We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
304
179
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
304
179
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hammersmith station shepherds bush continental breakfast westfield shopping yogurt vending machine no lift single room safe area short walk top floor restaurants and shops the wi fi every morning street noise clean rooms convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 504 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

A really lovely bed and breakfast. It was spotless, friendly staff and a good breakfast. Terrific value for money. Would highly recommend for families and business. A short walk to Hammersmith stations. The Italian restaurant opposite makes amazing pizzas.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SueF944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

This is the place. If you are looking for that rare combination of low price, cleanliness, and location, book here now. I can only list the positives. Spending two days there I could not come up with any negative:
- Room size is "normal" - you don't feel cramped at all (specially if you are travelling alone)
- Room is basic, but it is not rundown. Super clean, excellent mattress and pillows, kettle, closet, TV, etc. All new and clean, very clean. Double windows keep the noise out, but the room feels airy and light, opening (In my case - room 25) to Shepherds Bush Road
- Bathroom also super clean, plenty of hot water, etc...
- Location: one of the many highlights of the hotel. To your left, all the transport connections from Hammersmith (5 min), to your right, Shepherds Bush and the Westfield mall (10 to 15 min walking). All types of restaurants and shops near by, but still a nice feeling of being on an actual London neighborhood.
- The staff is very friendly. The owner (or manager) lives in the property, which gives that extra good feeling of supporting a local business and a local family.
Believe me, it is a great option for London. Go for it.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jcn_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We loved staying at this B&B. The location is close to the tube and in a safe area. We were able to walk to nearby restaurants, and a supermarket is just minutes away if you need anything specific.
The rooms are small but clean, and the staff is friendly. I only got to meet the manager on my last day but she was so kind and inviting. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmelissa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Clean, comfortable, and safe is how Luigi, his wonderful wife, and team made me feel my entire 11 day stay! As others have mentioned in their reviews, their welcoming hospitality, with a hands-on respectable presence, was manifest and assuring (knowing that whatever questions or concerns you had would be accommodated).

Additionally, it was convenient to both the Hammersmith and Shepard’s Bush train stations.

We look forward to our next trip to London, and without doubt will book at their B&B!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Stayed one night with my husband for concert. Great location. Nice room and bathroom, shower good, bed comfortable. Lovely continental breakfast. Very friendly excellent service. Close to great Spanish restaurant for Tapas - Los Molinos.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews