We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gloomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #702 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Fotunately I only spent one night in this hotel. I booked a single room for 1 night and when I checked in I was given a 4 bedded room in the dank and dreary basement (or lower ground floor an the Hotel called it). Yes the room was quite well equiped ie tea and coffeee making facilities, bottle of water, hairdryer etc but there was no daylight what so ever, a very run down shower room full of mould (and not very clean) and grey rather than white towels. All fittings were dated and I was very glad only to actually sleep in there for a few hours! During the night the pipes were noisy and you could hear doors slamming throughout the building. Breakfast was ok provided you did not expect too much and it was all self service. Coffee, juice and toast was all I had as I was keen to check out! Think they could do alot better. Not to be recommended.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here NOT THE BASEMENT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Louise,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We value your comments and appreciate the feedback.

We have very few rooms located in the basement. All of them are airy and have a window. We’re sorry to hear your experience wasn't quite good. The reception team would've definitely assigned you a new room if they were informed during your stay. I've forwarded your comments to the concern departments who’ll look into the issues and make changes if need be.

We hope you change your mind and visit us again in future. We’ll definitely keep your room preferences in mind.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked a family room which was under GBP 100 for the four of us, including breakfast and free internet. Yes, rooms are not very big but ours was clean, everything works (and Ive stayed in many, much more expensive hotels where that is not the case), breakfast is pretty plentiful if very bog-standard, and a special mention to Owais, the morning/night reception manager who took great care of us whilst we were checking in at 7:30am after a 12 hour international flight and journey. We were offered the choice of two rooms, the extra bed for the kids was made up by 8am in the morning as soon as the cleaning staff arrived, and frankly I dont think there is every any reason to pay more in London now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finca_escastell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Finca,

Thank you for posting a lovely review!

It’s great to know we were able to live up to your expectations. Our goal is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation to our guests. I will pass on your kind comments to Owais. He’ll be pleased to receive your recognition.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Absolutely disgusting.....

We booked online and needed somewhere to stay having arrived from Paris. In the first room
the shower tray was blocked and flooded the floor....we were moved to another room, it was stale and smelled of mold. This room also had problems, no heating, no soap, no shampoo, wall peeling, window wouldn't lock or even close.They tried to charge us for internet though it was advertised as free. No insulation and it sounded like a herd of elephants above us,

We explained our concerns to the front-desk person who was very rude and said we were locked into a contract!!!!!!!!!

Having cancelled the room we were charged £94 from the £153.

Please be advised, do not book with Comfort Inn near Victoria Coach Station.....the worst travel experience of our traveling lives.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Daniel,

We are quite disappointed to learn that your stay wasn't pleasant due to the issues in the room.

We noticed that you booked a double room but on arrival you requested a twin room and your request was duly obliged by our front office staff. However, when you changed your room due to the shower tray issue to another, the heating system was working except the knob was not at the maximum which should have been addressed by the front office staff. We do understand how exhausting it would be for you to change rooms after travelling.

We were deeply concerned to read your feedback and can assure you that we have taken necessary action to rectify all the issues.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I appreciate that in London, Hotels can charge pretty much whatever they like - this is one of the most overly priced hotels I have stayed in. The lady on check in was rude and would not believe that my room had been pre paid by my company. When she eventually found the booking there was no apology. The room itself was in the basement with a wonderful view of a storage unit, some stairs and a bin. They need to sort out the drains / ventilation as there was an awful smell which resulted in me sleeping with the aircon on all night. I cant comment on the breakfast as I couldn't get out of there quick enough in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Hellie,

I sincerely regret that you were disappointed with your room and the service you received right from the beginning. I would like to assure you that we are looking into the points you've highlighted and these issues have been forwarded to the management for further improvements. We'll stay in touch with you through the TripAdvisor messaging system.

Thank you for scoring the property high in terms of cleanliness and location.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here for one night and found it to be clean, comfortable and value for money. Very close to Victoria station for trains, underground and busses. Also close to Buckingham Palace if sight seeing.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Phyllis4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Phyllis,

It was a pleasure to read how much you appreciated your stay. I’m glad the hotel and its location perfectly suited all your needs.

Hope to see you again in 2014.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Was quiet pleased with the location. Just a block from Victoria bus station to catch the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus (our main mode of transportation for 48-hrs) and the rail station which made it easy to get around on NYE. Breakfast was nice and offered a good selection. Major issue is the lack of soundproofing. The guests above us were heavy walkers and you can hear everything that was going on in the hallway. Don't know that would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Paula,

Thank you for your feedback.

Despite the noise challenge you faced we're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the location suited your needs. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Thank you for appreciating the team work and the hotel services.

We hope you’ll change your mind and include us in your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very convenient location next to Victoria bus station. Pub on corner was a great experience (pub manager was very welcoming and fun). This is all that I can say nice about the hotel. The room smelled horribly of mold. Mold in shower, sink, around door frame in bathroom and behind curtains in room -- serious health risk for anyone with allergies. Spoke with the people two doors down and they said their room was the same. Breakfast room way too small for amount of people who use. Stairway smelled.

Room Tip: Stay at the Strand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am genuinely sorry that this is the feeling you took away with you. We were facing a maintenance issue in the hotel that day which has now been rectified. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again at Comfort Inn Victoria and we promise you won’t regret your decision next time!

Thank you for your feedback!
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#321 of 1,076 in London
1,694 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#452 of 1,076 in London
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #702 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $106 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing