We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no AC at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #114 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

...beware..this hotel does not have AC
....we did not stay after we arrived on a hot July day
..instead the Best Western Victoria Palace is a better and cheaper price
...the front desk clerk did call up and offer a second fan
...we asked for a restaurant recommendation for a light lunch and were sent to a smelly pub around the corner....where we did not stay for lunch
...however...Wilton Street is nearby and has lots of restaurant

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travel3830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lunasimonehotel, Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am sorry to hear that this guest decided not to stay with us. It is true to say that we do not have air conditioning. In our defence, it is written on our website (under the icon Facilities) in capital letters and highlighted in bold, that the hotel does NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We just came back from our third stay at the Luna Simone Hotel in the last 10 years. This is the only place we've ever stayed in London and not much as changed, in a good way. This place is a great deal for anyone looking to travel on a semi-budget. It is not fancy shmancy, but it's definitely not a dive either. It is very clean, nicely decorated, in a safe location close to tube and train stations and the breakfasts are great. This family run business has been doing this a long while, and they have it down to a fine art. It is close to the main tourist destinations as well. I would recommend this place over and over again. We were there during the heat wave and the fan in the room did a good job of keeping us cool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickieEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our 5th visit to the Luna & Simone and, as always was friendly and extremely good value. Although the rooms don't have air conditioning the fans keep them cool and the breakfast is superb. A great place to stay location wise and the staff really can't do enough for you. A great base for your London trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. The place was easy to find, and it's close to the Victoria and Pimlico Underground stations. The staff were super accommodating with our early-morning arrival and early-morning departure. The rooms were clean and nice. The street is quiet, so there's no noise at night. Breakfast in the morning was tasty with a bunch of different choices; it made our mornings really easy. Overall, a great place at a fantastic price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here early in July 2013 and was impressed with the cleanliness of my room as well as the common areas. The beds were quite comfortable although there was no AC, which we did not need and the fans were quite adequate in keeping us comfortable. Whomever happened to be at the front desk always offered their advice on my various questions about transportation (the best fare methods to use the buses and underground), restaurants, etc, etc. Breakfast was prepared to order and was completely satisfying. Bus stop 24 is right at the front door and it takes you almost anywhere; the underground station is a very short walk away. As someone who has traveled extensively, I am very particular about where I stay and I can definitely recommend thsi B&B.

Room Tip: The street traffic at times can get noisy, so request a room that doesn't face the street (duh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

In a half century of travel, this is the cleanest hotel I have ever seen. Our room was spotless. Months ago I requested a two bed room on a low floor, but reserved a room with a double bed as no two bed rooms were available. When we arrived we were shown my preferred accommodation. They remembered that I had made this request. I was very impressed. At the
included breakfast each morning the owners could not have been more gracious. Bus 28 stops directly in front of the hotel.
We really did not need the HOHO bus as the 28 goes to Victoria and Pimlico stations, Buckingham Palace, Parliament, Trafalgar Square and all important sites in between. This hotel offers it all and at a very affordable price. I will never stay anywhere else when I'm in London.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank CaseyJo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Luna & Simone in late June 2013. Although our room was small, it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is quiet at night, even though our room faced the street. We were within walking distance of many London destinations. The breakfast served in the morning was very good. Staff is friendly, and St. George's Tavern is only a couple of blocks away. Good value for the money-I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleiner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#108 of 1,077 in London
757 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#182 of 1,077 in London
1,430 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#215 of 1,077 in London
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#560 of 1,077 in London
493 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#134 of 1,077 in London
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $114 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Simone Hotel is a family run business based in Victoria where personal care and attention are paramount. Our location, Victoria, SW1 is ideal for the main tourist attractions, and more besides - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye, the theatres, the parks... the list is long! SW1 covers several areas including Victoria, Belgravia, Pimlico, Westminster, small part of Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Victoria is right on the edge of central London and close to all of London's main tourist attractions. All bedrooms are furnished with LCD TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, safety deposit boxes and en-suite facilities. Our English Breakfast is served in our non-smoking dining room, between 07:00 and 09.00am every morning. Check out is at 10:00am, and check in time is avail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing