We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay and Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #659 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Stay and Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel is in a great location and it is very close to Victoria staion(5 minute walk). We stayed at the hotel in late march for four nights and it was very cold in London and the room was very warm and cozy. We book a room for my family of four and the room was nice but very small. The continental breakfast was very good and do get there early because it gets crowded later in the morning. The staff was good and helpful, I brought the wrong power adapters and the staff let me use theirs for the four days while I was there. There is a supermarket by Victoria station that closes at 11pm and it is a 4 minute walk. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and a has a strong signal but you have to get a code from the front desk and it lasts 24 hours. Overall stay was good.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EGCubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for putting up a lovely review!

Nice to hear your stay was pleasant and the customer service exceeded your expectations. The internet vouchers last longer than a week if logged out once you finish using it. Other complimentary services include London maps, luggage storage and the list goes on…

Your feedback has been shared with the rest of our team. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again!
Regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    308
    262
    119
    92
See reviews for
305
178
60
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed there and have to say the hotel was perfect, we have had a few horrors while staying in London and this hotel just fit the bill perfectly. it's in a central location, it's pretty quiet - although the train station is pretty close and you can hear the trains coming and going, but so long as you are not a light sleeper it's nothing major to worry about.
The room was perfect and it was really lovely to come back after a long day of walking around central London.
We never had breakfast there so can't comment on that, however there are plenty of restaurants and cafes around to satisfy you if you don't take to the basic breakfast that they give out.
The staff were helpful and friendly as well.

Room Tip: Ask if your room could be away from the train lines, we had rattling in our room when a train was ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morven_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Morven,

Five stars? Thank you for a lovely rating!!
I have shared your comments with the team and they’re absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We try to provide best accommodation for a reasonable price in the heart of the city. I’m glad it worked for you as well like it does for most of our guests.
You’ll have to try our complimentary continental breakfast on your next visit, I’m sure you’ll love it!

I very much look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit to London.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and the room was like a small box, hotel was small in general and the Georgian exterior is not reflected inside at all. Staff were really rude and unhelpful, they also took full payment on arrival which annoyed me, better place in London to be, location was close to Victoria train and coach station but that's all its good for, if your not English and coming to London don't stay here there are much better places to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us.

Payment methods are stated in the terms and conditions section on our website. The full amount is chargeable on arrival (depending on the booking type) but the payment is not processed without the guest’s agreement. I am sorry to hear the hotel and its customer service did not live up to your expectations. We'll certainly look more into this matter. We appreciate your honest feedback. I’ve shared your comments with the team to work on the matters which need improvement.

Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, US
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing elegant - it would be in the class of a "business hotel" in Japan.

Pros:
- <$200/night!
- 5 minute walk from the station, very convenient.
- Staff was helpful enough
- Breakfast was more than sufficient for my needs

Cons:
- Getting internet access was kind of a pain since you had to stop by the front office to get a number for 1 hour, 4 hour, or all-day access (quick check of e-mail in the morning isn't exactly practical).
- No gym! (Probably the only thing that will prevent me from staying there again)

If you're not interested in working out and want a relatively clean, convenient place to sleep in while exploring London, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: I had a basement room; quiet from the outside, except that I could hear walking above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JapaneseFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Internet access is not that complicated as you found to be during your visit. As you may have observed there is a direct dial phone in the room from which you can call the reception and make orders including getting an internet code. It is chargeable but we also provide complimentary Internet subject to the booking type. If you’d like to know more about the rates please feel free to contact me directly on my email address.

Comfort Inn Victoria is for business and leisure trips. The amenities are mentioned on our website to draw a clear picture of what our guests can expect prior to their arrival.
Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for taking out your time to leave a lovely review on your stay.
Sincerely,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Victoria Station; therefore the location is unbeatable, especially at the price. Next to the hotel is a pub that also serves nice lunches for Sterling 10. The hotel seems to be going through step by step renovation. Entrance and corridors as well as elevator are in great shape and nice design. So is the spacious breakfast room which has a decent breakfast buffet included in the price. The room was spacious and clean but carpet and the sofa showed quite a bit of wear. For internet you need to always get a code from the reception which is a bit inconvenient. But overall this hotel is clean and great value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a detailed feedback and the images of the room.
The location and the restaurants nearby indeed add glory to the experience. The hotel has recently been refurbished and we like to try new things occasionally to add décor to the place. We love it when our guests give us their ideas and suggestions from time to time. All ideas are taken under consideration and always implemented.

Nice to know you’ll be visiting us again. Please contact us directly before making your next visit as we would like to know more about your requirements!!

Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Likes:

Close to Victoria Tube Station. From Heathrow Airport after picking up your luggage, look for the underground station and take the Piccadilly line than change to Barcon Court and it will take you to the Victoria Tube Station. Hotel is less than 5 min walk from the tube station. Safe to walk at night.

Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, Big Ben & the Parliament is walking distance. Get out of hotel, take a left walk down a few streets until you see Buckingham palace road and walk straight down until you see the back of the Buckingham Palace. As you keep walking up the street you will be at the Waterloo area.

Dislikes:

There is only one Lift ( Elevator ) which is small and tight. Barely fit 2 people and 2 25in luggage. If the cleaning lady with her cart full of towels and cleaning products is on the elevator, no one can get on and you will have to wait until it comes back up or down.

The rooms are very small, once the luggage are placed on the floor there is no walk way to the bathroom.

Hard to sit at the desk if using laptop, tight area.

Bathroom is so small and the shower is even smaller. I am 5'2 and petite, it was hard for me to get in and out of the shower. Do not book here if your husband is 6ft like mine, it was even harder for him to move around.

Breakfast is not great. Go elsewhere for breakfast.

Slight traffic noise at night, if you are a light sleeper it might be tough.

Complaint:

Came back to the hotel after a long day of tour and cleaning lady did not leave us towels nor face towels. Went downstairs to ask for some, the guy at the front desk asked us how do we know we do not have towels in our rooms. We replied we just checked our room. He was irritated and went downstairs than came back with one towel. Than walked off before we could even ask him how can two people share one towel? We told the morning receptionist in the morning and she mad sure the next two nights we had towels.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieQRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Susie,

We appreciate all the comments and constructive criticism you’ve made regarding your stay with us.
Although we strive for an extremely high standard customer service, your review tells me we need to try a little bit more. Please note that the room size in Central London is comparatively smaller than other areas around. But we also have different categories of rooms which are relatively larger to lessen the inconveniences of our guests. We’ll keep in mind your requirements next time. We’re surprised to know you didn’t like our complimentary continental breakfast unlike most of our guests.

Once again thank you for your comments and please accept our apology for the inconveniences caused.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, Dorset
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

A friend and I stayed here recently and found this hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were nicely decorated and warm (which was a plus as it was freezing outside). It was spotlessly clean both in the bedroom and bathroom. The young female receptionist was lovely and a credit to the hotel. We were only five minutes from the coach and train stations and on the underground very near many sights. Oxford Street for shopping was about 5mins. I would certainly stay here again and my friend has already booked to return in June.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109 on the first floor and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmieBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Emmie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I’m very happy to read the level of service and the facilities of the hotel were to your satisfaction. Team Comfort Inn Victoria would like to thank you for the compliments and recommendation. And we all look forward to see you in June!!

Till then take care,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Property: Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #659 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing