We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel, London
Ranked #89 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We come to London every year and this is my new favorite. Best location in Knightsbridge and superb staff. This hotel is new and modern and the rooms are all well sized with super comfy beds. We had the best night sleeps! I can't wait to be back in London again. If you want great shopping on your back doorstep, food, along with a new hotel and amazing staff then the Bulgari is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anomyouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain_Ercoli, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, our colleagues at the hotel are our most important asset and I will pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain F. Ercoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 436 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Didnt get to stay overnight but had a meeting here in the Cigar Room. The service here was excellent and the concierge was extremely friendly. Wonderful bar and menu. Would definitely consider staying here when we are next in Knightsbridge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain_Ercoli, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed visiting our Edward Sahakian Cigar Shop & Sampling Lounge, it is one of many elements that I believe makes this hotel truly unique in London. I hope that you do choose to stay with us on your next visit to Knightsbridge and I look forward to personally welcoming you.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain F. Ercoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fantastic staff, very nice suite, exquisite stay.
The restaurant is OK.. maybe not good as other Bulgari hotels...
but walking distance to Zuma around the corner saved our dinner a couple of times!!!!



Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yomo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain_Ercoli, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us as well as finding the location ideal for all of your needs. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain F. Ercoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Elegant luxury with perfect location. Everything was impressive: architecture, interior, service and the fabulous spa. The spa experience was probably the best ever!
I will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain_Ercoli, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am thrilled that you enjoyed the design and architecture of the hotel. We were the first new build five star hotel in London for 40 years and are very proud of the exterior and interiors designed by Antonio Citterio Patricia Viel and Partners. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to London.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain F. Ercoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

If you want modern luxury and five star service in a classy yet welcoming and warm environment this is the hotel for you.
Ideally located for shopping we enjoyed a fabulous champagne afternoon tea, followed by a break for shopping Harvey Nics Harrods etc are a 2 min walk away. We then returned for cocktails and nibbles at the bar.
The food and drink were delicious however what really stood out was the atmosphere created by the highly trained staff who were extremely attentive and professional yet warm and friendly. Thanks for a great experience Nigel and team. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmbaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain_Ercoli, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Bulgari Hotel, London. I am delighted that you enjoyed your day with us both for Afternoon Tea and drinks later in the evening. We have recently been updating our bar menu and will soon have an exciting addition to the Afternoon Tea menu so I hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future. I will pass on your kind feedback to Nigel and the team.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain F. Ercoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

the location is perfect. the decor is European cool. the spa and pool is fantastic. the food is classic Italien. the the staff is friendly. it is across the street from harvey nicks, harrods, zuma and hyde park. and the aroma is bulgari of course. we had a great stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain_Ercoli, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for kind comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. You have touched on many of the points that guests enjoy about the hotel, including the great location, design of the building and interiors by Antonio Citterio Patrica Viel and Partners and our award winning spa. My team and I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain F. Ercoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've stayed here on a few occasions, on my own, with the family, and every time the staff never fail to impress. polite efficient and friendly.
The decor through out oozes Italy. with a contemporary twist.
The location for restaurants, shops, and museums couldn't be better .
The whole family love it.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain_Ercoli, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you have not only chosen to stay with us but to also return on a number of occasions. We wanted to create a hotel that was ideal for those travelling by themselves or with families and to hear comments such as yours gives us great motivation. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely
Sylvain F. Ercoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,077 in London
2,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Berkeley
The Berkeley
#60 of 1,077 in London
995 reviews
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#17 of 1,077 in London
273 reviews
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#55 of 1,077 in London
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel, London

Address: 171 Knightsbridge, London SW7 1DW, England (Formerly Bulgari Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
#31 Spa Hotel in London
#36 Romantic Hotel in London
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $773 - $1,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knightsbridge, The Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London, pays tribute to Bulgari's silversmith origins with an understated and elegant design concept with silver forming the underlying theme of the 85 rooms, suites and refined public interiors. Inspired by the many years Alain Ducasse spent visiting the vibrant food markets in Italy and Provence, Rivea London offers French and Italian cuisine in a chic, convivial and relaxed setting and is the ideal companion to Il Bar where expertly delivered drinks are a sophisticated affair. Regarded by many as the crowning achievement of the hotel, the Bulgari Spa has curated a selection of the most advanced beauty, grooming and health-enhancing treatments available today and is complemented by a shimmering 25m swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bulgari Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotel, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing