We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Walking Tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bowl Of Chalk

Bowl Of Chalk
Ranked #14 of 658 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun, informal and factoid packed 'pay what you want' walking tours of London. Whether you're a hardened Londoner or just stepped off the plane, you will learn oodles of things about London that you didn't know you didn't know, in guaranteed small groups. Booking via website.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Walking Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have been looking for a walking tour that offers a different perspective on London and were certainly not disappointed. Jonnie - the living encyclopedia of curious facts and tales of the city - turned the Sunday morning tour into an entertaining, fun and very enjoyable walk off the beaten touristic paths.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LiTiRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful introduction to London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Jonnie for sharing with us such a wonderful picture of the city of London. Not only were we blessed with beautiful weather but also felt we had definitely chosen the best possible way to get to know a city and through the eyes of someone who really enjoys and knows what he is doing. We highly recommend you take this walking tour. Keep up your good humor Jonnie! It makes all the difference.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaEugenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Terrific time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Jonnie is so much fun and filled with a ton of interesting London facts to share. My daughters and I spent a day with Jonnie in late March -- literally 7 hours of togetherness and we loved every minute. By the time we went our separate ways, we were not only filled with knowledge, but felt like we were saying goodbye to an old friend. Jonnie's enthusiasm for the City is contagious. Though we saw many of the old standbys, Jonnie was willing to tailor the tour to our specific interests. It was fun, entertaining, relaxing and educational. I would highly recommend a tour with Jonnie.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KCCplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Walking Tour in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Jonnie will delight you with so many interesting facts about London which you will not get from an ordinary tour! He had a casual easy manner which made the tour fun but he was also filled with knowledge and. Spontaneous I would recommend him highly for anyone who loves walking and learning about the city of London! I will book another tour with him on our next trip.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank susan53boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Packed full of fun and facts - even for Londoners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I went on the Saturday morning tour from Trafalgar Square to St Pauls - Johnny had us captivated with his stories and genuine enthusiasm for London from the very start. Even though the route that we walked is one that we both know well, pretty much every fact and anecdote we were told was new to us! Three hours whizzed by, and I now wish I could remember all of the cool and crazy stuff we were told!

Johnny's style is informal and fun, and he will be able to capture your interest, even if you are a local. We will deifnitely be returning for the other two tours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cush255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowl Of Chalk also viewed

 

Been to Bowl Of Chalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing