We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Ranked #472 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and efficient”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked the day before for a visit to the O2 Arena and we were very satisfied with our choice. I took the trouble to telephone once booked to check on the availability of parking and managed to squeeze my vehicle into the secure parking. The 2 staff members on the front desk couldn't have been more helpful, pointed out all the complimentary amenities, a very welcome supply of bottled water, cartons of fruit juice and fresh fruit as well as a fully equipped kitchen for our use. The rooms were clean, large enough and well equipped, our two adjoining rooms shared a large private balcony, handy if you are a smoker and great for a cold beer or two but the weather prevented any use. The local DLR station was only a short walk away making the journey to the O2 a fairly uneventful one. Breakfast was simple but adequate, efficiently and pleasantly served,we weren't too surprised at the lack of bacon!
All in all, a good choice, the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly, we will certainly be back next time.

Room Tip: 301 and 302 share a balcony, one single one double but they are at the front of the hotel and street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    133
    50
    29
    29
See reviews for
41
136
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Not so much of a hotel, more like a glorified B&B, so well done to whoever has done the photography for this. I stayed here a couple of days ago, and feel like I should've gone for a chain hotel instead.

While the staff were friendly and attentitive, the room (Although 'shoebox' would be a better way to describe it) was small, cramped and tapered off half way into it due to room being next to the roof. The sink had mould under the plughole, and the bathroom was more like a wardrobe due to how tiny it was. The rooms are claimed to be soundproof, but this is clearly a lie, given the small gap underneath each door, and the fact that I could hear music playing from other rooms.

The surronding area didn't feel particuarly safe either, and gangs hanging around street corners were a common site.

Lesson learned. Next time, I'm going for a Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent room, excellent service, great value and just a £20 cab ride from the O2! On site parking available but check in early as limited space. Good breakfast included along with free bottled water and cartons of fruit juice available all day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Perfect for a cheap 1 night stay if using the O2 approx 10-20 mins by Dlr and Tube
Hotel tidy and clean ,pleasant welcome,Breakfast ok "no bacon" Breakfast tables ltd available to prepare to wait if needed ,plenty fruit available and water and squash as there is kitchen you can use which is well stacked with juice and fruit water the walk from prince regent station approx 10 mins into residential district .....all in all did it's jib for 1 night

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayebe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great hotel with a big heart! Our stay was made all the more special because of the hotel staff, nothing was too much trouble which made us feel welcome and relaxed. The rooms were on the small side but very clean and comfortable, breakfast was amazing and the free bottled water, fruit and juice was very agreeable. But the best was the kindness and prompt action of sending the teddy my daughter left behind, she received the package today safe and sound with only three days without him!!! A HUGE THANK YOU

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The staff were so welcoming and accommodating at this hotel and we will definitely return. We required 2 rooms and both were very clean and comfortable with complimentary water, fruit juice and fresh fruit. Breakfast was also very good with the best scrambled egg I have ever had and again the service was excellent with nothing being too much trouble. Checkout wasn't until 12pm and we were able to leave our car until we had finished sightseeing which was a great benefit.

Room Tip: All rooms to a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in July 2014. Very welcoming, clean and professional hotel (with the only exception of the 'HOTEL' sign outside - not in keeping with the rest of the hotel styling). Room was quite compact, as was the bathroom yet don't let this put you off as it was enough for our needs.Free bottled water, fruit juice, fruit bowl and kitchen facilities 24h - very useful.
Booked through hotels.com but there was no mention of a small surcharge for card payments, ended up getting the cash out of the ATM.

All in all, i'd go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#568 of 1,068 in London
1,457 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#479 of 1,068 in London
2,011 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#262 of 1,068 in London
1,825 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Regent Hotel Excel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Regent Hotel Excel London

Property: Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Address: 361 - 363 Prince Regent Lane, London E16 3JP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#382 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Regent Hotel Excel London 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Regent Hotel is a new contemporary 3 star hotel offering luxury accommodation in London’s thriving Docklands area. Our hotel is located just a 5 minute walk from the Excel Exhibition Centre and is also minutes away from London City Airport , the O2 Arena, Stratford and Canary Wharf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince Regent Hotel Excel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing