We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”
Review of Premier West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier West Hotel
Ranked #971 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The en-suite is clean, bed made daily and towels changed. There is a TV in the room. Regular supply of Shampoo and Soap. The shower has good regulation of hot & cold water.

Breakfast is good with a mixture of fruits, yogurt, juice, cereal and toast. They also serve coffee and tea. This is served downstairs in the breakfast hall, where there are clean tables.

There may be a bit of a wait at reception for collecting your key after you have been out waiting for somebody to return to reception. The men are very nice who check you in, and, give you your key and hand them back in again. The radiator in my bedroom did not work and they supplied me a heater which I could switch on and off according to my needs.

Good hotel. I would go there again.

It is well-situated for access to buses and Hammersmith train station which provides multiple routes into Central London and other areas of London. Also, Hammersmith itself has good restaurants, pubs, theatre, and retail shops and stores.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

the hotel needs total renovation. upon arrival we noticed that the hallway stank (amoniac smell) and the room was dirty. the window could not be closed so we endured the traffic noise the whole night. the floor was dirty. the flush to the toilet was very slow. even if they offer me a free night next time i will never accept such offer. had a sleepless night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for one night and I found the staff friendly, the room was clean and had everything I needed.
Yes it could do with updating but then you wouldn't be able to stay for the current price especially its location

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very much in need of re-furbishment. Rooms are small and very hot, tv didn't work and on the second day there was no hot water for a shower. Staff extremely rude and you have to pay £10 a day to park in the car park if there is space. Location ok but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greekcat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my girlfriend wanted a few days away in London. We found this budget hotel and liked the sound of it. However there were numerous problems we faced in just the two nights we stayed here. We got our key and found our room, but the locks were broken so we had to have another room, these are the following problems we faced in the 3 days we were there; lumpy milk, bathroom smelt like ammonia, wardrobe stunk of body odour, curtain pole fell on my girlfriend when opening the curtains, light fitting falling off the wall, draws where broken, tiny room with hardly any room to move, mirror light in the bathroom was broken and the tv and remotes were broken. The rooms are constantly very hot and the window was broken therefore we couldn't have any cold breeze or fresh air and they told us they do not provide fans. This was a problem when trying to sleep because it was so hot and sweaty that we couldn't get a good nights sleep for either of the 2 nights. We left London shattered because we hadn't slept. The breakfast was terrible so we decided to have breakfast elsewhere. All in all this was the worst part about the trip and i would not recommend this hotel.
There wasn't a single thing "premier" about it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamandEmily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and although the place looks little bit rundown from the outside, it is clean and definitely worth its price in such a central and safe location (2 mins walk from Hammersmith underground station). I have to comment on extremely helpful staff (every and each one - especially at the reception), who went out of their way to assist me with any questions/help I needed. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andu20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Pictures are nothing like the actual hotel. Very rundown from the outside with broken steps on the way in and washing hanging out the front and a covered up car by the front door.

Once we got to our room on the 2nd floor (no lift) and after walking passed what can only be described as an old musty smelling corridor we were more than disappointed by it.

There was no hot water in the shower, the television didn't work and the sockets by the bed didn't work either. There was no air conditioning and the room was extremely hot no air and the only ventilation was a little window that barely opened.

We went to reception to ask for a fan, they said the don't provide them even though there was one behind reception being used by the staff. I then asked for a hair dryer for my fiancé to use as advertised on the website. We got the hair dryer and It only worked for a minute then that stopped working aswel.

Overall it was a very disappointing stay and would not recommend the Premier West Hotel ever unless they did a serious restoration an update the whole hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Best Western Plus Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#263 of 1,076 in London
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#425 of 1,076 in London
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier West Hotel

Address: 28-34 Glenthorne Road, London W6 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #971 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $125 - $1,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier West Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier West London
Hotel Premier West
Premier West Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing