We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be Superb....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nottingham Place Hotel
Ranked #568 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night during a business trip. Location is excellent and the concept refreshing. I love the design of the Hempel suites - felt more like a mini apartment and the use of space is excellent. Fantastic shower, comfy bed.

The downside: 1. No sound Proofing. I was woken by the sound of high heels and voices in the passage way (sounded like they were in my room). It made me realize that any sounds I made would also be easily heard from outside my room! Not good. 2. This also relates to noise - the cleaning staff were having a major discussion right outside my room and due to lack of sound proofing this was very intrusive. Management should also issue staff soft sole shoes as the noise from their walking (on beautiful wooden floors) was very loud 3. While I love the use of marble, they seem to be battling to keep the marble basins clean resulting in deep rusty looking stains in the corners. 4. The black out electronic blind is great and I was expecting a totally dark room, however, the phone has a large LCD screen emulating white light (I covered it with a book) and the door lets in a lot of light from the passage (which I guess is partially the reason for outside noises being so loud in the room. 5. Lastly, I feel the wash basin (in the loo) while very stylish is impractical. It was impossible to wash my face without splashing the floor due to the narrow design, tap that come far forward and the overhanging cabinet.

Having said all this, I would return if the rate was reasonable as this hotel is very unique and a nice change from the standard hotel room. I'm just hoping the owners will actually read all the comments from various guests as many of us seem to be saying the same things.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 305 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been going to this hotel for the past year now. The hotel is very well equipped. Of good location; close to regents park and madame toussauds. Has brilliant service to rooms. However It is totally different than it used to be. The things i get for breakfast now are not of as good quality as they used to be before. Reception is not as polite as they used to be. Excluding these minor issues the hotel is a worthy 4 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

If you are looking for a room with a touch of personality and all what you need to feel like at home, this is the place!!!Very well located madame toussaud museum is right behind the corner, perfectly managed with an excellent service and right value for money rates. I need to highlight that if you want large room this is not recommended, if style, design, tech are your must it is strongly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank BatBat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very clean and friendly place to stay and I will be going again it was nicely situated and easy to get to many of the places Nottingham the food was nice and the choice was one of plenty they were available for all my needs and the level of bother was one of none

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed at Nottingham Place hotel quite a few times with work and the overall experience is good. If you get one of the Hempel rooms they are very nicely layed out and great to stay at.

I love the Elemis toiletries and the bathroom / showers of those rooms. They are really a heaven to restore the body - same for the beds: ultra confortable.

The rooms are quite noisy, you can hear your neighbours taking phone calls or walking in their rooms. When people leave their room in the morning, you would hear them too and that's pretty disturbing.

The hotel could really use a freshen up for paint and furniture. There are quite some stains everywhere and it seems like the cleaning of the hotel is not really made up to standards (you find hair and crumbs everywhere, under your mattress, on the headboard etc.).

I used to really enjoy staying there but since they changed names, the quality seems to go down every time i return.

Room Tip: Try to book an Hemple room for the design and try to avoid the basement rooms (especially 205!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmaurySpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Well earned 4 stars for the hotel. Great accommodation for anyone looking for a peaceful quiet. stay. No one was at reception for about 5 minutes of my arrival. I received help from another member of staff, i think it was the hotel supervisor. Room was of standard size for a couple. Good stay. Very clean. Good service. No noise. No annoyances. Definitely would come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is well located and the small rooms are well designed, but the prices in summer were pretty steep and there is little soundproofing. It would be a very OK location if the rooms were not in the 4 star category.

Room Tip: A higher room might be better. Fewer people walking past in the corridor at night with little sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianValletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#424 of 1,081 in London
697 reviews
Marylebone
Regency Hotel - Nottingham Place
Marylebone
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#776 of 1,081 in London
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#569 of 1,081 in London
254 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#236 of 1,081 in London
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nottingham Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottingham Place Hotel

Address: 37 Nottingham Place, London W1U 5LT, England (Formerly La Suite Executive Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $184 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nottingham Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TWO HOTELS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED AT THE HEART OF CENTRAL LONDON WESTMINSTER. NOTTINGHAM PLACE HOTEL N°37 Each of our hotel guests can choose from our DELUXE & SUPERIOR & STANDARD & STANDARD TWIN rooms created using light colours and comfortable rich contemporary design. NOTTINGHAM PLACE HOTEL N°24 Each of our hotel guests can choose from our STUDIO & DUPLEX rooms created using bright colours and very minimalistic design. WE LOOK FORWARD TO THE PLEASURE OF HAVING YOU AS OUR GUEST. COMPLIMENTARY WIFI & Cafe & Tea refreshment facilities & Newspapers & Daily maid service at you convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Nottingham Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Suite Executive London
Hotel La Suite Executive
Nottingham Place Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing