We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nottingham Place Hotel London
Ranked #627 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here just few days while on a business travel.

My colleague and I simply loved this hotel.. Everything was perfect...

We were staying on the suite - in the dependance just opposite the reception's main building - room was quite smart but totally new as the bathroom - white bright forniture -

Cleaness was excellent- breakfast was fantastic with cappuccino, juices, honey, jam, brioches and bread... Everything so fresh and good and moreover.. they take it directly to your room in a big basket case...!
The best wake up!

Last but not less important, staff was helpfull by e mail when we reserved and very kind, smiling and professional during our stay
...a great thank to Manuel in particular.

I totally suggest to stay in this hotel and will surely come back!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Dadi3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    97
    40
    30
    26
See reviews for
63
83
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sant Julia de Loria, Andorra
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel has a perfect location 2 minutes away from baker st tube station and 15 minutes ago from oxford st. Very nice and quite neiborghoud.
We were different people booking same dates and different type of rooms, studios are bigger than some of the executive rooms, maybe is a matter of distribution but that is the feeling. No services at all in the hotel just reception 24 hrs and you can order breakfast. Elevator not available for each floor even if they help you with suitcases. Last day we request a taxi at 7am for paddington the price asked was 17 pounds, it didnt come at 7 for such a price should be there at least 5 minutes before.... Reception were not very helpful and nice when at 7 we started to ask where the taxi was,.....finally we went on the street and for 6 pounds we got a public taxi. Cleaning in the room not very good, the bed was very confortable but the nordic dirty of blood...carpet dirty.....shower not very clean a...window broken, a lot of dust, light on the bed not working....I would like to go back to that place making sure the cleaning has been reviewed!!!

Room Tip: Request rooms 112 , 114, 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room had just been refurbished. It had used space cleverly, with a bed up on a second level, with TV and wardrobe. On the lower level there was a sofa bed, TV, kitchen with all the mod cons, incl microwave. The bathroom was gorgeous. Breakfast was bought to our room within minutes of calling reception (Breakfast is only served in your room).
Staff cannot do enough for you.
A great find! Walking distance for tube, Madam Tusauds and Harley Street.

Room Tip: We stayed across the road from the main hotel a large Georgian building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in one of the Hempel suites. Found the style of the room very harsh - sharp corners, narrow spaces, all cream and white. My husband said it felt more like a cell than a hotel room. The bed was very comfortable however, which is the only reason I give it 2 stars. I'd say it was designed for a single, very tall, young, fit person to stay in. 2 people just get in each other's way all the time because of the lack of space. I couldn't reach the rail in the wardrobe space because it was so high. Neither of us could reach the upper shelves in the kitchenette. Having 2 steps up to the bed is an unnecessary hazard in the middle of the night. We couldn't use the bath/shower because it was very narrow and required a step up of 12 inches, then a step down of 18 inches to get into the bath and the reverse to get out again. Why don't small hotel rooms just have a simple walk-in shower? The toilet door was a sliding one, made of translucent glass, with quite a gap even when closed, and no lock, therefore no privacy. We may be an old married couple, but there are some things you just don't want to share! As others have mentioned, there is a cleaning issue with the marble wash basin, with nasty brown stains in the corners. When we checked out, the receptionist insisted that I needed to pay for the room again, even though it had been paid for in advance through Expedia!!! Expedia were excellent and sorted this out, but I will not stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Br0nc0s_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed overnight, good location, friendly helpful staff. Room on the ground floor with terrace. Compact, bijou apartment more than a hotel room as it boasted a kitchen section with full size kettle and microwave. Should have provided mugs instead of small cups and a dishcloth would have been very useful. Shower room very small with a very tiny sink the plus side was lovely fluffy white towels and a decent shower. The bed was very comfortable. One other negative was that the fitted furniture has been abused and needs some maintenance. We also were next to a public toilet which was noisy at times. All in all we would stay again next time we are in London

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night during a business trip. Location is excellent and the concept refreshing. I love the design of the Hempel suites - felt more like a mini apartment and the use of space is excellent. Fantastic shower, comfy bed.

The downside: 1. No sound Proofing. I was woken by the sound of high heels and voices in the passage way (sounded like they were in my room). It made me realize that any sounds I made would also be easily heard from outside my room! Not good. 2. This also relates to noise - the cleaning staff were having a major discussion right outside my room and due to lack of sound proofing this was very intrusive. Management should also issue staff soft sole shoes as the noise from their walking (on beautiful wooden floors) was very loud 3. While I love the use of marble, they seem to be battling to keep the marble basins clean resulting in deep rusty looking stains in the corners. 4. The black out electronic blind is great and I was expecting a totally dark room, however, the phone has a large LCD screen emulating white light (I covered it with a book) and the door lets in a lot of light from the passage (which I guess is partially the reason for outside noises being so loud in the room. 5. Lastly, I feel the wash basin (in the loo) while very stylish is impractical. It was impossible to wash my face without splashing the floor due to the narrow design, tap that come far forward and the overhanging cabinet.

Having said all this, I would return if the rate was reasonable as this hotel is very unique and a nice change from the standard hotel room. I'm just hoping the owners will actually read all the comments from various guests as many of us seem to be saying the same things.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been going to this hotel for the past year now. The hotel is very well equipped. Of good location; close to regents park and madame toussauds. Has brilliant service to rooms. However It is totally different than it used to be. The things i get for breakfast now are not of as good quality as they used to be before. Reception is not as polite as they used to be. Excluding these minor issues the hotel is a worthy 4 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#416 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Marylebone
Regency Hotel - Nottingham Place
Marylebone
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#771 of 1,088 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#274 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#64 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nottingham Place Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottingham Place Hotel London

Property: Nottingham Place Hotel London
Address: 37 Nottingham Place, London W1U 5LT, England (Formerly La Suite Executive Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nottingham Place Hotel London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Small hotel conveniently located in Nottingham Place W1U 5LT at the heart of central London Marylebone. • Close to Baker and Oxford Street, adjacent to vibe of the West End, Soho and the City, a short walk to a multitude of exciting boutiques, museums, restaurants & bars and trendy designer stores. • Baker Street is the nearest underground station and is approximately 3 minutes walking distance. • It's a short taxi ride 10 minutes from all major National and International rail stations such as Paddington, Euston, King's Cross and St Pancras and is close to express rail terminals to Heathrow, City, Gatwick and Stansted Airports. NOTTINGHAM PLACE HOTEL LONDON No: 37 • Traditional and classically rich design. • Each of our guests can choose from our STANDARD STUDIOS & EXECUTIVE STUDIOS & ONE BEDROOM SUITES created using dark woods and rich deep colours. STANDARD STUDIOS King size bed | Room size 24sqm Intelligently designed for the short stay traveller, the STANDARD STUDIOS have been created using dark woods and rich deep colours; each of our rooms is both contemporary and comfortable. Each suite includes a kitchenette, working desk, flat screen TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and hydro shower. EXECUTIVE STUDIOS King size bed | Room size 27sqm The spacious EXECUTIVE STUDIOS have been created using dark woods and rich deep colours; each of our rooms is both contemporary and comfortable. Each suite includes a kitchenette, working desk, flat screen TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and hydro shower. ONE BEDROOM SUITES King size bed | Room size 32sqm The large ONE BEDROOM SUITES have been designed with a glass partition separating the office/living space and bedroom space. Each suite includes a kitchenette, mini office, flat screen TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and hydro shower or Jacuzzi bath. IN EACH EXECUTIVE STUDIOS & ONE BEDROOM SUITES YOU WILL FIND • Separate sleeping area and work space • FREE WIFI and broadband access • Kitchenette • Hydro shower or Jacuzzi bath • Handmade Hastens Beds • Egyptian Cottons • Sharp LCD TV and DVD player • Direct dial telephone. BREAKFAST FOR YOU Each morning a Continental Breakfast of fresh pastries and fruit will be delivered to your room and you can take advantage of our high quality food delivery service. The price of the Continental Breakfast is £11.50 per guest. This includes: • Freshly baked pastries • Cheese platter • Organic yoghurt • Granola • Freshly squeezed orange juice • A selection of jams • Tea or Coffee. IN ADDITION • Breakfast served to your room daily • Daily maid service at you convenience NOTTINGHAM PLACE HOTEL LONDON No: 24 • Modern and contemporary light design. • Each of our guests can choose our STANDARD DESIGN ROOMS & DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES, created using light woods and bright colours. The STANDARD DESIGN ROOMS are made up of flexible spaces providing separate sleeping and working space including other facilities as kitchenette, walk-in wardrobe, well-equipped media wall with LCD TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and marble bath or shower. DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES: King size bed | Room size 50sqm Each DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES are designed on split levels - sleeping deck with a double bed and entry level with sofa bed. Each suite includes a kitchenette, wardrobe, well-equipped media wall with LCD TV, additional LCD TV located in the sleeping level, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and marble shower or bath. IN EACH DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES YOU WILL FIND: • Separate sleeping area and work space • FREE WIFI and broadband access • Kitchenette • Hydro shower or Jacuzzi bath • Handmade Hastens Beds • Egyptian Cottons • Sharp LCD TV and DVD player • Direct dial telephone. BREAKFAST FOR YOU: Each morning a Continental Breakfast of fresh pastries and fruit will be delivered to your room and you can take advantage of our high quality food delivery service. The price of the Continental Breakfast is £11.50 per guest. This includes: • Freshly baked pastries • Cheese platter • Organic yoghurt • Granola • Freshly squeezed orange juice • A selection of jams • Tea or Coffee IN ADDITION • Breakfast served to your room daily • Daily maid service at you convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nottingham Place Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Suite Executive London
Hotel La Suite Executive
Nottingham Place Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing