We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort House
Nearby Hotels
$279
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$220
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$297
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$444
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
114
15
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
15
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthree bedroomknightsbridge tubeknightsbridge areaa wonderful place to staythoughtful additionsminutes walk to harrodshyde parksloane streetwasher dryerwell equipped kitchendefinitely stay here againhome from homebuckingham palacestayed for nightslocation is excellentcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 134 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed at the four bedroom apartment .It is a good choice for a family vacation excellent location in Knightsbridge close to bus ,tube and taxi station.Refurbished nicely and well maintained compared to other apartments in London.Twenty four hours reception and good security ,the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoraDammam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have stayed at Beaufort several times over the years. Thoroughly enjoyed the property - super clean, friendly and each time I returned it felt like coming home. I love the location - close to the tube and all the best shopping that London has to offer!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ergothedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We've stayed here before and it remains a lovely place to stay in a superb location in London.
The apartments are wonderful, the facilities are great, the staff superbly attentive and nothing is too much trouble. It feels like a total home from home.
We'd certainly continue to recommend this lovely accommodation.

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenW017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a week at this charming, extremely clean and best located apartment style hotel in the Knightsbridge area. The accommodations were superb! Whatever you were looking for, the apartment had it. We stayed in a spacious, 1 bedroom suite approximately 700 sq ft. enough for a couple or small family of 3 or 4. Bed was very comfortable with ensuite air conditioning, ironing board/iron, vacuum, ample closet space, dresser, safe and flat screen 19-22" tv are in the bedroom. The living room consisted of couch (do not know if opens to sleeper sofa?) and matching chair, separate air conditioning unit and 32-40" flat screen tv with local and international channels. There was also convenient and free wifi in the apartment. The dining room area seated 6 and full service for 6, placemats, all utensils, dishes, pots, pans, everything you would need to serve and cook a meal. Kitchen had separate small freezer, mid size refrigerator, oven/microwave, coffee maker, hot water dispenser, toaster, dishwasher and all the dish and dishwasher soap, linen towels to get you started. A lovely welcome basket of snacks, breads, cereals, milk, water and juice in the refrigerator was waiting for us upon arrival. The comfort bathroom was small but efficient and included a bidet, towel warmer and luxurious Molten Brown accessories. Hidden within the cabinet area upon entry, was a dual washer and dryer 2 in 1 combination unit; very functional and practical for small loads, laundry soap included. Daily housekeeping service was included and always cleaned the apartment spotless. Location, location, location! The Beaufort House is so conveniently located to everything, excellent dining i.e. pubs, cafes galore, shopping i.e. Mulberry, Harvey Nichols and even closer Harrods and sightseeing i.e. V and A Museum, as it is right off Brompton Road (although you cannot hear the traffic from this bustling area). The Sainsbury and Marks and Spencer markets are less than a block away. We loved all the walking and despite the brisk weather didn't mind doing so. Lastly and most importantly, the customer service has to be commended at the hotel. The Manager, Juan Garcia was most pleasant and helpful individual upon arrival and throughout our entire stay. Additionally, his staff was always gracious and accommodating and assisted in any area or concerns you had; we greatly appreciated their suggestions and assistance with dining, shopping and sightseeing. We will definitely return to London and will absolutely book The Beaufort House again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are very happy that friends recommended this full service apartment/hotel for our nine day stay in in London during September 2012. Our one bedroom unit included a dining room, living room with work table in an alcove at the end, kitchen and two bathrooms. We were on the bottom floor and had a large garden seating area accessible either from the living room or kitchen.
The kitchen was fully furnished with everything we needed including a combined washer/dryer. Having the kitchen made breakfast easy. We purchased breakfast and snack items at the M&S around the corner and the Sainsbury across Brompton Road. Our daughter lives south of London used the kitchen to cook six of us a wonderful salmon dinner one night, and the maids cleaned up after us!
I found that I needed to keep the front and back windows open at night to cool the unit to my favorite sleeping temperature. Also housekeeping provided a memory foam mattress top that made my wife’s nights more comfortable.
The location is a couple of minutes from the Knightsbridge tube station and Harrods. Parks and Buckingham palace are just short walks away.
The front desk staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We found all their recommendations to be excellent, wether for coffee, a great local wine shop, or restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobS846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews