We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate, Central, Perfect!”
Review of Beaufort House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaufort House
Ranked #102 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Immaculate, Central, Perfect!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were only down for one night with the kids and Beaufort House is a perfect place to stay. Within metres of Harrods and a short walk to museums, South Ken, Sloane Street etc. The apartment was well appointed with more than enough space for what we needed. I'll tell you the one thing that made Beaufort House - the guys working there - I can't describe the welcome and the service provided. It was exceptional and appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ash_mcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    13
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
26
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have now stayed at Beaufort House, at various times of the year, on six occasions.

The refurbishments are now complete and feature a modern, muted palette. Other than the excellent location (culture/shopping/transport) the staff at Beaufort House the real plus. They are unfailingly welcoming and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. The fact I keep seeing the same faces over the years, and am now on first name terms with some, is testament that the Beaufort must be a pleasant place to work too. And happy staff make for happy guests in my experience.

If your budget allows I recommend a stay here without hesitation

Room Tip: Some apartments have terraces or balconies which are a plus in the warmer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebabe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

When ever we go to London - about every 6 weeks. We always stay at this hotel. You can't beat the location, just around the courner from Harrods on a quiet street. The apartments are excellent and well maintained. The staff are first class. When we turn up they treat us like an old family friend. It's like 'Home fron home'. Beaufort House we love you...

Room Tip: All apartments are first class. If you are a regular customer, you some times get free up grades. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at the Beaufort House Apartments in October 2001 with our 7 year old son as we often find hotels difficult when you have children and chose to try an apartment instead this time. What a wonderful place to stay!! From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very special. The front of house staff are exceptional and so very friendly and knowledgeable. Our little boy was delighted that the lady who checked us in remembered his name, and called him by his name every time she saw him! A small thing to do, but it meant an awful lot.

Our apartment was superb - very, very clean, beautifully decorated, very well equiped and so quiet considering the building's proximity to a busy road. The location is great too - only a short stroll to the tube station, lots of shops and restaurants nearby and within walking distance of the big museums.

We can't wait to come back! Our little boy refers to the apartment as 'the lovely place in London'! We can't imagine staying anywhere else now.

If you are looking for an apartment in London we can't recommend Beaufort House enough. It's superb - a true gem! We're looking forward to a return visit as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

After a week at the beaufort house in a 3 bedroom appartment, i would definitely recommend it!
Clean appartment, very nice decoration, and fantastic location without the noise!
The actual bedrooms are a bit small but for us it was just a small detail.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week in October 2011. It was better than I had expected and the service from the moment we arrived was over the top. We were met outside as soon as our taxi stopped and they knew it was us as they were expecting us. It was lovely to be so welcomed. Every time we asked the staff anything they were exceedingly helpful and happy to make bookings and find information for us. We were upgraded too which made our stay even nicer. We have already passed on the name to our friends as I could confidently know that they will also experience a fantatsic visit. We certainly hope to return.

Room Tip: Any apartment would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuanBaeza, General Manager at Beaufort House, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments. We pride ourselves in offering detailed and personalised service, which has been awarded this year with "Visit England's Gold Award for excellent accommodation and service" and "Tripadvisors Certificate of Excellence".

We hope, and look forward, to welcome you back to Beaufort House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed in a 3 BR with a family of five in August 2011. Very conveniently located, very clean and luxurious with recent renovation. Thei staff was particularly excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#529 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#243 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#39 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge Hotel
Knightsbridge Hotel
#355 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#279 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#677 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Property: Beaufort House
Address: 45 Beaufort Gardens | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaufort House 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ready-made home in London with all the five-star services on an unrivaled position for shopping and entertainment. Beaufort House is a five-star property of serviced apartments ranging from a one bedroom apartment with patio to a luxurious four bedroom. Have the independence of your own home as all our apartments have kitchen, dining and sitting areas, and some have balconies and patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Prestigia, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Beaufort House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel London
Beaufort House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing