We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #186 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked a triple room. The room was slightly small for three but ok for the price. Nicely decorated and clean. For breakfast there was plenty to choose from. The location is perfect, just opposite the entrance to Green Park and very close to Green Park tube station. At walking distance from Covent Garden, Leicester Square, Regent street, Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for this lovely review. We are lucky to have such a central location making our guests experience in London special and stress free. We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    454
    153
    54
    39
See reviews for
267
552
114
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in the their newly renovated apartments this past July. The staff is great, the apartment amenities are amazing and the location can't be beat. You are a block from an amazing underground station and the entire city can be easily navigated. The only small drawback is the cost but for us it was well worth it. We will return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review, we are pleased you had a memorable stay in Flemings Mayfair apartments. We are glad our amenities, staff and location met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time!
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lovely hotel in a perfect location. It is 2 min away from Hyde Park and the tube, and the rooms are well equipped (a bit small, but normal for London). We had some issues with the bathroom, as there was no warm water coming to the shower, but it was fixed fairly quickly once we reported it. Staff is friendly, and I'd recommend going for a cocktail to the bar in the basement - great mixologist/bartender. The only disappointment was that there's no free wi-fi, which nowadays you can expect from every good hotel in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sesy_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a brilliant stay at Flemings Mayfair. It is great to hear that you discovered our stylish cocktail bar and enjoyed our mixologists creative flair. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed upon arrival that we do have free Wi-FI at Flemings Mayfair in all public areas and in our bedrooms, suites and apartments. We will ensure that our staff will inform our guests when they arrive. We are glad you enjoyed our central location and we hope that next time you want to explore London you will return to Flemings Mayfair.
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

A very well located hotel which is found the corner if the jubilee line form Green Park Station. Rooms enjoy a modern decor albeit somewhat small but very clean and comfortable. Room service was timely and of good quality. Concierge was accommodating and efficient. Reception well informed and delivered and what they said they would in a timely manner. Most certainly I will return soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LosLLanitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay at Flemings Mayfair. I truly appreciate your kind words about our rooms, concierge and staff. At Flemings Mayfair we always try to ensure our guests have the best experiences possible. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Thanks
Kind Regards
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location. Super close to the tube and excellent base for an extended weekend in London. Yes the rooms are a bit on the small side (but we're in London!) and we did not have any view. But our room was located at the back so nice and quiet. Plus, you're in London - you'll probably won't spend much time cooked up in your hotel room anyways!
One point of annoyance was the bath/shower... I never understood those half-glas walls... it doesn't stop the bathroom floor from getting all wet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Flemings Mayfair, we greatly appreciate you sharing your views on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay here, we are very lucky to be in such a central location making our guests stays convenient and enjoyable. Thank you for your review on the shower screens, we will take this into consideration as part of our on-going maintenance program. We hope to welcome you back to Fleming Mayfair again soon.
Thanks
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best Location! Walking distance to the Palace, Underground, ground transportation, Green Park. Clean rooms, friendly staff. There are a couple of great pubs in walking distance, that the food was excelent at. I would recomend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review of Flemings Mayfair. We appreciate your positive feedback about the staff and cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to your return.
Thanks
Kind Regards
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely room view not great as building work going on but hotel staff lovely also easy to get to and from and was lovely breakfast thanks mayfair we loved it ! Just shows that when looking threw other reviews it was spot on to come my daughter loved the pull out bed and wants one her self lol x x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Res2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It is lovely to hear that you had a great stay at Flemings Mayfair, our hotel is full of character with each guest room being individually designed; we are glad you and your daughter liked this.
Our staff here work hard to achieve the best level of service for all of our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings Mayfair in the near future.
Thanks,
Kind regards,
Oliver J. Q. Brown, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,078 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,826 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#196 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,928 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#445 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#368 of 1,078 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#512 of 1,078 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London, England
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing