We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Stylish Hotel, Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bulgari Hotel, London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bulgari Hotel, London
Ranked #76 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
HK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury Stylish Hotel, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at the Bvlgari hotel for two nights. The front desk staffs are fantastic, friendly and professional. Room is spacious and the decor is perfect. Excellent location in Knightsbridge, right next to the Hyde Park and many shops and restaurant in walking distance.

One small let down is the Room Service, the staff who taken orders is not speaking very well English and the response is not very polite... and this should not happens in the "Bvlgari Hotel". Guess more training is needed.

In general, me and my wife have a great time stayed in Bvlgari.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us - we’re delighted to hear you loved the room, design, and location. Our sincerest apologies for your experience of room service, please rest assured that we will take your constructive feedback of your experience into consideration.
We very much hope to welcome you back soon.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    47
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
75
120
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

it is a must for anyone who seeks perfection in all aspects in terms of location, services, cleaness, customer service and amenities. you should and must spend one night at least, although it's expensive compared to other 5 stars hotels, but you will experience womething different.

it's new, and perfect, they give you a daily snacks, free wifi room and reception (lobby)....

whatever you need they provide it to you...

what i liked most is the customer service they are soooo professional and helpful (always smile)

:)

i would love to stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasser Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments about the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London. It is a pleasure to read your comments regarding the different aspects of the hotel and the wonderful staff, thank you for taking the time to share them. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we very much hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed 5 Nights in a Deluxe Room in my second stay in this Excellent Hotel and the service has improved a lot since my first stay when the Hotel was in their first month of opening.

The Bulgari has an unbeatable location in London close to Harrods, Harvey, Sloane and The Hyde Park and many good restaurants you'll find within walking distance.

The quality of The Rooms and the Facilities are superb as the hotel has yet to complete 2 years since opening.

The Concierge Team and housekeeping were also excellent and every request was taken care of within minutes as requested.

The only point which i think the management should adjust is the billing of the rooms as they insert a 5% discretionary service charges into the room rate without the guests knowledge which is not expected from a hotel of this level.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubai976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest,
It is a pleasure to hear your thoughts on your recent stay at the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London, thank you for sharing. I’m particularly delighted to hear you experienced improvements in service, and the quality of the rooms and housekeeping. Thank you also for your feedback on the service charges, we will take this into consideration going forward.
We very much hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Bulgari Hotel in London's Knightsbridge is a tour-de-force in interior design and understatement that works well as both a backdrop for the world-class jewellery that Bulgari is famous for, that is on display on the ground floor, and the hotel's guests. We are made to feel precious to the hotel on a par with the jewels. I went to the Bulgari last Friday for a business conference and was treated superbly. The well thought through menu worked perfectly -- not too filling and just right as an accompaniment to frenetic conversations about our digital future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geek2geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,
I was pleased to read that you had a successful visit to the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London for your recent business conference. Thank you so much for letting us know. We very much hope to welcome you back both for business or to experience other aspects of the hotel in the near future.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is my first visit to a Bulgari hotel. It is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The fittings and furniture are of the highest quality and gorgeous. The bathroom is well appointed, lots of lights throughout the room and bathroom but with dimmers. Very large comfortable bed, little gifts each night as part of the turndown service. Simply lovely. Concierge were very helpful and had some great restaurant recommendations.

The only let down is the breakfast service. Our first morning, we both ordered poached eggs, I got boiled and my partner got fried. Everything you order comes on separate plates. The sausage, bacon, eggs, all on separate plates. I would say most, if not all staff are not English, so you have to be sure they understand what you have ordered. The second morning, we got our eggs, and one by one, all the other things we ordered... Then we got the butter. Breakfast service not great, would suggest breakfast elsewhere. Great coffees though!!

Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duckw8211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London and for recommending the hotel so highly. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and it is a compliment indeed to hear that you consider it the most beautiful hotel you have ever stayed in. Also important to us are your thoughts on the breakfast service and I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met in this area. Please rest assured that we will look into your constructive feedback accordingly.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent a night at the Bulgari. We chose it due to combination of the location, the facilities and the sheer indulgence, and we both very much enjoyed our stay there.

The design of the hotel is ultra modern but comfortable and welcoming. It prides itself on its service - as you would expect for the price - and the service is excellent. I like it that they take you for a tour when you arrive before showing you to your room, for instance, and all the staff are helpful.

The room was excellent. Very comfortable. The bathroom was nicely designed with tons of marble, a great shower and a sunken bath. What I particularly like about it was that it was well designed as well as functional. The whole hotel actually is like that - even the corridors are very grand.

The facilities are also good. The large pool for instance was great. Shame the vitality pool part was not working when we were there. Enjoyed the steam rooms also.

It there was a 4.5 star option I would give it that. It is a far better hotel in my opinion that the nearby Mandarin Oriental for instance. My only feedback to improve it still further is to amend the thermostat as the room was quite warm even when we reduced the temperature as far as it would go, and the breakfast was just a little bland and needs improving with better options (e.g. different omelettes etc). But I would certainly come here again. It's expensive but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London. It is wonderful to hear that you very much enjoyed your time here and that you particularly like elements such as the service, the design and the room. I am pleased to hear that you also had a chance to experience the spa and our 25m pool. Apologies again for the inconvenience of the Vitality Pool being closed for essential maintenance work, which will be completed soon. I also appreciate your comments on the room temperature and the breakfast, both of which will of course be looked into.
We very much hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited for the first time with friends last Saturday evening. Initially we were booked for the set menu but upon seeing the extensive menu choice, wonderful fish dishes and a first rate wine list, we decided to make the most of the evening. Expensive but worth every penny ! The staff are extremely helpful and incredibly polite.

The bar and restaurant setting are stunning !! Feels really classy and indulgent, such that we stayed for a final drink upstairs to round off a perfect evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain E, General Manager at Bulgari Hotel, London, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,
I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your visit to Il Ristorante and Il Bar last Saturday. Thank you for letting us know that your evening was a success and for your kind comments about the food and wine and towards our colleagues. We very much hope you will be back for similarly enjoyable evenings in the future.
Sylvain F. Ercoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#38 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Belgravia
The Berkeley
The Berkeley
#75 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#37 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Knightsbridge
Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulgari Hotel, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulgari Hotel, London

Property: Bulgari Hotel, London
Address: 171 Knightsbridge, London SW7 1DW, England (Formerly Bulgari Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
#30 Spa Hotel in London
#36 Romantic Hotel in London
#70 Luxury Hotel in London
#90 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bulgari Hotel, London 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knightsbridge, The Bulgari Hotel & Residences, London, pays tribute to Bulgari's silversmith origins with an understated and elegant design concept with silver forming the underlying theme of the 85 rooms, suites and refined public interiors. Inspired by the many years Alain Ducasse spent visiting the vibrant food markets in Italy and Provence, Rivea London offers French and Italian cuisine in a chic, convivial and relaxed setting and is the ideal companion to Il Bar where expertly delivered drinks are a sophisticated affair. Regarded by many as the crowning achievement of the hotel, the Bulgari Spa has curated a selection of the most advanced beauty, grooming and health-enhancing treatments available today and is complemented by a shimmering 25m swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Jetsetter, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Bulgari Hotel, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulgari Hotel, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing