel_Ca...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This centrally located apartment is 'simply perfect'. Situated between two train stations servicing 4 different lines, the apartment is warm, inviting and ultra modern. Michelle is a lovely host who is always available and very accommodating.

The apartment has a great kitchenette and modern bathroom. Instant hot water in a generous shower.

There are plenty of local pubs and restaurants nearby, as well as a few small supermarkets.

I will definitely stay here again and would recommend to everyone I know.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in London”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Warren Street apartment and would definitely book again for our next visit. The apartment was a good size, immaculately clean and beautifully presented and we were surprised to find it was a king sized bed (lovely for resting our weary bones after all the sight-seeing!) Every little thing had been thought of on our arrival, even down to the hair dryer in the bathroom and complimentary tea and coffee. There were even a few DVD’s too!

It is in a great area and I cannot recommend the little Middle Eastern cafe next door, Honey & Co, enough for breakfast (try the Ashura cereal). Euston Rail station is a 15 minute walk with Warren Street and Great Portland Street Tubes practically at either end of Warren Street. The main roads are very close and great if you want to catch a bus and the “Boris Bikes” are at the end of the street. Lots of little shops and mini super-markets very close by for the essentials too. Warren Street runs along the top of Charlotte Street which is full of great independent restaurants and cafe’s which you should definitely try if you can.

We were surprised by how lovely and quiet the evenings were after 10pm considering how lively the street is in the day and how close it is to the amazing transport links. Coming from Manchester we were expecting it to be super noisy in comparison but we both had lovely restful sleep even with the windows wide open.

If you manage to take a tour of the nearby Regents Park, which is beautiful, be sure to take some monkey nuts with you as the squirrels are super tame (although don’t get too close of course!) and if you plan to feed the ducks then make sure you have plenty and don’t stand too close to where you put the bread as you will be swarmed by them! We very close to nine or so very confident herons who were squabbling with the ducks and pigeons for food.

Yes the stairs are a little steep but they’re not too bad! Overall a brilliant place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2013
We are very pleased that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing