We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, friendly and helpful”
Review of Beaufort House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaufort House
Ranked #87 of 554 London B&B and Inns
YVR
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, friendly and helpful”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not much to fault about Beaufort House. A quiet cul de sac so no traffic noise in a modernized 4 or 5 story townhouse. I think 29 rooms, ours was a superior and reasonably roomy. Super comfy bed, spacious washroom, good lighting. The staff were all helpful & friendly, giving directions, and making reservations. Our package included breakfast and if I had a complaint it would be that it is a bit crowded in the room for breakfast and the breakfast room only has couches, no tables. Otherwise a wonderful place to stay in London a block from Harrods.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomshiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
59
26
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot Vale, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 bedroom apartment, equipped with all the necessities although the bathroom is quite small, there was a separate WC. Staff were friendly and helpful, free wifi was a bonus and the breakfast start up pack was very welcome. Beaufort House is in a great location with the Tube a short walk away, Harrods down the road, heaps of restaurants to choose from and a lovely little square not far in South Kensington. You can walk to the Victoria and Albert Museum and the Natural History Museum - definitely worth a visit and like many London museums free!!! We would definitely stay here again next time we are in London.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrizia19091972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside sydney
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fantastic apartment spacious, serviced daily, walking distance to shops and Hyde park. Reception very helpful and really want to help you with anything from booking tours to booking the lion king for us fantastic staff. Would definitely recommend staying here if you have children want that bit if extra room for them and have a nice kitchen to prepare food for them with a supermarket at your door step.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyOkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hello every time I go to london I stayed in beaufort house and it still as usual excellent in every thing ,location ,cleanses and the all the wonderful staff they work there and they still deserve to be the best employee in the world ,they deserve the best and thank you to all of them and I think they deserve to have the travel award for 2014

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medhawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed here two or three times and it is my goto place when i am in London.

These are 'serviced. Apartments which are clean and reasonably sized. The location is great and easy to commute to and from.

Most impressive are the staff, who are very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this over London Hotels that are overpriced and you get stuck in a small room as apposed to an apartment the same size as a top of the line suite in any 5 star hotel at a fraction of the cost.

Only Downside is that the airconditioning units seem to be dated? and are quite noisy.

Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kamil5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The staff was very nice to us during the stay. Our rooms were spacious & the bathrooms were lovely. The location to walk to so many things & the Underground was fantastic. Also the meals we had in the hotel were excellent. Would definitely recommend to friends!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

1. Great service and excellent location
2.. Very convenient overnight meter parking just outside the hotel which is rare in london area
3. Upkeeping is excellent
4. utensils in apartment and cooking equipment all very well kept and maintained

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LDLDLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#499 of 1,068 in London
54 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#287 of 1,068 in London
746 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,068 in London
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#370 of 1,068 in London
402 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#270 of 1,068 in London
437 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#247 of 1,068 in London
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Property: Beaufort House
Address: 45 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaufort House 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ready-made home in London with all the five-star services on an unrivaled position for shopping and entertainment. Beaufort House is a five-star property of serviced apartments ranging from a one bedroom apartment with patio to a luxurious four bedroom. Have the independence of your own home as all our apartments have kitchen, dining and sitting areas, and some have balconies and patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, LateRooms and Prestigia so you can book your Beaufort House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel London
Beaufort House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing