We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly As Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #680 of 1,068 Hotels in London
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Exactly As Expected”
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Booked for a business trip as within expense allowance despite the pre-Christmas price rises. Great location & warm, clean rooms.
Fast check-in. Our room (127 on the first floor) was a triple (double & a single) with ensuite shower room. Two big windows so traffic & pub noise until quite late - hardly excessive though.
Typical 'Comfort Inn' furniture, not a lot of space in the room but all doors could be opened fully etc & anyway we didn't have mountains of luggage.
Run-of-the-mill buffet continental breakfast - only drawback was a large number of guests who had no idea about queueing & just barged up to the counters.
Will use again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divadarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    330
    282
    129
    107
See reviews for
340
194
63
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

This hotel is spotlessly clean, we had a quad room that was spacious and had free internet access, phone, teamaking facilities, TV, shower and toilet, hairdryer and fridge. There were complimentary hot and cold drinks in the eating area round the clock, further free internet access in the lobby, and the breakfast was continental with lots of choice and very good. The staff were impeccably dressed, polite and charming yet friendly and very helpful. Extremely good value for money, I would return there any time, and would recommend it to anybody. Also perfect location, very central yet quiet.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanardinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Stayed here from Oct. 26 - Nov. 2/09. Prepaid for Double Ensuite Room on Sept. 14 on line on their
site - no cancellation - no changes - no refunds - fine with us as we were going to visit
son & daughter-in-law and 8 month old granddaughter & they live in a 2 bedroom flat. This was so close to train station which was then only 10 minutes to flat. Arrived from Toronto at 10:30 pm and
night manager took us to our room on the 2nd floor at the far end - it was so small we could hardly
fit our 4 suitcases in the room. No place to hang our clothes - mattress was at least 20 years old!
I went back downstairs, showed him all the documentation I had printed guaranteeing our room - he said that he could understand my problem - but he could do nothing that night and that I would have to talk to the manager in the morning. My wife went back later and complained and he said that the right room would be ready in the morning. I talked to two English women who were staying there and they said that the same thing happened to them. They had prepaid for a larger room and were placed in a very small, dingy room and had to complain loudly to get the room changed. The next morning, I met with the manager and still had to really complain and he had a room ready within the hour and then I made him put through a refund for the previous night (for the difference between the crappy room and the room for which we had prepaid). Our next room
was spacious, clean and had a newer mattress. We had no problems after with anyone - the staff were fine - the maids are very friendly and polite. I think that the people running this hotel already have your money because you prepaid to get a good room and rate and then they rent your room for the night and give you the worst room for the night - figuring that you will be tired from your flight - and really don't mind if you yell at them and complain - it is all about the bottom line.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

I booked this hotel through Choice Hotels because I get points for free stays. This has been the only time I have been disappointed in any Choice hotel. It was aweful. I take that back. It was mostly aweful. There were two saving graces. One, the location was fabulous, a five minute walk from Victoria station. Two, the service was good.

Now for the bad. We checked in. We went to our room on the basement floor. The first thing I noticed was the room was brightly painted in primary colors, red, yellow and blue. After being able to focus my eyes, I noticed how small the room was. Not a huge issue, I thought. We will only be sleeping here. Then we noticed the smell. It was a musty smell. My wife has a very sensitive nose so I went to the front desk to ask for a different room. They were quite accommodating. We received another room... even smaller than the one we just left. The room was so small that the bathroom door would not open all of the way, hitting the bed. When leaving the bathroom, one had to open the door, step to the side and shut the door to be able to get to the other side. The furniture looked like it was purchased at a second hand store. I really felt I was back in college in my dorm room. Also, the hallways were dark and narrow. I cannot say that the place was not clean but, honestly, I just got the feeling that cleanliness was not high on the list of priorities. The breakfast area reminded me of a break room at just about anyone's place of employment. It was very bland and not wholely kept up. The breakfast was alright, nothing to write home about.

As I said, there are reasons to stay here. The front desk was quite helpful. We had never been to London. The clerks were escpecially helpful on what routes to take from Victoria station. There is also a great pub right across the street, St George's Tavern. It was everything I expected from an English pub.

If and when we return to London, we will not be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVIDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Fundamentally I had no problems with this hotel - it is within two minutes walk of Victoria Station and no more than fifteen minutes walk to Westminster, so location-wise it is good.

The room was clean and spacious, with a safe, although the bed was too soft and sensitive sleepers might find the noise from the bathroom fans and through the floors and walls (mainly only doors slamming though) distracting.

Breakfast is basic - basically cereal and toast, with fruit juice and tea, and is tucked away in the basement of the rabbit warren.

Overall this is a decent hotel, with all of the modicums you would expect in Central London.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This was a pleasant surprise--I booked it with some trepidation having read varying reviews on TripAdvisor--knew to request a non-basement room! I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay--they need to get rid of the musty odour in reception to make your first impression better, but thankfully this didn't carry through to my room. I was on the ground floor, small room, but perfectly clean and comfortable. Lovely welcome from reception, and when I complained the room was (stiflingly!) too hot & I couldn't adjust the heat, a maintenance man arrived promptly to fix this. The room also had air-con--another pleasant surprise. The location is fantastic--so near the station (look for the exit marked "Passport Office"), literally a stone's throw. The continental breakfast was also a surprise--perfectly adequate and plentiful. And the power shower in the morning was another great surprise--I've had much poorer showers in better, more luxurious hotels. All in all, a great location, and great bargain. I wouldn't like to stay here for a long period--I think the small room size would begin to "close in", but for a night or two would highly recommend it. Take the TA tip though and ask for a room that's not in the basement!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaloJones58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen Morrison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2009

This place is a great location, decent size (for a triple) and at first glance appeared pretty clean. Don't attempt to use the extra pillows in the room or expect to come home with all your personal items. We opened the extra pillows only to find numerous hairs (in different colors) and make-up on them. I also moved my ipod from the vanity to inside my luggage (in my underwear and bra compartment) only to have it go missing later that day... So word of advice if you already have it booked, bring a lock to lock your luggage when you leave the room and if you haven't booked, DON'T CONSIDER IT.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pisces03161978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,068 in London
1,583 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#238 of 1,068 in London
4,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Property: Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #680 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing