We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Borough Market
from $32.90
More Info
from $92.10
More Info
from $52.60
More Info
from $35.45
More Info
Reviews (11,376)
Filter reviews
7,940 results
Traveler rating
5,590
2,011
271
41
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,590
2,011
271
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foodie heaven food market free samples monmouth coffee food heaven fruit and veg great market london bridge tube station stalls selling stall holders oysters scotch egg mulled wine south bank vendors ethiopian shard
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 7,940 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

No visit to the south bank is complete without a wander round the market. It’s a great experience. Food and drink options are plentiful, and varied. I bought Persimmon fruit!

Thank karencA6283NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

Busy busy busy! Lots of stalls selling a huge range of tasty snacks and meals. Lots of vegetarian and gluten free options too. Lovely home made products, cheeses, cakes and pastries. Easy to walk to from London Bridge tube and your on the doorstep to visit The Shard.

Thank sallypilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

One of many Markets we checked out in London; thoroughly enjoyed it! Shopping, food, and people watching were all great. NOT so great: lack of seating once you purchased food. Best chicken and rice curry I've ever eaten. Look around first, then go back and nosh.

Thank llauriegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

A historic London market that has been transformed into foodie heaven. Street food, upmarket eateries, specialist food shops and restaurants, and the most wonderful range of food stalls. Until recently it was a downmarket wholesale market, so this is a massive change, and some of old Southwark is still there. Once you've enjoyed the food, you can visit Southwark Cathedral, the Clink ancient prison and walk the river walk along the south Bank. Something for everyone.

Thank 38sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

A great place to spend a day and discover different high quality food from England and the rest of Europe. Spent an amazing half day there strolling around. Great to see people taking pride in their products, sample a lot of different food and engage in interesting conversations. We had a great kofta from “Great goat”, a fruit juice, fish and chips at fish! and great doughnuts at Bread ahead. Our tip: Oliveology, with great Greek nuts, dried fruit, honey and olive oil and very friendly staff.

Thank rattila1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was foodie heaven. Living in Singapore if I cook its pot luck as to whether I can obtain all (or sometimes any) of the ingredients. This place had the lot and the samples proffered are great. The choice is staggering and the quality all looks good. Sadly I couldn't just fill a shopping bag and bring home!

1  Thank FJB774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Delicious hot box with grilled halloumu, chorizo and chicken yum. Cool on a grill outside. Great spot on the outside of the market with patio style little table and chairs.

Thank hollyshaw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A lovely market which is justifiably known across London. Good range of stalls selling all sorts but with a focus on food. Prices a bit steep for me. Artisan bread at £5 a pop, anyone?

Thank seattaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A great place to stroll and enjoy the many stalls and stop and have lunch. It is interesting and there is so much variety in what is on offer in the stalls in the market. The is a real positive energy and bustle about the place and you can get a casual meal from one of the stalls or a more formal meal at one of the restaurants in or around the market. Well worth a look if you are in the area and perfect to stop in for a decent lunch and a drink.

Thank warrickg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

If you are into your food, or just want a place to sample some amazing food, then take the time to visit Borough Market. We went last Saturday, and while we did have some dreadful weather in the afternoon, the produce of some of the sellers was outstanding. From bread, to meats, to cheese, to nuts, to honey, to vegetables, to spices, it does have it all.

I guess one thing is you do have to be careful because it is very expensive and you are paying quite a bit, but what we bought and sampled was really good quality. I tried a little bit of Buffalo Mozzarella and I can be completely honest and say it was the best I had every tasted, and that included in Italy!

Had lunch there too, a venison filled flatbread with homemade pickles which was delicious from one of the food vendors - think it was Goat and Co - or a name like that, it was amazing!

The only downside for this place is the lack of seating, it is knackering walking round and there are loads of people doing the same thing, so you do need to be mindful of that, not the sort of place to go if you have walking problems, or back issues.

Having said that, apart from the downpour we suffered, it was lovely to visit and I probably would have stayed a little longer if it hadn't been quite so dreadful, would definitely visit again, but I think I might save up a little first, so I can indulge in Foodie Heaven a little more!!

Thank V8496QVsaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews