We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, ok for staying 2-3 days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #659 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Kastela, Croatia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, ok for staying 2-3 days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is very basic, but very good located- just few minutes by walk from Victoria station. When you discover correct exit, you will realize that hotel is just 100m away.
Have to notice that rooms are much smaller than on photos. For the price that we paid, size is ok, but would expect more realistic photos on web. Staff is friendly.
Breakfast is very poor- there is even no regular bread (Only toast).
Bed is very very comfortable, best that I tried (traveling at least 10 times a year)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara_DZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Sara,

Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We’re delighted to read that you overall had a great stay at Comfort Inn Victoria. We’re sorry for the not so memorable breakfast experience you had. We will certainly convey your message to the concern department. In regards to your comment on the website photos and reality, please note that we would never think of deceiving the viewers or anything of that sort as brand image and guest satisfaction is our utmost priority. However, we appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconveniences faced during your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    308
    262
    119
    92
See reviews for
305
178
60
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Just home from a trip to London and stayed at this hotel on Saturday 19th Jan for one night. Myself and two friends booked a triple room for a very good price, and don't have a bad word to say about this place! Perfect location, literally three minute walk from tube station. Room wasn't the biggest for three people, but had 2 singles and one double, but was very comfortable. Continental Breakfast was such a refreshing change from the usual fry in other hotels, ... boiled eggs, toast, cereal, coffee, juice and fruit was a great start to the day.. And another big bonus was being able to leave your bags in before check in and after check out.. Will definitely stay here next time visiting London!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank the_cat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the compliments and your valued feedback following your recent stay. We’re thrilled to know you had a brilliant experience with us and found the location convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I do not judge a hotel for its attributes or its price independently: I always ask myself if I am getting value for money. Yes, over the years I have stayed in more luxurious hotels in London - at a price to match! I have also gone to hotels that are in the same price bracket, but dire. I was absolutely delighted with my stay at this hotel (despite some misgivings the day before arrival when I read some of the reviews). The room was clean and bright and [being a de-luxe double] had some welcome extras. I was just looking for a one-night stay on this occasion having met a friend arriving at Victoria bus station and we simply wanted a night and the following day to see some sights. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel for our full day in London - no charge unlike those places always charging for services. The breakfast was served early so no delays in getting out for the day. I asked to see the manager - it was only to thank him - and he immediately presented himself without knowing it was for praise, not damnation. I am planning a longer trip to London soon and will book here even though I shall not need this hotel's highly convenient location for Victoria bus, rail and tube stations. I am always quick to grumble when service is poor; on this occasion I can only say, WELL DONE!

Room Tip: I can believe that noise may be a problem for some so why not mention a sleeping problem to receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you for writing a great review and recommending us on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled to know you had an excellent experience at Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel. Your compliments have been conveyed to the General Manager and the staff. Your generous review has made us quite a happy bunch! We're all determined to keep that up and not let those stars slip! Our staff members take their roles seriously and try to provide maximum guest satisfaction.

We’d be so happy to have you back soon. Please inform us in advance so we can make some arrangements!!

Looking forward to hear from you..
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Comfort Inn Victoria is in a great location! Easy access to Victoria Station and walking distance to many of the attractions the Belgravia area has to offer. If you don't mind walking, there is quite a lot within a mile or two.

The Breakfast offerings included: Canned mixed fruit, hard boiled eggs, an assortment of pastries and cereals. This was good for me, since I have gluten intolerance.

The down-side is that it didn't seem very clean and on several occasions I had to ask for a top-sheet for my bed. But, they were very accommodating when I made my requests and when I showed up several hours before check-in time, since my room was ready, they let me get settled in - this was great after the long over-night flight.

Travelers from the US need to remember that we have a different idea of size - land space is not an issue for us. The room I was in had a double bed and was quite spacious. If people are traveling for a week, I think there would be enough space for two people.

I can't comment on the value, since I received a discount through Orbitz - though I suspect I wouldn't have wanted to pay the regular price for this place.

Room Tip: The hotel is right on Belgrave Road. This is a very busy street at all hours, so if you get one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear J B,

Thank you for a wonderful detailed review. It was nice to know you had a good time with us and found the location convenient like most of our guests do.

We regret to know that the cleanliness didn't meet your standard. The rooms are cleaned on daily basis by a dedicated housekeeping staff. However 'thank you' for indicating our shortcomings. We will do our best to improve in order to serve our guests better in the future.

One again, thank you for your feedback, hopefully we can welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We came across this hotel when we walked the length of Belgrave Road looking for somewhere to stay after finding that our original hotel was the pits (quite literally- see my other review). Luckily the Comfort Inn had an apprioate family room for us at a good rate. It was a great size, very clean and comfortable. The Manager was very helpful and professional. The breakfast was good value and we would stay here again as location and proximity to Victoria was fab. They looked after our luggage after check out so we didn't have to lug the cases around all day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stazwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Stazwoz,

Thank you for appreciating what we offered during your stay and sharing your experience with all of us!!

I am delighted to learn we were able to secure a pleasant and comfortable stay for you in London. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the manager and the team at Comfort Inn Victoria.

I hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is proximity to train and tube station. Good restaurant selection nearby. Some theatres. Generally quite rooms.

I arrived very late and the room was ready on arrival. The check-in and check-out processes were both very quick. Breakfast was very simple with only cold selections. The shower was good. TV didn’t work, but as my stay was very short I didn’t bother to ask for it to be fixed! All in all, it was an OK experience. I needed a bed and a shower and I got it at good quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes. I got one facing the back and was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damas_Alep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Damas,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location and hospitality. We are indeed located at a very convenient spot in Central London. I’m sorry to hear the room amenities were not up to date; at times the TV has to be tuned. We'll make sure we don't miss the mark next time...

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Overall this hotel is very good. I got a very good deal on room rate and was very impressed by the standard of my room.

The rooms a bright and fairly modern. Everything you need for a few nights away. (I was on business) Good cleanliness. Very quiet during the night.

Only down sides were - wireless signal intermittent and cold shower on one morning.

Reception - was friendly and efficient. Arranged late check in - no problem.

Breakfast room seemed to be a bit small and cramped - it seemed like a much better idea to find somewhere else nearby for the same money.

The location of this hotel was very good - 5 minute walk from Victoria Station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hospitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure serving you and we’re glad to know your experience with Comfort Inn Victoria was overall good.

Thank you for appreciating the hotel amenities including the customer service we offer. Our aim is to provide high quality service as the hotel very name suggests. So far the feedback from our customers regarding the newly constructed breakfast room has been highly positive. However we take note of your comments about its limitations. We apologize for the cold water and poor internet signal issues. The reception service is always a phone call away to fix any type of problem.
Once again thank you for a detailed review and sorry for the inconveniences you faced. We hope to see you soon in near future.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#314 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Property: Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #659 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing