We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nottingham Place Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nottingham Place Hotel London
Ranked #636 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Loughborough
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at La Suite whilst on business in London. I was actually disappointed I had to cut my trip short as it was a nice hotel and was located in a great location. The room was an excellent standard and for the price a bargain (for London especially). There was something about this hotel which I really liked which I couldn't put my finger on. It could be the little touches, like umbrellas in the closet.

The breakfast was good, for a continental delivered to your door. The only downside was I ran out of english breakfast tea and they didn't replace it (probably as there was still earl grey and they assumed I had enough tea).

The location in Marylebone is great and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Hopefully next time I have business in London I will be able to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    97
    40
    30
    26
See reviews for
63
82
33
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I needed to spend an overnight near to the London Clinic so this was perfect although expensive. the first room was minute with holes in the wall for the shower, kitchen and cupboard areas! It conjured up an impression of a 'capsule'. The shower mirror was held up with tape because it was badly cracked so I refused the room. The second room, which was more traditional, was still only suitable for one person. The bathroom was tight and the basin, which was just inside the door was too narrow to lean over when brushing ones teeth.
One of the pillows was very badly stained.
Continental breakfast, served in the room, was excellent. Overall, I can't recommend it at the price.

Room Tip: the two rooms that I saw were tiny and a couple would be bumping into each other. So make sure you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VANDICARLTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

London is usually super expensive if you want to stay in the center. In the heart of Marylbone, La Suite is a two building hotel with very elegant/design rooms.

I stayed in a duplex room that I really enjoyed.

The room was very clean, super quiet and ultra design. TV on the two floors.

Great place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EASYPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were pleasently surprised when booking in to the La Suite Hotel in Marylebone Village. As we usually choose to stay closer to Oxford Street our expectations were for a small dingy B&B style hotel which thankfully La Suite is most definitely not. The staff were French I think and we're most welcoming. We were allocated our triple room very quickly and although somewhat compact it was furnished to a high standard. There is a duplex which is split level and this may be more spacious but we didn't realise at the time of booking.The double bedroom was in a separate section to the sofa bed in the lounge (separated by a glass panel). There was as small kitchen with a microwave, fridge, china and flatware - all very welcome as the continental breakfast which is delivered to the room each morning in a basket costs £14 per head so we bought our own supplies. There is a Tesco's supermarket just around the corner from the hotel where you can buy supplies from. There is a coffee machine in the hotel foyer that provides a good selection of drinks and they are complimentary - a nice touch we thought.
Baker Street tube station is a two minute walk away from the hotel but if you have the legs for it Oxford Street is only a 15 minute walk away. We walked each morning and got a taxi back to the hotel each night mainly because we were tired. The location of the hotel felt very safe day and night possibly because of the huge Princess Grace Hospital in front of it.
Our only complaints were that the bathroom didn't really seem to be cleaned each day although toiletries were replenished and the free WiFi was incredibly slow, however, these problems were minor and we would most definitely stay at La Suite again..

Room Tip: Ask whether the duplex is more spacious than the triple room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windmill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We've been in thi hotel 3 or 4 times in the last years, and this time we've tried the studio room.
The location is perfect, in one of the charmest and quiet zone in central London. Underground is at 5 minute walk, Oxford street at 10, but marylebone high is very nice for walking, full of bar, shops, and restaurant.
The hotel is small, and rooms too, we red many bad opinion about that, but for us was big enough and comfortable, clean, quite and well appointed, with a big shower, a small kitchen equipped with microwave, electric kettle, cutlery and dishes , that could be usefull.
Breakfast is good ( bread, brioches, butter, marmelades, yougurt and cheese ) served directly in the room in a nice basket.
Staff was ever kind, only the night guy was a little disappointing.
This time price was good compared to other hotel in the neighbours (130£ for a doubleroom for night, breakfast included), in other periods are too high.
We'll come back again in our next trip in London, if prices won't get higher.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel with some friends and were very satisfied with it.
The rooms are large enough (we were three in a room - double bed, plus pull out couch), comfy beds and generally welcoming room. The bathroom was very nice, with a proper shower. Clean room. We were on the ground floor, with no real view which was a pitty.
It is an unusual Hotel - windey corridors with a stairs going up and down different levels, but decent value for London I would say (we got a deal on a website).
The location is great, just off the main street with cafés and pubs. The receptionnist was helpful and pleasant too.
I would happily go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was booked as a stopover on my way to Paris, and so wanted to be near St Pancras station for an early morning train. The hotel is situated in a couple of different buildings within Nottingham Place (if you wanted two rooms near each other, you need to specify this). Whilst comfortable enough, it had a very strange feel to it, almost like a space-age hotel or scientific laboratory, long empty corridors, awkward stairs to carry luggage, and the room I was in was on 3 levels!!! But certainly not spacious at all. It was very poky and definitely not suitable if you were disabled or had children. I couldn't wait to get out of the place and was relieved to jump in my taxi first thing the next morning. It was clean, close to St Pancras but the strangest hotel I have ever stayed in and would not feel comfortable staying there again, certainly not on my own anyway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryandgeorgesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#412 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Marylebone
Regency Hotel - Nottingham Place
Marylebone
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#780 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#305 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#109 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nottingham Place Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nottingham Place Hotel London

Property: Nottingham Place Hotel London
Address: 37 Nottingham Place, London W1U 5LT, England (Formerly La Suite Executive Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #636 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nottingham Place Hotel London 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Small hotel conveniently located in Nottingham Place W1U 5LT at the heart of central London Marylebone. • Close to Baker and Oxford Street, adjacent to vibe of the West End, Soho and the City, a short walk to a multitude of exciting boutiques, museums, restaurants & bars and trendy designer stores. • Baker Street is the nearest underground station and is approximately 3 minutes walking distance. • It's a short taxi ride 10 minutes from all major National and International rail stations such as Paddington, Euston, King's Cross and St Pancras and is close to express rail terminals to Heathrow, City, Gatwick and Stansted Airports. NOTTINGHAM PLACE HOTEL LONDON No: 37 • Traditional and classically rich design. • Each of our guests can choose from our STANDARD STUDIOS & EXECUTIVE STUDIOS & ONE BEDROOM SUITES created using dark woods and rich deep colours. STANDARD STUDIOS King size bed | Room size 24sqm Intelligently designed for the short stay traveller, the STANDARD STUDIOS have been created using dark woods and rich deep colours; each of our rooms is both contemporary and comfortable. Each suite includes a kitchenette, working desk, flat screen TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and hydro shower. EXECUTIVE STUDIOS King size bed | Room size 27sqm The spacious EXECUTIVE STUDIOS have been created using dark woods and rich deep colours; each of our rooms is both contemporary and comfortable. Each suite includes a kitchenette, working desk, flat screen TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and hydro shower. ONE BEDROOM SUITES King size bed | Room size 32sqm The large ONE BEDROOM SUITES have been designed with a glass partition separating the office/living space and bedroom space. Each suite includes a kitchenette, mini office, flat screen TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and hydro shower or Jacuzzi bath. IN EACH EXECUTIVE STUDIOS & ONE BEDROOM SUITES YOU WILL FIND • Separate sleeping area and work space • FREE WIFI and broadband access • Kitchenette • Hydro shower or Jacuzzi bath • Handmade Hastens Beds • Egyptian Cottons • Sharp LCD TV and DVD player • Direct dial telephone. BREAKFAST FOR YOU Each morning a Continental Breakfast of fresh pastries and fruit will be delivered to your room and you can take advantage of our high quality food delivery service. The price of the Continental Breakfast is £11.50 per guest. This includes: • Freshly baked pastries • Cheese platter • Organic yoghurt • Granola • Freshly squeezed orange juice • A selection of jams • Tea or Coffee. IN ADDITION • Breakfast served to your room daily • Daily maid service at you convenience NOTTINGHAM PLACE HOTEL LONDON No: 24 • Modern and contemporary light design. • Each of our guests can choose our STANDARD DESIGN ROOMS & DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES, created using light woods and bright colours. The STANDARD DESIGN ROOMS are made up of flexible spaces providing separate sleeping and working space including other facilities as kitchenette, walk-in wardrobe, well-equipped media wall with LCD TV, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and marble bath or shower. DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES: King size bed | Room size 50sqm Each DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES are designed on split levels - sleeping deck with a double bed and entry level with sofa bed. Each suite includes a kitchenette, wardrobe, well-equipped media wall with LCD TV, additional LCD TV located in the sleeping level, and Minibar fridge, Free WIFI, Air-con and marble shower or bath. IN EACH DESIGN DUPLEX SUITES YOU WILL FIND: • Separate sleeping area and work space • FREE WIFI and broadband access • Kitchenette • Hydro shower or Jacuzzi bath • Handmade Hastens Beds • Egyptian Cottons • Sharp LCD TV and DVD player • Direct dial telephone. BREAKFAST FOR YOU: Each morning a Continental Breakfast of fresh pastries and fruit will be delivered to your room and you can take advantage of our high quality food delivery service. The price of the Continental Breakfast is £11.50 per guest. This includes: • Freshly baked pastries • Cheese platter • Organic yoghurt • Granola • Freshly squeezed orange juice • A selection of jams • Tea or Coffee IN ADDITION • Breakfast served to your room daily • Daily maid service at you convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Nottingham Place Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Suite Executive London
Hotel La Suite Executive
Nottingham Place Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing