We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Flemings”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #116 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

From the time that we arrived until the time that we departed, this quaint hotel buried amongst the busy Mayfair streets was an oasis of tranquillity.
The staff cannot do enough for you and always look as though they enjoy their work. The hotel is obviously proud of its long history and offers big hotel facilities normally only found in the nearby Ritz and Claridge's.
Great continental breakfast and the afternoon teas and evening dinners looked fantastic !
Would definitely stay again - thank you Flemings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank An-English-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for your glowing review we are pleased you had a great stay with us here at Flemings Mayfair. We have a passionate team who always try to exceed our guest’s expectations. Thanks for mentioning that we are proud of our history; we feel that our culture and along with the services we provide make us special, and we are glad you agree. We are looking forward to your return.
Thanks,
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked a triple room. The room was slightly small for three but ok for the price. Nicely decorated and clean. For breakfast there was plenty to choose from. The location is perfect, just opposite the entrance to Green Park and very close to Green Park tube station. At walking distance from Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Regent street, Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for this lovely review. We are lucky to have such a central location making our guests experience in London special and stress free. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in the their newly renovated apartments this past July. The staff is great, the apartment amenities are amazing and the location can't be beat. You are a block from an amazing underground station and the entire city can be easily navigated. The only small drawback is the cost but for us it was well worth it. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OnTheRoadMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review, we are pleased you had a memorable stay in Flemings Mayfair apartments. We are glad our amenities, staff and location met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time!
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lovely hotel in a perfect location. It is 2 min away from Hyde Park and the tube, and the rooms are well equipped (a bit small, but normal for London). We had some issues with the bathroom, as there was no warm water coming to the shower, but it was fixed fairly quickly once we reported it. Staff is friendly, and I'd recommend going for a cocktail to the bar in the basement - great mixologist/bartender. The only disappointment was that there's no free wi-fi, which nowadays you can expect from every good hotel in London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sesy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review we are glad you had a brilliant stay at Flemings Mayfair. It is great to hear that you discovered our stylish cocktail bar and enjoyed our mixologists creative flair. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed upon arrival that we do have free Wi-FI at Flemings Mayfair in all public areas and in our bedrooms, suites and apartments. We will ensure that our staff will inform our guests when they arrive. We are glad you enjoyed our central location and we hope that next time you want to explore London you will return to Flemings Mayfair.
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A very well located hotel which is found the corner if the jubilee line form Green Park Station. Rooms enjoy a modern decor albeit somewhat small but very clean and comfortable. Room service was timely and of good quality. Concierge was accommodating and efficient. Reception well informed and delivered and what they said they would in a timely manner. Most certainly I will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LosLLanitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you for your brilliant review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at Flemings Mayfair. I truly appreciate your kind words about our rooms, concierge and staff. At Flemings Mayfair we always try to ensure our guests have the best experiences possible. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Thanks
Kind Regards
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location. Super close to the tube and excellent base for an extended weekend in London. Yes the rooms are a bit on the small side (but we're in London!) and we did not have any view. But our room was located at the back so nice and quiet. Plus, you're in London - you'll probably won't spend much time cooked up in your hotel room anyways!
One point of annoyance was the bath/shower... I never understood those half-glas walls... it doesn't stop the bathroom floor from getting all wet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review on Flemings Mayfair, we greatly appreciate you sharing your views on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay here, we are very lucky to be in such a central location making our guests stays convenient and enjoyable. Thank you for your review on the shower screens, we will take this into consideration as part of our on-going maintenance program. We hope to welcome you back to Fleming Mayfair again soon.
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best Location! Walking distance to the Palace, Underground, ground transportation, Green Park. Clean rooms, friendly staff. There are a couple of great pubs in walking distance, that the food was excelent at. I would recomend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your great review of Flemings Mayfair. We appreciate your positive feedback about the staff and cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to your return.
Thanks
Kind Regards
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,369 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#225 of 1,077 in London
4,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#26 of 1,077 in London
4,179 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#392 of 1,077 in London
2,272 reviews
St. James's
The Ritz London
The Ritz London
#32 of 1,077 in London
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $282 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London, England
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing