We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beaufort House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaufort House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaufort House
Ranked #99 of 574 London B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beaufort House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent a week staying in Beaufort House this year. We found the apartment spacious for a family of 5 only 2 streets away from Harrods and the Knightsbridge Tube station. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient, only too willing to help. The cleanliness throughout the building was always kept to a high standard. There are plenty of food outlets and pubs close by so it makes a great place to have as your base in London. For me the one item I found symbolised the attention to detail was the "welcome Basket" we found in our apartment on arrival. It contained enough essentials that you did not have to hurry down to the supermarket to buy breakfast cereal and milk. I can honestly recommend this establishment for a comfortable stay with all the mod cons

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lee747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanBaeza, Manager at Beaufort House, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our apartments, location and service. It is very rewarding for us to read these comments and your feedback as we always aim to provide a very personal service.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Juan Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
26
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Heights, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Beaufort House in November with our two young girls and couldn't have been happier with our accommodations and the staff. Our room was a large, three bedroom, two and a half bath apartment (#19) that had a separate dining room, large kitchen and large living room. Everything was very clean and in good working order. As one reviewer has already commented, the rooms really are like the pictures on the hotel's website. The staff was very professional and also very friendly. It was nice walking into the hotel to their warm welcome.

The location was also great for us. A short walk to Harrod's and the tube, but also a reasonable walk to Sloane Square and the King's Road and South Kensington and the Natural History Museum and Science Museum.

Some recommendations from our trip: (1) the Wagamama downstairs at Harvey Nichols doesn't seem to get crowded, like some of the other locations, (2) the Museum of Science, just down the road from the hotel and behind the Natural History Museum, is great for kids of all ages (ours are 5 and 3), (3) the changing of the guard is overrated, unless you understand, beforehand, the meaning of all the different steps taken, (4) Peter Jones department store in Sloane Square is great for kids clothes, (5) Patisserie Valerie, just down the street from the hotel, has a great breakfast and is worth the trip, and (6) the Italian restaurant Rocca in South Kensington had great food and seemed also to be a place where you could go with kids but that if you weren't with kids you would still enjoy yourself.

We recommend Beaufort House wholeheartedly and will stay there again on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Beaufort House just before Christmas 2013. The staff are just lovely and cannot be faulted for their professionalism and care.

The apartment looks exactly as in the pictures provided. Everything you could need was there including breakfast / tea / coffee supplies sufficient for one or possibly two days. Perfectly clean and everything in full working order.

The location is also perfect.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AVC-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This is our third time at Beaufort house and yet again another perfect stay. We have stayed in a different apartment each time ( 3 bed roomed) and the quality of the apartment, furnishings and cleanliness is excellent The apartments are a good size with all you could wish for away from home and a well equipped kitchen if you wish to use. Just off the main Brompton Road which means you are fantastically located, but away from the noise and bustle. Plenty of places to eat out nearby and also to buy food if you wish to cook ( Marks and Spencer's, Waitrose and Sainsburys all but minutes away) The location couldn't be better - a couple of minutes you are outside Harrods and about 5 minutes form Knightsbridge tube, also only a walk away from Hyde park (10 mins) and 20 min walk from the Albert hall. The staff are incredibly helpful and polite. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again next time we come down to London

Room Tip: All the apartments we have stayed in have been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joanddarrenHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I can't emphasize enough how amazing this hotel is! With its apartel setting, it really feels like home! Lots of space in the units, a complete kitchen for all your cooking needs, enough space to even host guests! Great location, 2 minutes from Harrods,3 minutes to the Underground and 4 minutes from Harvey Nicks! Really friendly and helpful staff. I can't think of anything wrong about this place, it really is a great find! If you're currently thinking twice about it, stop, book your rooms!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piaroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mane, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a wonderful stay! Harrods? 2 minutes walking distance!
Breakfast? You can have it in your own kitchen!
We had a 3 bedrooms appartment !!! We feel like home !
The staff is perfect!
I definitly find my adress in London!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The location is one of the best in london ... Every thing around u , m&s food and macdonalds is few steps from your door , we stayed in 3 bedroom appartment ... Modern new bright colors clean rooms .. It has flat screen every room ... The kitchen more than perfect .... And there was juice and milk and water butter in the fridge ... Cereals cookies tea and coffee .... , the reception was so helpful and kind and smilling ... Soo friendly .... I would come back definatly :))))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_kuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#537 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#211 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#377 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#297 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#666 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Property: Beaufort House
Address: 45 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 574 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaufort House 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ready-made home in London with all the five-star services on an unrivaled position for shopping and entertainment. Beaufort House is a five-star property of serviced apartments ranging from a one bedroom apartment with patio to a luxurious four bedroom. Have the independence of your own home as all our apartments have kitchen, dining and sitting areas, and some have balconies and patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Prestigia and LateRooms so you can book your Beaufort House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel London
Beaufort House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing