We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Victoria Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #681 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked the Comfort Inn as it was ( quite literaly) 50 metres from the Gatwick Express side entrance to Victoria Station. We were on a boys trip to watch International Rugby at Twickenham and wanted a base. The reception is modern and bijou with friendly staff who were happy to store our bags whilst we were at the game. The rooms were suitable for the price , clean with plenty of towels and hot water. The surprise was the breakfst room which was well stocked, flat screen TV and and again clean and lively.
A good base for
Only downside, there was a foul smell in the stairwell, but hey use the lift !

Room Tip: Go as high up as you can to minimise any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank br0adsw0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re glad your stay was a four star rating.
The breakfast room has recently been refurbished with a modern décor and we’ve received so many positive feedbacks from guests visiting us. Nice to know you liked it as well. Thank you for a great detailed review, please note that your suggestions were taken under consideration and we have fixed the problem you highlighted. Your reviews are a great source to identify the grey areas in the service we provide. We highly value each and every comment we receive from our guests.
Hope to see you again in near future!!

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a small room, could barely move, but it was clean and quiet. Excellent shower pressure. Clean towels and linen every day because there was no room to hang up wet towels. The breakfasts were help yourself, and excellent. Free wifi. Brilliant location.

The desk staff were all fairly unfriendly. I think when a guest arrives or departs daily, a cheery hello or goodbye should be standard. Not one single time when we came in or left, did the desk staff person look up and speak first. They may be busy, but a 'Hello' and a smile wouldn't go amiss.

The breakfast staff were efficient and friendly. I'd prefer the BBC news on the breakfast room TV, then we wouldn't have to listen to ads every 5 minutes. Of course, they could just have the subtitles on and not the inane chat.

Room Tip: The room we had in the basement was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mctavish2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed there for one night in between meetings in greater London. Access to Victoria both when I arrived and departed was great.

Rooms are nice and clean, and there is free Wifi.

With the price I paid, I will definitely check again when I am coming back to London for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Freiro,

We would love you to visit us again whether for leisure or business purposes, we’ll take care of arranging a memorable one!!!

As you noticed we’re connected to all the important travel links which makes travelling reasonable in one of the most expensive cities of the world. Not just that, I’m sure you’ll love all the famous London attractions located at a convenience nearby. Do let us know your plans so we can arrange something special for you... a nice little surprise perhaps!!

Speak soon!!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile


One block from Victoria Station, pretty good restaurants a couple of blocks away and a good price. I got a room in the basement that was small but clean, safe, and good for the price. Location couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jblacklville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Jblacklville,

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad to know you liked the hotel and enjoyed the location perks. Victoria area has so many famous pubs and restaurants where you can have a perfect day out with family and friends. Whenever In future you need information or directions there is a dedicated team at the reception always available to guide you around with complimentary maps and sightseeing arrangement facilities.

Hope to see you soon!!
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I found this hotel to be smaller than it appeared in the web photos, but if you only need a bed, a place to store your luggage, and a bite for breakfast, it's quite reasonabe. Clean? I think it is, though it certainly doesn't sparkle. My room near the breakfast room had a musty smell.
The hotel seemed to me to be more like a well-kept college/university dormitory. Very much a travelers hotel, nothing more, or less.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draygnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Victoria on your recent visit to London.
It seems you did not have a memorable experience staying with us. We apologise if the hotel hasn’t fulfilled your expectations. Please note that your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned department. It’s great to read positive reviews, but we also appreciate negative feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve any areas of concern.

Hopefully you will not leave it too long before you make a return visit.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly staff, comfortable stay,decent breakfast, great location. What else do you want for that price. 2 minutes from Victoria Station, Gatwick express. With a decent pub across the road from it and the passport office just in case you have a last minute requirement.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KADubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We’re thrilled to know about your memorable experience at Comfort Inn Victoria. We very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in near future. Please feel free to contact us on your next visit to London.

Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is very basic, but very good located- just few minutes by walk from Victoria station. When you discover correct exit, you will realize that hotel is just 100m away.
Have to notice that rooms are much smaller than on photos. For the price that we paid, size is ok, but would expect more realistic photos on web. Staff is friendly.
Breakfast is very poor- there is even no regular bread (Only toast).
Bed is very very comfortable, best that I tried (traveling at least 10 times a year)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara_DZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Sara,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We’re delighted to read that you overall had a great stay at Comfort Inn Victoria. We’re sorry for the not so memorable breakfast experience you had. We will certainly convey your message to the concern department. In regards to your comment on the website photos and reality, please note that we would never think of deceiving the viewers or anything of that sort as brand image and guest satisfaction is our utmost priority. However, we appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconveniences faced during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Kind regards,
Abida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#327 of 1,077 in London
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#478 of 1,077 in London
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #681 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $127 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing