We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #348 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed in the Travelodge, Stratford, after attending a concert at the O2. It was a pleasant experience. The room was very clean, newly decorated, also nice and quiet. Shame the bar closed early, I had wanted a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BRandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Usual Travelodge so no nasty surprises. Don't expect frills but if you are after a clean, comfortable base that's easy to book, near transport links and hassle free you shouldn't find cause for complaint. Staff friendly. Cost is great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I chose Stratford because on a Saturday evening Travelodges in Central Londo were rediculously expensive. I was able to stay here for less than half the price. What a pleasant surprise the hotel was. It is modern with comfortable beds and quiet which was quite different from the one I have used in Central London the Kings Cross Royal Scott. It is only 7/8 minutes walk from thr rail/tube/bus station. Food in Bar/cafe was adequate and good value for money. I will use it again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Currently writing this review whilst sat on my bed in the hotel.
Location:
Stratford itself is still quite a haul from central London, but not too bad. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the station, and near lots of bus stops, so not too bad. Be careful walking back at night, there is a gang-culture in the area, so it pays to get a bus or taxi.
For shopping,however, stratford is pretty decent if you're into your high-street shops. The Westfield shopping centre is reminisent of American malls, and has a good selection of eateries, and a multi-plex cinema.
Room
The rooms are very clean, but very basic. A desk, and bed in the main room, plus a wall-mounted flat panel TV (which is locked off, so no Xbox for the kids). The bathroom is very small, and has no fan which is odd. The whole room seems to be like a weird plastic capsule (you'll see what I mean), which is very odd. The shower is pretty weak, and suffers from lack of pressure.
My one big complaint is the windows. For some reason, the hotel has chosen to place a plastic coating over the glass, which totally obscures any view whatsoever outside. The view looking over the main road with the shard and other architectural landmarks SHOULD be nice, but I can't see it ...
Overall not bad modern looking clean, yet no-frills room.

Service and Amenities
The staff here are friendly, and respond well to questions and requests. The hotel has a 24 hour bar, and a day-long menu. I didn't eat anything other than the breakfast, so I can't really comment on the quality of the cuisine.
The breakfast was very average. A buffett affair with sausage, weirdly thin bacon, and horrific scrambled eggs (they really are horrible), failed to entice me back on subsequent days.
Located on the groubd floor is also a vending machine, which actually impressed me more than the breakfast. It has a Amazon-esque shopping cart, and catagories...very neat.

All in all, I would stay here for a night or two for the location and shopping, but if you're planning any longer in town, shell out for something with more amenities, and a less gang-ridden location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SittingNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just spent one night and for me it was really good value (must have been lucky with timing) - room very clean, in fact it still looked brand new - very pleasant and polite staff - room is large enough, comfortable and is what it is - room facing away from the road - very quiet - breakfast is ok, nothing grand.
Overal good value, convenient for underground etc - but wouldn't spend a week there, although I'm sure people do and will be content.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midget73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stay here in August for 3 nights for £150 for a double room with breakfast. Room was a good size, we faced onto the main road, but if the window is shut then its quiet enough. Bed comfortable. Modern room. Breakfast didn't have enough choice, and at times, lack of food. Hotel in a good location, close to Stratford High Street DLR and also close to Stratford station. Would definitely book again if in London.

Room Tip: High floor, facing the back of the hotel, as then u get a view of Olympic park.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xMrs_Dx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here in may and couldnt fault it. Stayed last week on a trip with friends for 3 nights and was let down by the fact there was no aircon in the room and it was pushing 30 degrees each day (very hot at night). Apart from that it was a good stay and great value, staff very friendly and helpful. On our last day we checked out around 11, they stored our bags for us until we were ready to leave for the train around 2 for just a small donation to charity. Great service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chappers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#461 of 1,072 in London
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,072 in London
1,442 reviews
Epsilon Hotel
#595 of 1,072 in London
194 reviews
Viking Hotel
#814 of 1,072 in London
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in London
#306 Romantic Hotel in London
#335 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $78 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing