We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient stay near Victoria station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Ranked #652 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Syria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient stay near Victoria station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is proximity to train and tube station. Good restaurant selection nearby. Some theatres. Generally quite rooms.

I arrived very late and the room was ready on arrival. The check-in and check-out processes were both very quick. Breakfast was very simple with only cold selections. The shower was good. TV didn’t work, but as my stay was very short I didn’t bother to ask for it to be fixed! All in all, it was an OK experience. I needed a bed and a shower and I got it at good quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes. I got one facing the back and was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damas_Alep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Damas,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location and hospitality. We are indeed located at a very convenient spot in Central London. I’m sorry to hear the room amenities were not up to date; at times the TV has to be tuned. We'll make sure we don't miss the mark next time...

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    314
    268
    121
    94
See reviews for
316
184
61
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Overall this hotel is very good. I got a very good deal on room rate and was very impressed by the standard of my room.

The rooms a bright and fairly modern. Everything you need for a few nights away. (I was on business) Good cleanliness. Very quiet during the night.

Only down sides were - wireless signal intermittent and cold shower on one morning.

Reception - was friendly and efficient. Arranged late check in - no problem.

Breakfast room seemed to be a bit small and cramped - it seemed like a much better idea to find somewhere else nearby for the same money.

The location of this hotel was very good - 5 minute walk from Victoria Station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hospitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure serving you and we’re glad to know your experience with Comfort Inn Victoria was overall good.

Thank you for appreciating the hotel amenities including the customer service we offer. Our aim is to provide high quality service as the hotel very name suggests. So far the feedback from our customers regarding the newly constructed breakfast room has been highly positive. However we take note of your comments about its limitations. We apologize for the cold water and poor internet signal issues. The reception service is always a phone call away to fix any type of problem.
Once again thank you for a detailed review and sorry for the inconveniences you faced. We hope to see you soon in near future.
Best wishes,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at The Comfort Inn Victoria for two nights on a quick trip to London. This was not our first trip so we knew what we wanted to see and where we needed to stay. Given its proximity to Victoria Station (rail, tube and coach) and its reasonable price, this was a great choice for us. Yes, the rooms are small but we knew to expect that. The morning breakfast fare was more than enough to get us started each day of our visit. Our room was clean and quiet and the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us for the second time and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

We actually consider ourselves lucky to be centrally located and near London’s almost all the famous tourist attractions. Victoria rail/bus/tube stations link us to all London’s important spots.
We’re glad to know your visit was flawless. Give us a shout whenever you’re in the capital next time… We promise to serve more than you’ll expect!!
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Province, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Victoria for three nights while we were in London to visit family. The hotel was perfect for sightseeing and visiting with people since we used it exclusively to sleep in. The hotel is located a short walk away from Victoria Station, making it very easy to get around London from there.

Our room (101) had two twin beds and was just big enough for that. It was a challenge to fit our daughter's stroller and play pen (used as a crib) along with our luggage. I felt like I was playing Tetris. Aside from that however, the rooms were clean, the beds were soft, the bathroom suited our needs (GREAT hot water), the WiFi was free (!), and the breakfast was nothing special but certainly adequate.

The hotel was more expensive than we would have liked, but it is London... I would say it was a good deal for the location AND a last minute booking.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the ground floor, particularly if you're traveling with children. The elevator i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Patrick,

Thank you for putting up a lovely review!!

I'm glad to know you enjoyed the room that you stayed in, despite the fact that it was not large enough to make you feel entirely comfortable. Room size can be a bit of issue in central London as it is comparatively smaller to other countries. The location is a major plus for the hotel as it is suitable for business and leisure trips.

I sincerely hope that we are now your hotel of choice when you return to London.
We will look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed st this hotel for a weekend in London using reward points so excellent value for money. Room very smsll,okk if out all day as we were but room very claustrophobic otherwise. Really bsd nights sleep night one as only one pilllow despite asking for a second on reception during yhe evening extra pillow was not available until second day when housekeeping csme in so second night much better although lack of sleep first night ruined the weekend.
Breakfast buffet included in the price, selection very good but very busy with lots of queuing on first day so didnt use the facility on the second morning.
In summsry very good value for a central London location provided you only need a place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaldonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Shaldonsam,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Victoria for your recent visit to London.

We’re glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. However we’re sorry to learn that several apparent services lapses with the Room Service interfered with your experience. In regards to the room size, all the rooms are of standard size and unfortunately smaller rooms are a common factor in central London.

We value your feedback and look forward to making it right next time. Hopefully you will not leave it too long before you make a return visit.
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Very conveniently placed hotel, a few yards from Victoria Station. Breakfast is included and is ok. Yet, this is central London, thus you cannot have the location, th afordable price, the fair breakfast and a neat and charming place. It is not lousy, far from, it is clean and the lobby is neat, but depending where you stand you can be on the lucky side or on the lucky side, in terms of noise and how many people are travelling in your corridor (and how many doors they have to close).

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlv31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review, your comments are very much appreciated.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria. With regards to the noise or anything else we humbly request you to feel free to contact the reception as our staff are trained to resolve any type of problem and I'm sure they would have assigned you a quiet room (subject to availability) or solve any kind of issue to make your stay comfortable. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you faced during your stay.

I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel again in the near future
Best Wishes,
Abida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Lovely warm and comfortable hotel. Room a bit small for 3 ( room 117),but v homely.
Fabulous staff, especially Yaicza on reception and breakfast supervisor, who was most helpful.
Breakfast was fun! Serve yourself, plenty of choice, my 12 year olds loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sue,

What a sweet title!! We are delighted to know your trip was an enjoyable one. Thank you for appreciating the staff efforts. I have passed on your kind words to the team and they are overjoyed to hear the good news.

Sorry if the room size caused inconvenience during your stay. Unfortunately a little can be done about that at the moment as it is a common problem in Central London. But we are considering to bring further improvement in this case – Hopefully in near future.

We look forward to meeting you again in near future!!
Kind regards,
Abida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#310 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn London - Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Victoria

Property: Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Address: 18-24 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Victoria. We are ideally situated in the heart of London just behind Victoria train station. Whether in London for business or pleasure we are sure we can accommodate all of your travelling needs. Our hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria underground, train, and coach stations. As well as being conveniently situated for your travelling needs, Comfort Inn Victoria is also very near many of London's main historical and cultural attractions. Our friendly staff is here 24 hours a day to help you with any queries you may have to make you stay with us as pleasant as possible. On behalf of the team at comfort Inn Victoria, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Victoria Hotel London
Victoria Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn London - Victoria England
London Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing