We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be Back”
Review of Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montana Hotel
Ranked #414 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Won't be Back”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nothing deluxe about this room and had not been updated. The en suite was tiny...goodness knows how a larger person would have squeezed into the toilet area! There were broken tiles on the floor and the tiles in the shower were old and needed regrouting. The water dribbled out of the tap and the water ran cold in the shower. No shampoo/shower gel and only hand towels provided.
Had to ask for tea,coffee and kettle although all rooms were supposed to be provided with these facilities.
The room was really small and at the furthest extremity of the 4th and top floor. The lift was awfully tight fitting for us two small people and we only had hand luggage!
The 'continental' breakfast consisted of cereal or fruit, but the bowls were inadequately small...child sized and then only thin sliced mediocre toast was on offer. Very very poor value.

Room Tip: I wouldn't return to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    322
    167
    55
    32
See reviews for
219
187
89
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It was just so wonderful, Staff's were so wonderful, especially reception. suggested me great place to visit to. it was just so wonderful. I have in 401, the room is great, small but cozy. Away from the noises. Just had really good time

Room Tip: Although the Ac has the problems, just adjust it to the right temperature!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hashi2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kremlin Bicetre, France
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A very well located hotel in South Kensington, a very short walk from Gloucester Road tube station, close to the Natural History and Victoria and Albert Museums and to Kensington Gardens. We had a fairly large room at the back of the hotel, which was quiet at night. Well appointed room, with a convenient safe and a bathroom of a reasonable size. Friendly and efficient staff. For London, it was good value for money at 75 £ per night including a nice continental breakfast. There is a very good and moderately priced Indian restaurant ("Light of India") in the hotel, with a 20% discount on bills for hotel residents.
The only weak point was that Wifi was not available in the room we occupied.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel, like that we had, are certainly much quieter than those on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornithos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milngavie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

needs a bit of tlc--room was very small and as to the front very noisy. Only small soap no other toiletries and one bath towel. Plenty of hot water and kettle and supplied tea/coffee.The room was cold but fine for 2 nights. Would not stay for longer. Their Indian restaurant belonging to the company gave good value.
They were all very friendly and helpful so this helped the overall impression.
Ask for a room at the back. All in all you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel fortunately just 2 nights.
- Room was very clod because the windows could not close properly
- Internet was not working in the room, only in the lobby
- In the offer breakfast should have been free, but at the end only coffee was free. all the other food should have been paid.

Room Tip: no relevant tips to be added
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massimo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Gland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I was there with my 5 months pregnant girlfriend . We had to go next door ,no heating at all . She was for 3 weeks after that very old blankets ,very old carpet . I wouldn t advise that place to anyone. Other customers i met there in the hall wern t happy at all

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank valerio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good location, friendly staff, particularly the male manager in the breakfast room. Very efficient service as very small breakfast room. Disappointment was that it was advertised as continental breakfast but there were no croissants or danish pastries. The room was good and the bed comfortable.Good location. I stayed 7 nights.
I had planned to stay there again 2016 but when I got home I found 7 items missing totalling approx A$300. I foolishly didn't lock my case the last couple of days and they must have been taken then by the cleaning staff. One of whom I surprised on the Saturday morning when I came back unexpectedly as I had forgotten something. One of the items was a purse with a small amount of Australian money so I could ring for the airport bus and buy some milk and bread on the way home.from Melbourne airport. Made life difficult upon landing.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the elevator and at the back of the hotel as am a poor sleeper. I was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennymorsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#497 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#352 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#363 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#282 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
South Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
#650 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Hotel

Property: Montana Hotel
Address: 67-69 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing