We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$265
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
134
373
312
151
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
373
312
151
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach stationpassport officegreat locationboiled eggsbuckingham palacecontinental breakfastluggage roomtriple roomcentral locationwould stay againtea coffeestayed here for one nightfew minutes walkbig beninns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed there and have to say the hotel was perfect, we have had a few horrors while staying in London and this hotel just fit the bill perfectly. it's in a central location, it's pretty quiet - although the train station is pretty close and you can hear the trains coming and going, but so long as you are not a light sleeper it's nothing major to worry about.
The room was perfect and it was really lovely to come back after a long day of walking around central London.
We never had breakfast there so can't comment on that, however there are plenty of restaurants and cafes around to satisfy you if you don't take to the basic breakfast that they give out.
The staff were helpful and friendly as well.

Room Tip: Ask if your room could be away from the train lines, we had rattling in our room when a train was either coming in or out, although we are not sure if it was due to the hangers or the overhead lamp.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morven_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Morven,

Five stars? Thank you for a lovely rating!!
I have shared your comments with the team and they’re absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We try to provide best accommodation for a reasonable price in the heart of the city. I’m glad it worked for you as well like it does for most of our guests.
You’ll have to try our complimentary continental breakfast on your next visit, I’m sure you’ll love it!

I very much look forward to welcoming you personally on your next visit to London.
Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and the room was like a small box, hotel was small in general and the Georgian exterior is not reflected inside at all. Staff were really rude and unhelpful, they also took full payment on arrival which annoyed me, better place in London to be, location was close to Victoria train and coach station but that's all its good for, if your not English and coming to London don't stay here there are much better places to stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us.

Payment methods are stated in the terms and conditions section on our website. The full amount is chargeable on arrival (depending on the booking type) but the payment is not processed without the guest’s agreement. I am sorry to hear the hotel and its customer service did not live up to your expectations. We'll certainly look more into this matter. We appreciate your honest feedback. I’ve shared your comments with the team to work on the matters which need improvement.

Warm regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing elegant - it would be in the class of a "business hotel" in Japan.

Pros:
- <$200/night!
- 5 minute walk from the station, very convenient.
- Staff was helpful enough
- Breakfast was more than sufficient for my needs

Cons:
- Getting internet access was kind of a pain since you had to stop by the front office to get a number for 1 hour, 4 hour, or all-day access (quick check of e-mail in the morning isn't exactly practical).
- No gym! (Probably the only thing that will prevent me from staying there again)

If you're not interested in working out and want a relatively clean, convenient place to sleep in while exploring London, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: I had a basement room; quiet from the outside, except that I could hear walking above me.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JapaneseFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Internet access is not that complicated as you found to be during your visit. As you may have observed there is a direct dial phone in the room from which you can call the reception and make orders including getting an internet code. It is chargeable but we also provide complimentary Internet subject to the booking type. If you’d like to know more about the rates please feel free to contact me directly on my email address.

Comfort Inn Victoria is for business and leisure trips. The amenities are mentioned on our website to draw a clear picture of what our guests can expect prior to their arrival.
Your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for taking out your time to leave a lovely review on your stay.
Sincerely,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Victoria Station; therefore the location is unbeatable, especially at the price. Next to the hotel is a pub that also serves nice lunches for Sterling 10. The hotel seems to be going through step by step renovation. Entrance and corridors as well as elevator are in great shape and nice design. So is the spacious breakfast room which has a decent breakfast buffet included in the price. The room was spacious and clean but carpet and the sofa showed quite a bit of wear. For internet you need to always get a code from the reception which is a bit inconvenient. But overall this hotel is clean and great value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a detailed feedback and the images of the room.
The location and the restaurants nearby indeed add glory to the experience. The hotel has recently been refurbished and we like to try new things occasionally to add décor to the place. We love it when our guests give us their ideas and suggestions from time to time. All ideas are taken under consideration and always implemented.

Nice to know you’ll be visiting us again. Please contact us directly before making your next visit as we would like to know more about your requirements!!

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Likes:

Close to Victoria Tube Station. From Heathrow Airport after picking up your luggage, look for the underground station and take the Piccadilly line than change to Barcon Court and it will take you to the Victoria Tube Station. Hotel is less than 5 min walk from the tube station. Safe to walk at night.

Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, Big Ben & the Parliament is walking distance. Get out of hotel, take a left walk down a few streets until you see Buckingham palace road and walk straight down until you see the back of the Buckingham Palace. As you keep walking up the street you will be at the Waterloo area.

Dislikes:

There is only one Lift ( Elevator ) which is small and tight. Barely fit 2 people and 2 25in luggage. If the cleaning lady with her cart full of towels and cleaning products is on the elevator, no one can get on and you will have to wait until it comes back up or down.

The rooms are very small, once the luggage are placed on the floor there is no walk way to the bathroom.

Hard to sit at the desk if using laptop, tight area.

Bathroom is so small and the shower is even smaller. I am 5'2 and petite, it was hard for me to get in and out of the shower. Do not book here if your husband is 6ft like mine, it was even harder for him to move around.

Breakfast is not great. Go elsewhere for breakfast.

Slight traffic noise at night, if you are a light sleeper it might be tough.

Complaint:

Came back to the hotel after a long day of tour and cleaning lady did not leave us towels nor face towels. Went downstairs to ask for some, the guy at the front desk asked us how do we know we do not have towels in our rooms. We replied we just checked our room. He was irritated and went downstairs than came back with one towel. Than walked off before we could even ask him how can two people share one towel? We told the morning receptionist in the morning and she mad sure the next two nights we had towels.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SusieQRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Susie,

We appreciate all the comments and constructive criticism you’ve made regarding your stay with us.
Although we strive for an extremely high standard customer service, your review tells me we need to try a little bit more. Please note that the room size in Central London is comparatively smaller than other areas around. But we also have different categories of rooms which are relatively larger to lessen the inconveniences of our guests. We’ll keep in mind your requirements next time. We’re surprised to know you didn’t like our complimentary continental breakfast unlike most of our guests.

Once again thank you for your comments and please accept our apology for the inconveniences caused.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews