We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge London Stratford
Ranked #338 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The rooms were clean and in good condition. The hotel is quiet despite a busy road outside. Stratford town centre is lively with plenty of take aways and entertaimnment but you could easily miss it hidden away behind the shopping centre. In the other direction Tescos is only a couple of hundred metres along the road but slightly off the road so easily missed. This is a great location for the Olympic Park and not too far from central London but personally I prefer to be closer. The staff were polite without being particularly friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were going to the O2 arena to watch Michael Buble. The location was fantastic - once we had worked out which direction to walk in! - it was so close to the tube station and the westfields shopping centre. This meant that breakfast/snacks were really close by so you didn't have to eat at the travelodge if you chose not to. It was also very easy to get to the O2 arena from the stratford tube station so would definitely recommend staying here if you are going to the arena. The room was fairly clean (few hairs, but what do you expect from a travelodge!) and was very peaceful with the windows closed - we were slightly hesitant of staying here after reading some reviews saying it was very noisy at night but we experienced no such problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xsjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We (2 couples) stayed here after attending wireless festival at the Olympic park.. It is in a great location, just a ten minute walk to westfields and Stratford station. Although the rooms are small they are very clean, modern and equipped with everything you need. We stayed here for 3 nights fri, sat, sun which was great value at £160 per couple for the whole stay (booked in advance). Large king size bed and plasma tv in room, small shower, sink and toilet in bathroom.. No bath unfortunately. Couldn't fault this hotel, great value and the best budget hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night after the Wireless Festival on 12th July 2013. The room was small compared to previous budget hotels we have stayed in and in my opinion the price was rather steep but I guess that's what you get for staying near central London. The nights stay was comfortable but the basics you would normally get in a room such as a hairdryer and complementary shower gel/shampoo were not readily available. It served its purpose for a nights stay but would have expected a little more in the room for £150.00 per night! Perhaps the Ryanair of hotels?!(By the way there isn't a swimming pool but I accidently clicked on a rating for it!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLou89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

5 mins walk from Stratford station and access to London. Went in heatwave and room was baking so very little sleep. No toiletries at all, only one towel. Basic but ok for £65 a night - just! Would not stop at this one again, was the cheapest I could find at short notice but I'd rather spend few more pound and get far better. View from top floor is very good so ask for a high up room

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We picked the hotel based on its proximity to the Queen Elizabeth Park (as it is now known) as we were attending a concert there. The hotel is easy to locate and within a short distance from Stratford Station.

Check in was simple and easy, room on the 4th floor with a large, very comfortable, king size bed. There was even tea and coffee in the room!
Bathroom is on the small side, but for our requirement of just staying one night it was fit for purpose.

If the need ever arose to stay in this area again I would defintely book the Travelodge!

Overall a big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picks80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is by far the best Travelodge that I have stayed in. The reception staff were efficient and friendly. The rooms were basic but immaculate. We were on the 9th floor which was quiet. Although rooms are no frills, the bed was extremely comfortable with cosy duvets and large pillows. Great location for the Olympic park and Westfield shopping centre. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor and preferably at the back of the hotel for quietness but views at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemonpipers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#450 of 1,078 in London
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Moxy London Stratford
#827 of 1,078 in London
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Stratford

Address: High Street, Stratford, London E15 2JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
#334 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $64 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge London Stratford 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Stratford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing