We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad hotel never anymore”
Review of Montana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montana Hotel
Ranked #414 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Gland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad hotel never anymore”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

i stayed there recently (08/02/2013) with my pregnant girlfriend , the heating wasn t working,the room was so cold that we had to use 3 blankets , they changed the room for us but the heating was not working properly as well, the bathroom was cold that you coudn t go in there , we had to go to another hotel ...they didn t even offer an electric heater ,even knowing there was a pregnant woman staying there
They didn t even refund the money
Will never go there anymore
P.S. : my girlfriend was sick for 2 weeks after that

Room Tip: don t go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank valerio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    322
    167
    55
    32
See reviews for
219
187
89
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Montana ie family with 2 teenage children, location ideal for getting about , many sights within walking distance or you can get the hop on hop off tour buses right outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was fine something for each of us and plenty of it. Room was ok for us, family room on 4 th floor, clean bathroom was on small side but ok as we were only stopping a couple of days. Would have been nice to have some tea and coffee making facilities in the room . We ate in the restaurant joined to the hotel- meal enjoyed by all. I'm not a lover of Indian food but I managed an alternative which was very nice- again staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Montana on every trip to London since 1999, and I'd stay nowhere else. It's fantastic value & incredibly convenient for West End and 2 minutes walk to Natural History Museum etc. Everything you need is on the very street, supermarket, chemist, post office, I even broke a heel on a shoe and had it mended a few door away. Also feel very safe at night as upon exit from the Tube the Hotel is practically across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ickenham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel provided us with excellent service to all our needs, the rooms were a great size, staff were outstanding providing us with all the services that we needed, the location is perfect as its in the heart of london, its a place that i would recommend that is very child friendly too. i would recommend this hotel to all my fellow colleagues at work and family members as its a truly memorable stay and experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lita1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New jersey
Level Contributor
210 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and found the accommodations were satisfactory for what we needed. Bathroom very,very small but private and useable. Hotel close to anything that you would need, ATMs, food, tube stop, etc. Staff was very helpful in all matters and quickly responded to any questions or problems.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

the Montana is very well situated, opposite a tube station, and near the museums. It's a clean, no nonsense hotel. At breakfast, included in the price, you get toast, cereals, fruit, fruit juice,coffee, tea, jam. If you want an egg, it's extra; That doesn't bother me, because I don't want an egg every day. Staff is friendly, you can leave the luggage on your last day. I have been several times to the montana, and I will use it in the future.,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute out of season so got a really low price. The hotel staff were great and friendly. Rooms were very small and very basic. No toiletries so glad I always pack my own! Location is fab for Royal Albert Hall, Science museum etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaWigmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#497 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#352 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#363 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#282 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
South Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
Eden Plaza Kensington
#650 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montana Hotel

Property: Montana Hotel
Address: 67-69 Gloucester Road, London SW7 4PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Montana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Montana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montana Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing