We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay at a convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stylotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stylotel
Ranked #540 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at a convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have chosen Stylotel because of it being so close to Paddington Station. Andreas at the front was very helpful and informative. The breakfast was prepared nicely by 2 ladies. Everything was clean and presentable. The only downside was waken up at 6 am by construction noises at the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    308
    188
    48
    32
See reviews for
220
157
73
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I heard that regular rooms in this hotel are pretty small, but we took a family suite and it was perfect for 4 people. The suite is very spacious, especially according to London standards. There is a living room with a sitting area and a bedroom.
The location of the hotel is perfect, a few minutes walk from Paddington Station. The rooms are very clean and breakfast is nice. In a whole, I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alinar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

great hotel, clean, with free wi-fi, friendly staff, great breakfast spread, located 2 minutes from Paddington Station with all amenities lel at hand, I think I'll go back to London to stop more days and I'll definitely stylotel, we were 2 days with my wife and my daughter and we feel really happy about everything.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor but all mo0lto quiet, great neighborhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed a few days here for shopping. We've been staying here for trips to London for years now. The hotel is walkable to Oxford Street, 2 minutes to the nearest tube and heathrow express. All the staff are really friendly and helpful - nothing is too much bother. Great breakfast is included in the rate too :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 197SallyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Stylotel for a week and had one of the rooms in the basement. Before I booked the room I read other reviews and knew the rooms and bathrooms were small. They are, but really how much are you in your room? We liked that the room had a safe, nice TV,lots of hot water in the shower, and especially descent complimentary WiFi in the room. The hotel desk staff were especially great and helpful with recommending restaurants and helping us with transportation connections. The best feature of the hotel is the location. Being a couple of blocks from Paddington Station is so convenient especially because we used the tube every day to visit attractions. The breakfast was average. I guess am not used to "English Style" breakfast with fried eggs, ham, sausage, tomatoes, hash browns and beans. I tend to eat more healthy items, and the Rice Krispies and Corn Flakes and toast got old after a week. They did have a nice selection of beverages however, each morning and the breakfast staff were great. It would be nice to add some fruit and yogurt to the selection of items. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Stylotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BookFaery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I love staying in the Paddington / Bayswater area when in London and can usually get a reasonable hotel deal if I book far enough in advance. I enjoyed the Stylotel, a two minute walk from Paddington. The staff was very friendly, even helping me with my bag. A full breakfast was included, and the room was super clean. The hotel, in an old building, has been completely renovated with modern rooms. I have been in small rooms before, so this didn't bother me. However, the shower has to be the tiniest on record anywhere (See the pix.) But guess what. It works. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pembroke9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here on business trip, just needed a simple clean overnight stay. Hotel was clean and very close to paddington station and Hyde park. Recommended for business travellers. This hotel was very cheap so I wasn't expecting much at breakfast. What a surprise I got, best breakfast I have had on a business trip for a long time

Room Tip: I had room 105 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#402 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#477 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Cardiff Hotel
#593 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#193 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,071 reviews
Rhodes Hotel
#302 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stylotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stylotel

Property: Stylotel
Address: 160-162 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England (Formerly Ruddimans Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Stylotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Stylotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stylotel Hotel London
Stylotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing