We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment in Mayfair”
Review of Flemings Mayfair

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flemings Mayfair
Ranked #156 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointment in Mayfair”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great location and helpful staff but the rooms do not justify the price. I checked in with 2 colleagues and we were all given rooms that would disappoint if you were staying in a Blackpool B&B. Small, poorly equipped and I had a shower that leaked water all over the bathroom. If you want a boutique hotel near Green Park stay in Rubens - if you want a well equipped hotel in Mayfair at this price (£225 + £45 VAT) stay in the Park Lane Intercontinental.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoryJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the site following your stay at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel and I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that the room you stayed in justified its price.
I am saddened that your visit wasn’t what it should have been and that you were disappointed with your stay; however, I am grateful for your honest feedback.
Please do contact our guest services team should you wish to discuss this matter further and we will be more than happy to asssit you in allocating a more apropriate room in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    491
    167
    54
    42
See reviews for
293
615
117
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

First time at this hotel and what a find, very close to Buckingham Palace where we were going. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by helpful and friendly staff. Our room 104 although not large, was spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully, ideal for weekend stay. Facilities for making tea and coffee in the room, also complimentary bottles of water( replenished every day. ) The breakfast menu was outstanding lovely choice, self service buffet also hot food, cooked and served at your table. We also ate in the Grill which was very good. Just cannot fault this wonderful hotel, the staff and service was fabulous, will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stays with us at Flemings Mayfair Hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were well looked after by our welcoming and friendly team we have here.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future in order for you to sample more of Flemings great products
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Friendly welcomed. No complaint. Told that "upgraded" to a better room, though it was ground floor behind reception hall. Some kind of repair work was going on in the corridor or the room next and the noise was a bit annoying. Though room was clean, functional, and quite despite the fact that the window is facing the street. I booked the least expensive room with pre-paid. Ordered breakfast room service. Quality of food was excellent. Again, friendly check out process. Asked my luggage for a few hours. Door man was kind and friendly to catch me a cab to Paddington station upon departure. No particular complaint....Good stay. I may return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to write about your recent experience at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel.
We all strive for excellent service and I am happy to read that you did had a good stay and you loved our excellent food.
Please contact our guest services team on your return so that we will assign a nice quieter room and assist you with any other requests..
The Team at Flemings Mayfair and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Have been meaning to post this review for ages.

Myself and 11 other ladies visited for afternoon tea as part of a sophisticated hen weekend. We were treated to a dedicated room just for us that was decorated beautifully and perfect for the occassion.The service was fabulous and the endless supply of stunning food, tea and champagne marvelous. We were a large group on quite a busy day but were not rushed or left waiting. It was the highlight of the weekend. Would definitely come again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RLippiett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Lippiett,

It is wonderful to receive your great feedback and definitely it is never too late for such an amazing one. Who knows, next time, maybe you would like to organise a baby shower?
We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you back for some more delighting experiences!
All our Food and Beverage team was thrilled to read your comments and we cannot wait to please again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We came here for drinks a couple of years ago when staying at the Ritz and thought we'd come back and stay. Happy to say that the hotel was great, slick check in, lovely (small but expected) room and still serving great cocktails in the bar. Location is ideal as most places are walkable, just round the corner from Green Park.
Didn't eat in the grill, but breakfast was good.
Will stay again when next in London

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ninjakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your brilliant review of your experience at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel!
It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience at Flemings Hotel was a pleasant and memorable one.
I am delighted that you were able to benefit from the hotel’s brilliant location, with so many of London’s wonders within walking distance of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings when you are next in Lodon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early in the morning from an overseas flight, we were able to leave our bags as we explored the area. The front desk warmly greeted us. The room was well decorated and had all the amenities-loved the tea kettle. Enjoyed our drinks in the bar, which is well decorated in a funky Art Deco style. Service was great all around. Safe area. Central location and access to tube/bus, etc, was excellent

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel.
We were delighted to welcome you to the hotel and thrilled that we did not disappoint.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Flemings so that we can look after you once again and enjoy some relaxing time in our lovely "funky styled" Bar whilst indulging yourself with one of our delicious cocktails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our 3rd visit to this hotel and first time not at Christmas. The quality of care the team give guests is second to none; staff are friendly, helpful, efficient, proficient but never obtrusive. Guests are put completely at their ease and any stay feels like a home from home. The Breakfast menu is extensive and sumptuous, while the classic Afternoon Tea is a treat not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branca S, Manager at Flemings Mayfair, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay at Flemings Mayfair!
We were thrilled that you found the whole experience to be faultless.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" so that you can enjoy another sample of our excellent service and food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#13 of 1,068 in London
3,178 reviews
Mayfair
The May Fair Hotel
The May Fair Hotel
#210 of 1,068 in London
4,624 reviews
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#588 of 1,068 in London
2,260 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#383 of 1,068 in London
2,188 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,068 in London
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flemings Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flemings Mayfair

Property: Flemings Mayfair
Address: 7-12 Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in London
#144 Family Hotel in London
#192 Romantic Hotel in London
#281 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Flemings Mayfair 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemings Mayfair Hotel, Suites & Apartments - a luxurious boutique hotel and one of the best kept secrets in Central London - is the destination for exceptional eating and drinking, featuring the glamorous and indulgent Drawing Room, opulent and stylish Ormer Mayfair and sumptuous Manetta's Bar. The Private Dining Rooms are great for meetings and special occasions, business or pleasure. The gym offers a quiet and discrete place to exercise, with top of the range Technogym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flemings Mayfair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel And Apartments
Flemings Mayfair London, England
Apartment London
Hotel Flemings Mayfair

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing