We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unique experience”
Review of Bowl Of Chalk

Bowl Of Chalk
Ranked #17 of 704 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun, informal and factoid packed 'pay what you want' walking tours of London. Whether you're a hardened Londoner or just stepped off the plane, you will learn oodles of things about London that you didn't know you didn't know, in guaranteed small groups. Booking via website.
Roskilde, Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
“An unique experience”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Bowl og Chalk walk was the most unique, interesting and funny experience during my vacation in London. The guide Jonnie told so many interesting things during the walk from Trafalqar Square to St. Pauls, and he did it with at good deal of superb english humor.
Thank you Jonnie, and also thank you to the couple from Manchester and the young girl from Sydney; interesting to meet you.
Lis, Roskilde, Denmark

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“saturday walk”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderfull time walking around London with Jonnie. His tour was fun and imformative and the 3 hours went far to quickly. We will do the sunday tour next time were there.
shane + penny

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shanecharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Walking Tour - Trafalgar Square to St Paul’s”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I booked the walking tour after seeing the great reviews on Timeout, I emailed Jonnie and even at short notice we were able to go. Jonnie knows so much about London and the tour is so much more interesting than the normal scripted tours.

If you are in London for the weekend or have lived here all your life it is not to be missed. Thanks Jonnie for a great morning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank miower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Amazing tour of London! Jonnie is great! He knows amazing facts about London that really make you smile and falling in love with this town. It's not the classic boring turist tour! You will not hear when westminster was built or how many books the national gallery has..no, jonnie's walks are special! Well he probably can tell know when westminster was built if you ask, but you can really understand how much Jonnie loves London and how much there is to learn about this amazing city!absolutely brilliant! Can't wait to book another one and bring all my friends!! Thanks Jonnie, see you soon!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emanuela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“North-East part of London”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was my second walk with Jonnie. My first one had been from St-Paul Cathedral to Monument, a very pleasant time finding out a lot about London and the past. The second one was taking place in the North-east part of the city and was more about the 20th century, the culture, arts ... Very different but always as interesting as usual with our dear guide who really enjoys telling us what happened in this street, in this house, on this wall, in this district ... each detail is important and we can discover things which would be invisible without the Jonnie's knowledge.
I strongly recommend spending a couple of hours with Jonnie. It's really worth it and I would say it's the opposite of a waste of time.
Enjoy your walk !!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mickaelmartelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowl Of Chalk also viewed

 

Been to Bowl Of Chalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing